SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5401 (Weekender Bag)

8 more reviews
Viewed 1539 times 
Reviewed by:Lisa Laree
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lisa Lareestarstarstarstar
AL USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 245
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 88 people
patterns reviewed: 226
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/2/07 7:28 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
oldshebear said...
Great tips. I will put this bag on my wish list because of this review. Thanks
12/31/08 8:03 AM
Athene said...
Thank you for the great review. I think I must get this pattern and give it a try
10/5/07 10:25 PM
Puddin Pop said...
Hey, I cheated and just looked at the beautiful pictures. I love the inside of that one, WOW, compartments and everything.
2/7/07 12:40 PM
Tee Jay said...
Your bags look lovely. This is my standard patttern for a tote and have made three to give to friends. I made the same mistake with the handles!! I make mine 3" shorter so I have some room under my arm. Love this pattern.
2/6/07 8:47 AM
AnneM said...
Nice gift idea, and it will bring back memories for them. (Memories like "ouch I just dropped that on my foot", "oh my aching back" ? ;) )
2/5/07 3:53 PM
Linda E. said...
You did an excellent job..
2/3/07 8:45 PM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Lisa, your bags turned out great. Believe me, you're not the only sheepish one who is late getting thank-yous to friends!
2/3/07 1:43 PM
j222b said...
Can I help you move the next time? Late, but GREAT!
2/3/07 1:16 PM
SueV said...
I REALLY like them, your choice of fabrics and monogram... they are wonderful. Um.... I think I need to put this in the sewing que
2/3/07 12:00 PM
suzanrossi said...
Totes are so wonderful - some of us feel lost and bereft without our transitional objects to lug around with us. Your bags certainly are classy. Love the personal embroidery touch, too.
2/3/07 11:05 AM
blue mooney said...
It's nice to know that someone besides me is late with appreciation gifts. These bags are very nice and your helpers should be thrilled with them. Thanks for the helpful tips in the review.
2/3/07 8:15 AM
JenSews2 said...
Looks great! The pics work for me.
2/3/07 0:14 AM
Lisa Laree said...
Arrg! Well, my computer and the Internet took all evening but they finally decided to stay on speaking terms for more than 5 minutes and I fixed the photo links. Turns out that Yahoo's new so-called 'Smart' albums cannot be set for public viewing, so I had to make a new 'Stupid' album that could be made public. This could turn into a long ranting blog post, but perhaps the steam that has been rising from my head will abate by the time I get around to doing the blog tomorrow. Anyway, I have logged out of yahoo and then checked the links, and they appear to be ok now. Crossing my fingers....
2/2/07 11:01 PM
PVA said...
Some kind of a glitch with your photos but I certainly do appreciate all the details in your review. Thank you!
2/2/07 10:12 PM
OP Gal said...
Uh-oh! Something bad happened when I tried to access your pictures. :-) What an ambitious project. Thanks for the thorough review. Would love to see the end result.
2/2/07 8:05 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Butterick 5546

photo
by: acbrown28

Review
Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three

Buy Now
Victory Lola Paper Pattern

Victory Lola Paper Pattern

Buy Now