SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2320 (Women's Jeans Jacket)

9 more reviews
Viewed 1542 times 
Reviewed by:Sigrid.
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sigrid.starstarstarstar
NETHERLANDS
Member since: 11/14/06
Reviews written: 148
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 136 people
patterns reviewed: 143
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/4/07 6:17 AM
Last Updated:3/13/07 4:41 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 27 people   
See other patterns in this category: Outerwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
34 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Restart06 said...
Great review as I have been looking at jean jacket patterns. Now I have found one to use from your review. Thanks!
12/9/07 10:57 AM
Annette1 said...
My gosh, I love these jackets you've made, especially that turquoise one. This is a great pattern, and your workmanship is beautiful! I have the Kwik Sew jean jacket pattern, which I've yet to make, and now I'm thinking I need this one too. :o)
3/14/07 1:19 AM
BARBARA J said...
I bought the very same fabric with the very same intention! It's great to see it already made up,and I appreciate hints regarding the interfacing and collar area. I think it looks very "Chico's" or "Coldwater Creek" in style.
3/13/07 1:25 PM
Elona said...
I think they're both great, but I love the leather-look version. It really shows off all those seams.
3/13/07 11:07 AM
SandraB said...
Wow!! What fabulous jackets. Sounds like a lot of work, but what fantastic results. I love your choice of fabrics, and your welt pockets and topstitching look very professional.
3/13/07 9:49 AM
mastdenman said...
I love your jacket. This pattern has been aging nicely in my stash. I just may have to dig it out.
3/13/07 9:36 AM
cindy-lou said...
Wowsie-wow-wow! Stunning, both versions. I can tell you they'd sell for the $200 range at least-- and I'm sure yours fit better than RTW!
3/13/07 9:32 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Great new versions!
3/13/07 8:27 AM
marjenann said...
Really great looking jacket. Your top stitching is impeccable. What sewing maching are you using!! Very professional look!!!
3/13/07 8:24 AM
BeckyC said...
All of your jackets are beautiful! I especially love the 'leather look' version. It's so neat how the different fabrics give this great pattern such different looks. Great job!
3/13/07 8:20 AM
Linda G said...
Very nice jacket, well constructed, fits well...everything about it is top notch!
3/13/07 7:53 AM
MissCelie said...
impressive!
3/13/07 6:45 AM
mochalover said...
Very impressive jackets. Both are absolutely wonderful!!!
3/13/07 6:09 AM
cathy45 said...
Beautiful jacket--love the tourquise for the topstiching.
2/7/07 8:26 AM
AnneM said...
Nice jacket. I have that copy of Threads, & will definitely refer to it when I attempt a welt pocket.
2/5/07 8:58 PM
Sigrid. said...
Thank you all for your positive comments. I'm blushing. For jhansby EOS=EmmaOneSock.
2/5/07 4:49 PM
jhansby said...
Gorgeous!! Superb topstitching, too! ? from a newbie here....what is "EOS"?
2/5/07 5:49 AM
PixieCat said...
Gorgeous jacket! The topstitching looks wonderful.
2/5/07 5:08 AM
daff said...
Your jacket looks like something really special you'd buy at a boutique. Beautiful.
2/4/07 3:48 PM
sewbehind said...
Beautiful jacket. Love the topstitching.
2/4/07 1:53 PM
Cheryl Reeves said...
Great job. I love jean jackets and this one looks beautiful.
2/4/07 1:09 PM
cecelia said...
Thanks for a nice review on a lovely jacket, and congrats on your 1st welt pockets!
2/4/07 12:34 PM
CarolynGM said...
Beautifully done and a very helpful review. Good information on the length as I usually have to lengthen things too.
2/4/07 12:10 PM
Sherril Miller said...
That topstitching looks great with the coordinating thread. Your jacket is such a step above a regular denim jacket. Very pretty.
2/4/07 11:49 AM
Tany said...
Beautiful jeans jacket! Your welt pocket is perfect! Great review, congrats!
2/4/07 11:26 AM
Leslie in Austin said...
What a cool jean jacket! Love your choice of fabric and the turquoise topstitching. *NICE* welt pocket!
2/4/07 11:18 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Beautiful jacket. I love your fabric and thread choices! Good for you on overcoming your fear of welt pockets. It looks great.
2/4/07 11:00 AM
khurtdvm said...
That is gorgeous! I love the color you used to topstitch, and the welt pockets are great.
2/4/07 10:42 AM
coral said...
Just smashing!
2/4/07 10:32 AM
carolynw said...
This is so beautiful - great job - love the neat welt pockets. Can always spot EOS's fabric!!
2/4/07 9:35 AM
Janime said...
Thanks for the good review. I love the paisley fabric! Your jacket turned out very well.
2/4/07 8:51 AM
Karla Kizer said...
Love the fabric. Your results are beautiful, and your review is very helpful.
2/4/07 7:43 AM
blue mooney said...
Wow! What a nice fabric selection! Congratulations on your welt pockets, too.
2/4/07 7:43 AM
RuthieSews said...
Sigrid what an absolutely beautiful version of a jeans jacket. A great print, and I love the turquoise topstitching and buttons. All your details are lovely and expertly done. Have fun wearing your jacket.
2/4/07 7:36 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu

More Info
SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern

SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern

More Info