SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2329 (swimsuit)

1 more reviews
Viewed 753 times 
Reviewed by:Zaneta
photo

 
 
About Zanetastar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 7/30/06
Reviews written: 24
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 24
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/2/07 7:26 AM
Last Updated:2/2/07 7:38 AM


Review Rating: Needs More Info by 1 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Baby clothes    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Linda G said...
Very cute and an especially good review on the how tos. Thanks for all the information.
2/2/07 7:45 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
Cute, cute, cute! And so is the swimsuit! Great job and very helpful review.
2/2/07 8:08 AM
moss said...
OMG that is so cute I can hardly stand it.
2/2/07 8:15 AM
ConnieBJ said...
great swimsuit, beautiful photo and an excellent review - great job!
2/2/07 8:40 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
Adorable bathing suit and baby (look at those chubby little arms and legs - ahh I miss that as my kids have outgrown that stage - boo hoo)! Thank you for your informative review. I ordered a Kwik Sew ladies swimsuit pattern recently and look forward to trying it (tho I'm scared to death!). I appreciate all your tips and helpful information. :-)
2/2/07 9:37 AM
kim*brown said...
Too cute and love the matching headband! What alittle diva!
2/2/07 10:24 AM
PearlGirl said...
this is TOO adorable!! I love the headband too. Thanks for the review!
2/2/07 11:06 AM
pterion said...
Adorable suit and baby! Thanks for the review - very timely as I'm just working on another swimsuit for DD. I've found in sewing leotards that, after marking your elastic and arm/leg openings in quarters, I have best results if I put in a basting stitch or two by hand at those points, so I know how much to stretch. HTH!
2/2/07 11:28 AM
illinicrna said...
How TOTALLY adorable!
2/2/07 11:36 AM
Vonnevo said...
Another ADORABLE here Zaneta ! An excellent result and beautiful fabric choice. Thanks for a wonderful review too :))
2/2/07 11:53 AM
jessika said...
Eventhough this was challengeing for you it came out wonderful. I love it on her and even the head band. Great tigerlily fabric.
2/2/07 2:23 PM
kiddo said...
This is sooo cute!!! and it looks wonderful!
2/2/07 3:26 PM
Stacy Sews said...
So cute! I love this suit and think that the matching headband is adorable.
2/2/07 4:27 PM
Skymom said...
Would it be out of place for me to say that those little arms and legs just cry out to be squeezed? Yummy baby, and very mod in that spiffy suit!
2/2/07 4:44 PM
CarolynGM said...
Great review! Your tiny model is quite fetching in her little swimsuit.
2/2/07 6:52 PM
Heatherrique said...
Aaaaah! How precious! She looks so stylish and adorable in her new swimsuit. Oh those little fingers! I am sure she likes the cute swimsuit you created for her!
2/3/07 0:03 AM
Sew4Fun said...
What a cutie!!!! The bathers look great, Zaneta. The first pair are always the hardest. Now you have sorted out what works and what doesn't, there is no looking back. Great job! I always love looking at what you make.
2/3/07 4:14 AM
LiZ said...
Great outfit for your DD. She looks really cute.
2/3/07 7:27 PM
lilhoney57 said...
such a cute little girl!
2/3/07 9:02 PM
Puddin Pop said...
This looks so great on her with the matching headband and all. I love the colors and she looks so sweet in it. I agree with you, I can't stand to see the elastic cutting into them.
2/3/07 9:45 PM
jnamcd said...
So adorable! The suit, headband and your DD! Great review!
2/5/07 9:28 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 07-2005-110

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Petite Plus 603 Pattern

Petite Plus 603 Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern

Buy Now
Burda Burda Style Handbook

photo
by: Ejegmama

Review