Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 10-2006-112B (skirt) - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 785 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 267
Favored by: 121 people
patterns reviewed: 224
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/29/07 10:06 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Linda G said...
You have to click on the De under the Burda in the upper left hand corner...the archives are only in German. Then click on magazines and you will be able to figure out archives because it is the same in German as English. Great skirt by the way. I am always looking in the archives of Burda
1/30/07 1:52 AM
Peggy L said...
Very nice skirt!
1/30/07 5:34 AM
Lhan said...
Very nice skirt. You did a nice save on the stripes. I tend to agree that slightly longer would be more usable, perhaps - but you can get away with it with your figure. I look forward to seeing the jacket.
1/30/07 6:09 AM
Sigrid. said...
Nice skirt. The past issues you can find with this url: http://www.burdamode.com/Magazine,1270777-1463237,deDE.html
1/30/07 7:03 AM
yorkshire lass said...
What a lovely skirt on you. I overlooked this one in the magazine originally but may have to go back and reconsider. Also, I looked on your blog at the coat you made and it is wonderful.
1/30/07 7:23 AM
dreamdesigner said...
Cute! Linda G, thanks for the info on how to find past issues, I've always wondered that too. Is there any to go back further than 2004? Just looked at your blog. That coat is "to die for"!
1/30/07 10:46 AM
tailormaid said...
Love the skirt! I am planning to make the long version. Would it work in a midweight rayon batik fabric? I read in an old article from Threads about bias to avoid rayons for bias designs, as they stretch a lot (Marcy Tilton). Thanks!
2/4/07 10:07 AM
Nancywin said...
I have never made a bias cut on rayon, but I think the Threads article makes good sense. It does tend to "grow", so being cut on the bias may really make it loose its shape.
2/5/07 1:39 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

No Pattern Used long scarf long scarf
photo
Review by Rosie who... on 9/27/05
Read Review

Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern
Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

Details
Price: $13.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 104 Pattern
Petite Plus 104 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Seashore Sundress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver + S Seashore Sundress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Hopscotch Skirt, Knit Top & Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver + S Hopscotch Skirt, Knit Top & Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Indygo Junction IJ730
photo
Review by Minnasews on 1/29/12
Read Review

McCalls 4963 Pattern ( Size MED-LRG-XLG )
McCalls 4963 Pattern ( Size MED-LRG-XLG )

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 2401 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10 )
McCalls 2401 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10 )

Details
Price: $13.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us