SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3032 (Skirt with Flounce)

47 more reviews
Viewed 2005 times 
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews: 348 (patterns: 345)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 393 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/19/02 5:39 PM
Last Updated:2/23/04 0:01 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Formalwear    Suits / Separates    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sailonsilvergirl said... (2/23/04 7:53 PM) Reply
Both versions very nice! I have this pattern in my wish list and after the recent reviews, must get it!
SouthernStitch said... (2/23/04 1:12 PM) Reply
Very nice top -- and I enjoyed reading the original review as well. The cranberry slinky is TDF. Really appreciate the slinky/armscye tip!
Jackie M said... (2/23/04 6:59 AM) Reply
Ann, we must have similar tastes in fabric -- you buy a lot of the same onionskin I do from EOS ... love your top! I just reviewed this top in onionskin this weekend as well.
jlg said... (2/23/04 5:12 AM) Reply
Ann, your tops are very pretty. Somehow I missed this review the first time around; the cranberry outfit looks great on you.
Ann Smith said... (1/18/03 2:06 PM) Reply
Diane, the KS skirt has a deeper flounce. I think the sizing is smaller also as it is designed for knits and the LH for wovens. I used a small in both. The LH has plenty of ease.
Diane E said... (1/18/03 1:18 PM) Reply
Hi Ann, this outfit is lovely! Thanks for your slinky tips, too. I have this pattern and can't wait to make it with your PR encouragement. One question: in your experience, how does this skirt differ from the LH Swing Skirt?
Everyday Sewist said... (12/29/02 10:01 PM) Reply
Yes. This pattern is a winner! I just wore mine today (cowl top, with added sleeves) for a family photo. When I first made it, I complained in my review about the close, short fit. But after wearing it for a day, I decided it looks best that way. I plan to make more. :)
Deepika said... (12/21/02 2:39 AM) Reply
Ann, lovely outfit. This pattern is definitely a winner!
cindyann said... (12/20/02 3:26 PM) Reply
What a pretty outfit. I love the skirt and the way it just flows on you. Thanks for the tips.
http mom said... (12/20/02 2:53 PM) Reply
Ann, I just love to see your pictures...you always have such a happy expression! It makes me feel good just seeing such a happy lady. You really enjoy the craft and it shows!
Gigi Louis said... (12/20/02 1:56 PM) Reply
Ann - your outfit is stunning on you, it really shows off your great figure. I hope Maria Hatfield reads your review - she's been wondering about this type of skirt in Slinky.
Marie Hoge said... (12/19/02 8:44 PM) Reply
Thank you so much for writing about your experiences with this pattern and the slinky. I bought some black slinky to make the long skirt, so I am glad this combination works!
Rhonda Noah said... (12/19/02 8:11 PM) Reply
That looks terrific on you! It's definitely your color, and it looks so cool and elegant. Glad your slinky experience went well. I've not tried it yet, but I would if I thought I'd look as good as you do in it!
starlene said... (12/19/02 7:58 PM) Reply
I agree, I like the longer length and the colour looks nice on you.
AnneM said... (12/19/02 6:03 PM) Reply
I also have some black slinky. Interesting idea. Good job tackling this fabric; I have not yet tried, and will have to read all the tips before I do. You had a lot in your review; thanks!
Lou. said... (12/19/02 5:51 PM) Reply
I think this is the first time the longer skirt has been reviewed, and I like it! It look great on you. I have some black slinky that I didn't really know what to do with.....until now!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8667

photo
by: Aafke

Review
Chloe Handbag Paper Pattern

Chloe Handbag Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Beret Pattern

You Sew Girl Beret Pattern

Pattern Details