SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8624 (Shirt-blouse)

Viewed 638 times 
Reviewed by:OP Gal
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About OP Galstarstarstar
KS United States
Member since: 10/14/03
Reviews written: 82
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 31 people
patterns reviewed: 57
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/4/07 8:47 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Plus    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cathy45 said... (2/7/07 9:09 AM) Reply
I really liked your tucks on the back neckline--great way to get more fullness for arm movement with nice style.
cecelia said... (2/7/07 6:50 AM) Reply
Nice job--I love shirt jackets and will have to check out this pattern. Also nice to "see" you!
AnneM said... (2/6/07 4:22 PM) Reply
That is nice. Small shoulder pads always work; it's those football sized shoulder pads that are best left in the 80's.
Donna H said... (2/5/07 11:16 AM) Reply
Your blouse is very nice looking! Great fabric and thanks for all the detail in your review.
carolynw said... (2/5/07 9:26 AM) Reply
This is just so pretty -interesting to see you finish your back facings the exact same way I do - much, much neater I think
Peggy L said... (2/5/07 7:39 AM) Reply
Very nice! Great review.
JenSews2 said... (2/4/07 11:43 PM) Reply
Excellent review. Thanks for all the tips. Your shirt looks great!
Mary Stiefer said... (2/4/07 11:39 PM) Reply
Nice looking jacket and your description of alterations is what we are all looking for. Thanks for this review.
Sherril Miller said... (2/4/07 10:25 PM) Reply
Thanks for this review. I really like your shirt and it looks to fit great. I have this in my stash and maybe I should pull it out for a try.
Cheryl Reeves said... (2/4/07 9:28 PM) Reply
Good job. Your blouse looks very nice.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Simplicity 4095

photo
by: SheBear032...

Review
You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern

You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern

Pattern Details
Petite Plus 504 Pattern

Petite Plus 504 Pattern

Pattern Details