SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5007 (Gore Skirt)

25 more reviews
Viewed 1280 times 
Reviewed by:slanden99
photo

 
 
About slanden99starstarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 9/14/05
Reviews written: 186
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 39 people
patterns reviewed: 162
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/3/07 0:50 AM
Last Updated:2/5/07 8:56 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
RuthieSews said...
This looks better than the one I made! I thnk maybe a cut mine a bit large and my fabric did not drape very well.
2/3/07 7:13 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
Looks very nice! :-)
2/3/07 8:02 AM
blue mooney said...
Thanks for the info about no side seams on the 4-gore skirt. You look all ready for spring in yours!
2/3/07 8:05 AM
carolynw said...
Very pretty skirt - have this pattern but not used yet so your points will be well taken - very helpful review.
2/3/07 9:20 AM
suzanrossi said...
Thank you for the very informative critique of this pattern. Your skirt has lovely lines. Tell me, just what is a godette? There are lots of terms on these pages that escape me. Guess I really need a good dressmaking book!
2/3/07 10:41 AM
Em's Summer said...
This is soo pretty! You picked great fabric! It matches the style perfectly! Thanks for this great review of a great wardrobe builder!
2/3/07 10:49 AM
j222b said...
Nice drape--I love your skirt. Thanks so much for the review.
2/3/07 11:32 AM
cecelia said...
Thanks for the hints on this pattern that's in my collection! Very pretty skirt.
2/3/07 1:05 PM
RuthieSews said...
The godette (or godet) is a wedge shaped piece inserted here in the hemline to make the skirt flare out more. They are usually used in skirts though I have used them in pants too.
2/3/07 1:10 PM
suzanrossi said...
Thanks. Ruthie!
2/3/07 5:27 PM
Chris Kelly said...
Nie fabric....looks nice on you.
2/3/07 7:44 PM
slanden99 said...
thanks Ruthie. I was out and about today. The godette pattern piece looks like a triangle with a slightly curved bottom. It gives a bit more walking room and swishiness
2/3/07 10:48 PM
PixieCat said...
Beautiful skirt! I too like that there's no side seam. Very smooth.
2/4/07 5:51 AM
AnneM said...
19 other reviews, and I never realized it doesn't have a side seam. Nice touch. Very pretty skirt.
2/4/07 1:38 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Nice skirts! You are just blasting through the stash!
2/5/07 5:15 PM
cindy-lou said...
Very pretty! I love the 4-gore look-- very smooth silhouette. Great wardrobe builder!
2/5/07 5:47 PM
cecelia said...
Very pretty--I've got this pattern, but haven't made it up yet. It seems to be a very versatile, fun skirt, plus easy to make.
2/7/07 8:27 AM
Frogstitcher said...
I have this pattern but I haven't tried it yet. I like all three of your skirts and I especially think that the 4-gore skirt with no side seam is very flattering on you. Thanks for your review.
2/19/07 10:41 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

McCall's 6353

photo
by: beanchor

Review
8 1/2 inch Dressmaking Shears

8 1/2 inch Dressmaking Shears

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Pattern (JC312MM)

Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Pattern (JC312MM)

Buy Now