SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3301 (Bra and Panties)

2 more reviews
Viewed 2553 times 
Reviewed by:Stacy Sews
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Stacy Sewsstarstarstarstar
KS USA
Member since: 1/13/04
Reviews written: 167
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 119 people
patterns reviewed: 162
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/4/07 10:12 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Lingerie    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Tany said...
I really like those panties! Thumbs up, Stacy!!
2/4/07 11:29 AM
Leora said...
Looks good to me. Is that FOE at the waist and the legs both? Maybe I should pick up this pattern :)
2/4/07 12:16 PM
Stacy Sews said...
Leora - I used them on both, so I would get lots of practice on FOE. The pattern would really call for them on the waistband and folding up the hem on legs.
2/4/07 12:36 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Those look great - I love FOE too!
2/4/07 2:32 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Very nice! I have never heard of FOE, so I'll have to check into it.
2/4/07 2:35 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
These look great, Stacy! Any particular FOE hints to share from your lingerie class?
2/4/07 6:31 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
Great looking panties, Stacy! Did you zig zag the FOE or straight stitch it? Thanks for the inspiration!
2/4/07 6:37 PM
Stacy Sews said...
I zig-zaged the elastic to the raw edge. I learned to apply the elastic all at once, using my right hand to stretch the elastic (I never used any pins until I got to the end where the two ends overlap) and used my left hand to guide and keep the fabric inside the fold of the FOE. Also burning the ends of the FOE slightly to keep them from raveling and fraying.
2/4/07 7:13 PM
Chris Kelly said...
I'm sold!Very RTW!
2/4/07 10:37 PM
Lori V said...
Those look great, Stacy.
2/4/07 10:50 PM
Zaneta said...
i nearly missed these.. you inspire me! they look great!
2/5/07 1:44 AM
SewTwin said...
Corrected my spelling.Thanks.
2/6/07 2:37 PM
SewTwin said...
Stacy, this is not a personal question for you, but for me for the pattern.Did you find this pattern covers the --how do I nicely say the "bottom cheeks". I haven't foudn that boy shorts cover that well.Bikini seems to cover, and not as grandmaey as briefs.Yes, I am twice a Grandma, so I am not knockin 'em.Just haven't tested that many panties patterns for this reason.Thanks for the review.Did you starch your knit to get it to be easier to work with, and stay in your FOE for sewing?
2/6/07 2:39 PM
sewsmiles said...
I have this pattern and after seeing your finished products, I am anxious to make my own. Thanks for the photo and review!
12/16/11 0:38 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Butterick 5679

photo
by: stitchywit...

Review
SewBaby Snappy Wrap Pattern

SewBaby Snappy Wrap Pattern

Buy Now
J Stern Designs The Tee Paper Pattern

J Stern Designs The Tee Paper Pattern

Buy Now