SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4044 (1940's Retro Suit)

14 more reviews
Viewed 1473 times 
Reviewed by:ladybegood
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ladybegoodstarstar
Member since: 5/19/03
Reviews written: 34
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 36 people
patterns reviewed: 30
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/6/07 5:32 PM
Last Updated:2/6/07 5:40 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mendospot said...
The skirt is very flattering on you. I'm interested to try it. Thanks for all the tips.
2/6/07 5:58 PM
KiwiWendy said...
cute pink skirt ... I love retro & vintage patterns
2/6/07 10:29 PM
Levone said...
Great looking skirts!
2/6/07 11:27 PM
Linda E. said...
Cute skirt
2/7/07 7:35 AM
nicegirl said...
I am your sister in saddlebags, so I will definitely take a look at that pattern. I love the waist detail!
2/7/07 9:42 AM
Ody said...
Great skirt on you! Looks very stylish with the correct length to make your legs look wonderful. The project really enhances your figure.
2/7/07 8:20 PM
ryan's mom said...
You have some great-looking skirts! They look so flattering on you too!!
2/8/07 6:57 AM
sweet_t said...
I've sewn this! I think it's adorable in pink.
2/12/07 7:17 PM
AnneM said...
I love this style. I think the fabric for the pink skirt is a bit stiff for the style, although since it is cotton it will probably soften up with subsequent washings and that will allow the darts to press more fully. I'm the same way (full in the back, & thighs) and am learning to do something similar. I think I will pick up this pattern.
2/13/07 9:28 AM
HenriettenDK said...
Very cute, elegant and flattering...
2/13/07 10:41 AM
JulieP said...
Hi, I am really enjoying your reviews. I'm your height and have a very similar curvy figure. Thanks for all the info.
1/18/08 10:34 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's 6078

photo
by: QuiltSewSe...

Review