SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Marfy> 1128 

Viewed 1426 times 
Reviewed by:Liana
photo

 
 
About Lianastarstarstarstar
NE USA
Member since: 8/31/03
Reviews written: 94
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 125 people
patterns reviewed: 60
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/4/07 11:44 PM
Last Updated:2/4/07 11:45 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 25 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
32 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SueV said...
WOW, very nice, looks great one you and you've done a fantastic job! Great review too. You're the Marfy expert!
2/4/07 11:51 PM
Cheryl Reeves said...
Of course, this dress is absolutely beautiful. That is the finest, daintiest sleeve placket I've ever seen. I absolutely love the sleeves.
2/4/07 11:52 PM
lmg said...
A stunning dress! Beautiful handwork, fit and style. This isn't advanced level, this is out of the ballpark...
2/5/07 0:07 AM
Linda G said...
Very beautiful dress and helpful review. I have looked at that pattern but never really had a place to wear it.
2/5/07 0:34 AM
Nancywin said...
Beautiful dress and craftsmanship. I love your choice of fabrics. Another great garment, Liana. I, too, admire your handwork, especially on the plackets!
2/5/07 1:11 AM
hongkongshopper said...
Stunning! Great mix of fabric. I am sure it looks even better in real life. The photos don't do justice to the collar I think.
2/5/07 1:45 AM
Marie-Claude said...
Great dress!! It's a real piece of art...
2/5/07 3:46 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Fantastic dress! Looks so elegant as is the person wearing it.
2/5/07 5:35 AM
Tany said...
Magnificent dress! Very chic and elegant! You look great!
2/5/07 6:50 AM
CarolynGM said...
Elegant with exquisite details. Great job customizing the fit.
2/5/07 6:52 AM
Lisette said...
Lovely dress, enjoy wearing it. Thanks for all the review details.
2/5/07 7:03 AM
JDpenelope said...
Very beautiful creation. Those sleeve plackets are amazing. It fits to a T. Have fun at your Valentine's dinner.
2/5/07 7:15 AM
Patzee said...
Simply stunning. I really appreciate seeing and learning about your detailing. Thank you.
2/5/07 7:33 AM
OP Gal said...
Wow! Gorgeous dress. You look very stylish in it and it appears to fit perfectly. Congratulations on such a wonderful outcome. Thanks for the detailed review.
2/5/07 8:02 AM
Mufffet said...
Beautiful dress. Fits most excellently, fabric gorgeous. Your skills and patience are apparent. Thanks for the wonderful review.
2/5/07 9:01 AM
carolynw said...
Beautiful dress and beautiful detailed work as always. Hope you get to wear it Valentine's Day
2/5/07 9:22 AM
BeckyC said...
You look stunning in this dress! I love the back of it - it's such a nice surprise considering the front is quite classic!
2/5/07 9:33 AM
Erica B. said...
Wow! Absolutely stunning! Looks straight out of Bergdorf's!
2/5/07 10:34 AM
kathi s said...
Beautiful! Really lovely dress- I looked at Marfy patterns once, and decided my skills are not ready for them! Congratulations on a masterful job.
2/5/07 10:39 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
Amazing! Looks so good on you. Excellent detail work.
2/5/07 10:42 AM
cmarie12 said...
Simply stunning Liana!
2/5/07 11:05 AM
Donna H said...
WOW, when I grow up I want to sew just like you! :) Your dress IS gorgeous.
2/5/07 11:23 AM
ConnieBJ said...
wow Liana - Guess what - this dress is on my dress form half finished! Yours is soooo beautiful!
2/5/07 1:26 PM
Marji said...
Liana, you finished it :) it's beautiful. Love the details too, and all the exquisite handwork.
2/5/07 1:34 PM
Debbie Cook said...
Oooo, exquisite! Lovely details and workmanship, Liana. I hope you get to wear it "for real" very soon.
2/5/07 3:15 PM
Kay Y said...
What else is there to say? This is a stunning dress, beautifully executed. It looks great on you too - and just in time for St. Valentine!
2/5/07 3:23 PM
j222b said...
A DITTO to every nice comment!
2/5/07 5:09 PM
blue mooney said...
"Elegant" just about sums it up. Beautiful as always, Liana!
2/5/07 6:55 PM
Chris Kelly said...
Just Beautiful!
2/5/07 10:00 PM
AnneM said...
It is a nice style on you- very elegant.
2/6/07 4:25 PM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Stunning! I love the plackets.
2/7/07 10:52 AM
Johanna Lu said...
Wow! This is a masterpiece both technically and estetically. You did a fantastic job! I love the slight early 60's wibe that is going on with this dress. It could be straight from a cocktail party scene in an movie from that time period. This is one of the things I love about Marfy, they are very good merging modern designs with a slight vintage twist.
3/8/07 11:43 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Simplicity 2588

photo
by: evilincarK...

Review
Butterick 5672

photo
by: Jessamaka

Review
You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Onde Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Onde Jacket Pattern

Buy Now