SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8624 (Shirt-blouse)

Viewed 637 times 
Reviewed by:OP Gal
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About OP Galstarstarstar
KS United States
Member since: 10/14/03
Reviews written: 80
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 30 people
patterns reviewed: 56
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/4/07 8:47 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Plus    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Cheryl Reeves said...
Good job. Your blouse looks very nice.
2/4/07 9:28 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Thanks for this review. I really like your shirt and it looks to fit great. I have this in my stash and maybe I should pull it out for a try.
2/4/07 10:25 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Nice looking jacket and your description of alterations is what we are all looking for. Thanks for this review.
2/4/07 11:39 PM
JenSews2 said...
Excellent review. Thanks for all the tips. Your shirt looks great!
2/4/07 11:43 PM
Peggy L said...
Very nice! Great review.
2/5/07 7:39 AM
carolynw said...
This is just so pretty -interesting to see you finish your back facings the exact same way I do - much, much neater I think
2/5/07 9:26 AM
Donna H said...
Your blouse is very nice looking! Great fabric and thanks for all the detail in your review.
2/5/07 11:16 AM
AnneM said...
That is nice. Small shoulder pads always work; it's those football sized shoulder pads that are best left in the 80's.
2/6/07 4:22 PM
cecelia said...
Nice job--I love shirt jackets and will have to check out this pattern. Also nice to "see" you!
2/7/07 6:50 AM
cathy45 said...
I really liked your tucks on the back neckline--great way to get more fullness for arm movement with nice style.
2/7/07 9:09 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Kwik Sew 3447

photo
by: treefrog

Review
StyleArc Pleated Pia Top

photo
by: LynnRowe

Review
You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern

Buy Now
THE COLLARS - A CD Book by Kenneth King

THE COLLARS - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now