SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5007 (Gore Skirt)

25 more reviews
Viewed 1280 times 
Reviewed by:slanden99
photo

 
 
About slanden99starstarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 9/14/05
Reviews written: 186
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 39 people
patterns reviewed: 162
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/3/07 0:50 AM
Last Updated:2/5/07 8:56 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
RuthieSews said...
This looks better than the one I made! I thnk maybe a cut mine a bit large and my fabric did not drape very well.
2/3/07 7:13 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
Looks very nice! :-)
2/3/07 8:02 AM
blue mooney said...
Thanks for the info about no side seams on the 4-gore skirt. You look all ready for spring in yours!
2/3/07 8:05 AM
carolynw said...
Very pretty skirt - have this pattern but not used yet so your points will be well taken - very helpful review.
2/3/07 9:20 AM
suzanrossi said...
Thank you for the very informative critique of this pattern. Your skirt has lovely lines. Tell me, just what is a godette? There are lots of terms on these pages that escape me. Guess I really need a good dressmaking book!
2/3/07 10:41 AM
Em's Summer said...
This is soo pretty! You picked great fabric! It matches the style perfectly! Thanks for this great review of a great wardrobe builder!
2/3/07 10:49 AM
j222b said...
Nice drape--I love your skirt. Thanks so much for the review.
2/3/07 11:32 AM
cecelia said...
Thanks for the hints on this pattern that's in my collection! Very pretty skirt.
2/3/07 1:05 PM
RuthieSews said...
The godette (or godet) is a wedge shaped piece inserted here in the hemline to make the skirt flare out more. They are usually used in skirts though I have used them in pants too.
2/3/07 1:10 PM
suzanrossi said...
Thanks. Ruthie!
2/3/07 5:27 PM
Chris Kelly said...
Nie fabric....looks nice on you.
2/3/07 7:44 PM
slanden99 said...
thanks Ruthie. I was out and about today. The godette pattern piece looks like a triangle with a slightly curved bottom. It gives a bit more walking room and swishiness
2/3/07 10:48 PM
PixieCat said...
Beautiful skirt! I too like that there's no side seam. Very smooth.
2/4/07 5:51 AM
AnneM said...
19 other reviews, and I never realized it doesn't have a side seam. Nice touch. Very pretty skirt.
2/4/07 1:38 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Nice skirts! You are just blasting through the stash!
2/5/07 5:15 PM
cindy-lou said...
Very pretty! I love the 4-gore look-- very smooth silhouette. Great wardrobe builder!
2/5/07 5:47 PM
cecelia said...
Very pretty--I've got this pattern, but haven't made it up yet. It seems to be a very versatile, fun skirt, plus easy to make.
2/7/07 8:27 AM
Frogstitcher said...
I have this pattern but I haven't tried it yet. I like all three of your skirts and I especially think that the 4-gore skirt with no side seam is very flattering on you. Thanks for your review.
2/19/07 10:41 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

McCall's 6611

photo
by: lbreton

Review
Simplicity 5581

photo
by: brissmith

Review
Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern

You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern

Buy Now