Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 3032 (Skirt with Flounce) thumbsup - Type:Coordinates    printable version
Viewed 2002 times 47 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 347
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 381 people
patterns reviewed: 344
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/19/02 5:39 PM
Last Updated:2/23/04 0:01 AM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    Formalwear    Suits / Separates    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lou. said...
I think this is the first time the longer skirt has been reviewed, and I like it! It look great on you. I have some black slinky that I didn't really know what to do with.....until now!
12/19/02 5:51 PM
AnneM said...
I also have some black slinky. Interesting idea. Good job tackling this fabric; I have not yet tried, and will have to read all the tips before I do. You had a lot in your review; thanks!
12/19/02 6:03 PM
starlene said...
I agree, I like the longer length and the colour looks nice on you.
12/19/02 7:58 PM
Rhonda Noah said...
That looks terrific on you! It's definitely your color, and it looks so cool and elegant. Glad your slinky experience went well. I've not tried it yet, but I would if I thought I'd look as good as you do in it!
12/19/02 8:11 PM
Marie Hoge said...
Thank you so much for writing about your experiences with this pattern and the slinky. I bought some black slinky to make the long skirt, so I am glad this combination works!
12/19/02 8:44 PM
Gigi Louis said...
Ann - your outfit is stunning on you, it really shows off your great figure. I hope Maria Hatfield reads your review - she's been wondering about this type of skirt in Slinky.
12/20/02 1:56 PM
http mom said...
Ann, I just love to see your pictures...you always have such a happy expression! It makes me feel good just seeing such a happy lady. You really enjoy the craft and it shows!
12/20/02 2:53 PM
cindyann said...
What a pretty outfit. I love the skirt and the way it just flows on you. Thanks for the tips.
12/20/02 3:26 PM
Deepika said...
Ann, lovely outfit. This pattern is definitely a winner!
12/21/02 2:39 AM
Everyday Sewist said...
Yes. This pattern is a winner! I just wore mine today (cowl top, with added sleeves) for a family photo. When I first made it, I complained in my review about the close, short fit. But after wearing it for a day, I decided it looks best that way. I plan to make more. :)
12/29/02 10:01 PM
Diane E said...
Hi Ann, this outfit is lovely! Thanks for your slinky tips, too. I have this pattern and can't wait to make it with your PR encouragement. One question: in your experience, how does this skirt differ from the LH Swing Skirt?
1/18/03 1:18 PM
Ann Smith said...
Diane, the KS skirt has a deeper flounce. I think the sizing is smaller also as it is designed for knits and the LH for wovens. I used a small in both. The LH has plenty of ease.
1/18/03 2:06 PM
jlg said...
Ann, your tops are very pretty. Somehow I missed this review the first time around; the cranberry outfit looks great on you.
2/23/04 5:12 AM
Jackie M said...
Ann, we must have similar tastes in fabric -- you buy a lot of the same onionskin I do from EOS ... love your top! I just reviewed this top in onionskin this weekend as well.
2/23/04 6:59 AM
SouthernStitch said...
Very nice top -- and I enjoyed reading the original review as well. The cranberry slinky is TDF. Really appreciate the slinky/armscye tip!
2/23/04 1:12 PM
sailonsilvergirl said...
Both versions very nice! I have this pattern in my wish list and after the recent reviews, must get it!
2/23/04 7:53 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Butterick 5488 Misses' Dress
photo
Review by rosecy on 6/29/10
Read Review

Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern
Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket
Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S School Days Jacket & Coat Digital Pattern( Size 6m-3T )
Oliver   S School Days Jacket & Coat Digital Pattern( Size 6m-3T )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Dixie DIY Ballet Dress
Dixie DIY Ballet Dress

Details
Price: $4.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2587 Misses Dress
photo
Review by MissyBelle on 8/27/10
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3778 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3778 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1388 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Vogue 1388 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us