Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Loes Hinse Designs: 5401 (Weekender Bag) thumbsup - Type:Accessories    printable version
Viewed 1527 times 8 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
Reviewed by:Lisa Laree
photo
Friend of PR
About Lisa Lareestarstarstarstar
AL USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 242
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 86 people
patterns reviewed: 223
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/2/07 7:28 PM


See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $12.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
OP Gal said...
Uh-oh! Something bad happened when I tried to access your pictures. :-) What an ambitious project. Thanks for the thorough review. Would love to see the end result.
2/2/07 8:05 PM
PVA said...
Some kind of a glitch with your photos but I certainly do appreciate all the details in your review. Thank you!
2/2/07 10:12 PM
Lisa Laree said...
Arrg! Well, my computer and the Internet took all evening but they finally decided to stay on speaking terms for more than 5 minutes and I fixed the photo links. Turns out that Yahoo's new so-called 'Smart' albums cannot be set for public viewing, so I had to make a new 'Stupid' album that could be made public. This could turn into a long ranting blog post, but perhaps the steam that has been rising from my head will abate by the time I get around to doing the blog tomorrow. Anyway, I have logged out of yahoo and then checked the links, and they appear to be ok now. Crossing my fingers....
2/2/07 11:01 PM
JenSews2 said...
Looks great! The pics work for me.
2/3/07 0:14 AM
blue mooney said...
It's nice to know that someone besides me is late with appreciation gifts. These bags are very nice and your helpers should be thrilled with them. Thanks for the helpful tips in the review.
2/3/07 8:15 AM
suzanrossi said...
Totes are so wonderful - some of us feel lost and bereft without our transitional objects to lug around with us. Your bags certainly are classy. Love the personal embroidery touch, too.
2/3/07 11:05 AM
SueV said...
I REALLY like them, your choice of fabrics and monogram... they are wonderful. Um.... I think I need to put this in the sewing que
2/3/07 12:00 PM
j222b said...
Can I help you move the next time? Late, but GREAT!
2/3/07 1:16 PM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Lisa, your bags turned out great. Believe me, you're not the only sheepish one who is late getting thank-yous to friends!
2/3/07 1:43 PM
Linda E. said...
You did an excellent job..
2/3/07 8:45 PM
AnneM said...
Nice gift idea, and it will bring back memories for them. (Memories like "ouch I just dropped that on my foot", "oh my aching back" ? ;) )
2/5/07 3:53 PM
Tee Jay said...
Your bags look lovely. This is my standard patttern for a tote and have made three to give to friends. I made the same mistake with the handles!! I make mine 3" shorter so I have some room under my arm. Love this pattern.
2/6/07 8:47 AM
Puddin Pop said...
Hey, I cheated and just looked at the beautiful pictures. I love the inside of that one, WOW, compartments and everything.
2/7/07 12:40 PM
Athene said...
Thank you for the great review. I think I must get this pattern and give it a try
10/5/07 10:25 PM
oldshebear said...
Great tips. I will put this bag on my wish list because of this review. Thanks
12/31/08 8:03 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Vogue Patterns 7871 dresses
photo
Review by Toozie on 4/16/08
Read Review

Salme Pussy Bow Blouse Digital Pattern
Salme Pussy Bow Blouse Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Santa Monica Sweetheart Tankini Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Santa Monica Sweetheart Tankini Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8648 Misses' Dress
photo
Review by NVK on 12/18/12
Read Review

9 inch Bent Handle Scissors
9 inch Bent Handle Scissors

Details
Price: $24.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sassy Bag
Sassy Bag

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6965 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
McCalls 6965 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1660 Pattern ( Size XXS-XS-S-M-L-XL-XXL )
Simplicity 1660 Pattern ( Size XXS-XS-S-M-L-XL-XXL )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us