SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2320 (Women's Jeans Jacket)

9 more reviews
Viewed 1539 times 
Reviewed by:Sigrid.
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sigrid.starstarstarstar
NETHERLANDS
Member since: 11/14/06
Reviews written: 148
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 134 people
patterns reviewed: 143
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/4/07 6:17 AM
Last Updated:3/13/07 4:41 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 27 people   
See other patterns in this category: Outerwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
34 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
RuthieSews said...
Sigrid what an absolutely beautiful version of a jeans jacket. A great print, and I love the turquoise topstitching and buttons. All your details are lovely and expertly done. Have fun wearing your jacket.
2/4/07 7:36 AM
blue mooney said...
Wow! What a nice fabric selection! Congratulations on your welt pockets, too.
2/4/07 7:43 AM
Karla Kizer said...
Love the fabric. Your results are beautiful, and your review is very helpful.
2/4/07 7:43 AM
Janime said...
Thanks for the good review. I love the paisley fabric! Your jacket turned out very well.
2/4/07 8:51 AM
carolynw said...
This is so beautiful - great job - love the neat welt pockets. Can always spot EOS's fabric!!
2/4/07 9:35 AM
coral said...
Just smashing!
2/4/07 10:32 AM
khurtdvm said...
That is gorgeous! I love the color you used to topstitch, and the welt pockets are great.
2/4/07 10:42 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Beautiful jacket. I love your fabric and thread choices! Good for you on overcoming your fear of welt pockets. It looks great.
2/4/07 11:00 AM
Leslie in Austin said...
What a cool jean jacket! Love your choice of fabric and the turquoise topstitching. *NICE* welt pocket!
2/4/07 11:18 AM
Tany said...
Beautiful jeans jacket! Your welt pocket is perfect! Great review, congrats!
2/4/07 11:26 AM
Sherril Miller said...
That topstitching looks great with the coordinating thread. Your jacket is such a step above a regular denim jacket. Very pretty.
2/4/07 11:49 AM
CarolynGM said...
Beautifully done and a very helpful review. Good information on the length as I usually have to lengthen things too.
2/4/07 12:10 PM
cecelia said...
Thanks for a nice review on a lovely jacket, and congrats on your 1st welt pockets!
2/4/07 12:34 PM
Cheryl Reeves said...
Great job. I love jean jackets and this one looks beautiful.
2/4/07 1:09 PM
sewbehind said...
Beautiful jacket. Love the topstitching.
2/4/07 1:53 PM
daff said...
Your jacket looks like something really special you'd buy at a boutique. Beautiful.
2/4/07 3:48 PM
PixieCat said...
Gorgeous jacket! The topstitching looks wonderful.
2/5/07 5:08 AM
jhansby said...
Gorgeous!! Superb topstitching, too! ? from a newbie here....what is "EOS"?
2/5/07 5:49 AM
Sigrid. said...
Thank you all for your positive comments. I'm blushing. For jhansby EOS=EmmaOneSock.
2/5/07 4:49 PM
AnneM said...
Nice jacket. I have that copy of Threads, & will definitely refer to it when I attempt a welt pocket.
2/5/07 8:58 PM
cathy45 said...
Beautiful jacket--love the tourquise for the topstiching.
2/7/07 8:26 AM
mochalover said...
Very impressive jackets. Both are absolutely wonderful!!!
3/13/07 6:09 AM
MissCelie said...
impressive!
3/13/07 6:45 AM
Linda G said...
Very nice jacket, well constructed, fits well...everything about it is top notch!
3/13/07 7:53 AM
BeckyC said...
All of your jackets are beautiful! I especially love the 'leather look' version. It's so neat how the different fabrics give this great pattern such different looks. Great job!
3/13/07 8:20 AM
marjenann said...
Really great looking jacket. Your top stitching is impeccable. What sewing maching are you using!! Very professional look!!!
3/13/07 8:24 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Great new versions!
3/13/07 8:27 AM
cindy-lou said...
Wowsie-wow-wow! Stunning, both versions. I can tell you they'd sell for the $200 range at least-- and I'm sure yours fit better than RTW!
3/13/07 9:32 AM
mastdenman said...
I love your jacket. This pattern has been aging nicely in my stash. I just may have to dig it out.
3/13/07 9:36 AM
SandraB said...
Wow!! What fabulous jackets. Sounds like a lot of work, but what fantastic results. I love your choice of fabrics, and your welt pockets and topstitching look very professional.
3/13/07 9:49 AM
Elona said...
I think they're both great, but I love the leather-look version. It really shows off all those seams.
3/13/07 11:07 AM
BARBARA J said...
I bought the very same fabric with the very same intention! It's great to see it already made up,and I appreciate hints regarding the interfacing and collar area. I think it looks very "Chico's" or "Coldwater Creek" in style.
3/13/07 1:25 PM
Annette1 said...
My gosh, I love these jackets you've made, especially that turquoise one. This is a great pattern, and your workmanship is beautiful! I have the Kwik Sew jean jacket pattern, which I've yet to make, and now I'm thinking I need this one too. :o)
3/14/07 1:19 AM
Restart06 said...
Great review as I have been looking at jean jacket patterns. Now I have found one to use from your review. Thanks!
12/9/07 10:57 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

Buy Now
J Stern Designs Top with two collars and a Peplum Pattern

J Stern Designs Top with two collars and a Peplum Pattern

Buy Now