SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2320 (Women's Jeans Jacket)

9 more reviews
Viewed 1544 times 
Reviewed by:Sigrid.
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sigrid.starstarstarstar
Netherlands
Member since: 11/14/06
Reviews written: 151
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 137 people
patterns reviewed: 145
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/4/07 6:17 AM
Last Updated:3/13/07 4:41 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 27 people   
See other patterns in this category: Outerwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
34 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Restart06 said...
Great review as I have been looking at jean jacket patterns. Now I have found one to use from your review. Thanks!
12/9/07 10:57 AM
Annette1 said...
My gosh, I love these jackets you've made, especially that turquoise one. This is a great pattern, and your workmanship is beautiful! I have the Kwik Sew jean jacket pattern, which I've yet to make, and now I'm thinking I need this one too. :o)
3/14/07 1:19 AM
BARBARA J said...
I bought the very same fabric with the very same intention! It's great to see it already made up,and I appreciate hints regarding the interfacing and collar area. I think it looks very "Chico's" or "Coldwater Creek" in style.
3/13/07 1:25 PM
Elona said...
I think they're both great, but I love the leather-look version. It really shows off all those seams.
3/13/07 11:07 AM
SandraB said...
Wow!! What fabulous jackets. Sounds like a lot of work, but what fantastic results. I love your choice of fabrics, and your welt pockets and topstitching look very professional.
3/13/07 9:49 AM
mastdenman said...
I love your jacket. This pattern has been aging nicely in my stash. I just may have to dig it out.
3/13/07 9:36 AM
cindy-lou said...
Wowsie-wow-wow! Stunning, both versions. I can tell you they'd sell for the $200 range at least-- and I'm sure yours fit better than RTW!
3/13/07 9:32 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Great new versions!
3/13/07 8:27 AM
marjenann said...
Really great looking jacket. Your top stitching is impeccable. What sewing maching are you using!! Very professional look!!!
3/13/07 8:24 AM
BeckyC said...
All of your jackets are beautiful! I especially love the 'leather look' version. It's so neat how the different fabrics give this great pattern such different looks. Great job!
3/13/07 8:20 AM
Linda G said...
Very nice jacket, well constructed, fits well...everything about it is top notch!
3/13/07 7:53 AM
MissCelie said...
impressive!
3/13/07 6:45 AM
mochalover said...
Very impressive jackets. Both are absolutely wonderful!!!
3/13/07 6:09 AM
cathy45 said...
Beautiful jacket--love the tourquise for the topstiching.
2/7/07 8:26 AM
AnneM said...
Nice jacket. I have that copy of Threads, & will definitely refer to it when I attempt a welt pocket.
2/5/07 8:58 PM
Sigrid. said...
Thank you all for your positive comments. I'm blushing. For jhansby EOS=EmmaOneSock.
2/5/07 4:49 PM
jhansby said...
Gorgeous!! Superb topstitching, too! ? from a newbie here....what is "EOS"?
2/5/07 5:49 AM
PixieCat said...
Gorgeous jacket! The topstitching looks wonderful.
2/5/07 5:08 AM
daff said...
Your jacket looks like something really special you'd buy at a boutique. Beautiful.
2/4/07 3:48 PM
sewbehind said...
Beautiful jacket. Love the topstitching.
2/4/07 1:53 PM
Cheryl Reeves said...
Great job. I love jean jackets and this one looks beautiful.
2/4/07 1:09 PM
cecelia said...
Thanks for a nice review on a lovely jacket, and congrats on your 1st welt pockets!
2/4/07 12:34 PM
CarolynGM said...
Beautifully done and a very helpful review. Good information on the length as I usually have to lengthen things too.
2/4/07 12:10 PM
Sherril Miller said...
That topstitching looks great with the coordinating thread. Your jacket is such a step above a regular denim jacket. Very pretty.
2/4/07 11:49 AM
Tany said...
Beautiful jeans jacket! Your welt pocket is perfect! Great review, congrats!
2/4/07 11:26 AM
Leslie in Austin said...
What a cool jean jacket! Love your choice of fabric and the turquoise topstitching. *NICE* welt pocket!
2/4/07 11:18 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Beautiful jacket. I love your fabric and thread choices! Good for you on overcoming your fear of welt pockets. It looks great.
2/4/07 11:00 AM
khurtdvm said...
That is gorgeous! I love the color you used to topstitch, and the welt pockets are great.
2/4/07 10:42 AM
coral said...
Just smashing!
2/4/07 10:32 AM
carolynw said...
This is so beautiful - great job - love the neat welt pockets. Can always spot EOS's fabric!!
2/4/07 9:35 AM
Janime said...
Thanks for the good review. I love the paisley fabric! Your jacket turned out very well.
2/4/07 8:51 AM
Karla Kizer said...
Love the fabric. Your results are beautiful, and your review is very helpful.
2/4/07 7:43 AM
blue mooney said...
Wow! What a nice fabric selection! Congratulations on your welt pockets, too.
2/4/07 7:43 AM
RuthieSews said...
Sigrid what an absolutely beautiful version of a jeans jacket. A great print, and I love the turquoise topstitching and buttons. All your details are lovely and expertly done. Have fun wearing your jacket.
2/4/07 7:36 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Burda 9516

photo
by: jenleeC

Review
Butterick 5368

photo
by: knitsewmuc...

Review

Pattern

De-Mystifying Fit - A CD Book

De-Mystifying Fit - A CD Book

Buy Now
PerfectFuseTailorUltra Black

PerfectFuseTailorUltra Black

Buy Now