SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8624 (Shirt-blouse)

Viewed 638 times 
Reviewed by:OP Gal
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About OP Galstarstarstar
KS United States
Member since: 10/14/03
Reviews written: 81
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 31 people
patterns reviewed: 57
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/4/07 8:47 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Plus    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cathy45 said...
I really liked your tucks on the back neckline--great way to get more fullness for arm movement with nice style.
2/7/07 9:09 AM
cecelia said...
Nice job--I love shirt jackets and will have to check out this pattern. Also nice to "see" you!
2/7/07 6:50 AM
AnneM said...
That is nice. Small shoulder pads always work; it's those football sized shoulder pads that are best left in the 80's.
2/6/07 4:22 PM
Donna H said...
Your blouse is very nice looking! Great fabric and thanks for all the detail in your review.
2/5/07 11:16 AM
carolynw said...
This is just so pretty -interesting to see you finish your back facings the exact same way I do - much, much neater I think
2/5/07 9:26 AM
Peggy L said...
Very nice! Great review.
2/5/07 7:39 AM
JenSews2 said...
Excellent review. Thanks for all the tips. Your shirt looks great!
2/4/07 11:43 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Nice looking jacket and your description of alterations is what we are all looking for. Thanks for this review.
2/4/07 11:39 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Thanks for this review. I really like your shirt and it looks to fit great. I have this in my stash and maybe I should pull it out for a try.
2/4/07 10:25 PM
Cheryl Reeves said...
Good job. Your blouse looks very nice.
2/4/07 9:28 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 258441-1001

photo
by: Alice Wang

Review
McCall's 6331

photo
by: lqtang

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern

More Info
PerfectFuseTailorUltra Black

PerfectFuseTailorUltra Black

More Info