Online Sewing Class: Blueprints to Blue Jeans
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8624 (Shirt-blouse)

Viewed 639 times 
Reviewed by:OP Gal
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About OP Galstarstarstar
KS United States
Member since: 10/14/03
Reviews: 85 (patterns: 59)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 33 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/4/07 8:47 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Plus    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cathy45 said... (2/7/07 9:09 AM) Reply
I really liked your tucks on the back neckline--great way to get more fullness for arm movement with nice style.
cecelia said... (2/7/07 6:50 AM) Reply
Nice job--I love shirt jackets and will have to check out this pattern. Also nice to "see" you!
AnneM said... (2/6/07 4:22 PM) Reply
That is nice. Small shoulder pads always work; it's those football sized shoulder pads that are best left in the 80's.
Donna H said... (2/5/07 11:16 AM) Reply
Your blouse is very nice looking! Great fabric and thanks for all the detail in your review.
carolynw said... (2/5/07 9:26 AM) Reply
This is just so pretty -interesting to see you finish your back facings the exact same way I do - much, much neater I think
Peggy L said... (2/5/07 7:39 AM) Reply
Very nice! Great review.
JenSews2 said... (2/4/07 11:43 PM) Reply
Excellent review. Thanks for all the tips. Your shirt looks great!
Mary Stiefer said... (2/4/07 11:39 PM) Reply
Nice looking jacket and your description of alterations is what we are all looking for. Thanks for this review.
Sherril Miller said... (2/4/07 10:25 PM) Reply
Thanks for this review. I really like your shirt and it looks to fit great. I have this in my stash and maybe I should pull it out for a try.
Cheryl Reeves said... (2/4/07 9:28 PM) Reply
Good job. Your blouse looks very nice.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8323

photo
by: marie elis...

Review
J Stern Designs Women's Tee Pattern

J Stern Designs Women's Tee Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern

Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details