SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4044 (1940's Retro Suit)

15 more reviews
Viewed 1476 times 
Reviewed by:ladybegood
photo

 
 
About ladybegoodstarstar
Member since: 5/19/03
Reviews written: 34
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 36 people
patterns reviewed: 30
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/6/07 5:32 PM
Last Updated:2/6/07 5:40 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JulieP said... (1/18/08 10:34 AM) Reply
Hi, I am really enjoying your reviews. I'm your height and have a very similar curvy figure. Thanks for all the info.
HenriettenDK said... (2/13/07 10:41 AM) Reply
Very cute, elegant and flattering...
AnneM said... (2/13/07 9:28 AM) Reply
I love this style. I think the fabric for the pink skirt is a bit stiff for the style, although since it is cotton it will probably soften up with subsequent washings and that will allow the darts to press more fully. I'm the same way (full in the back, & thighs) and am learning to do something similar. I think I will pick up this pattern.
sweet_t said... (2/12/07 7:17 PM) Reply
I've sewn this! I think it's adorable in pink.
ryan's mom said... (2/8/07 6:57 AM) Reply
You have some great-looking skirts! They look so flattering on you too!!
Ody said... (2/7/07 8:20 PM) Reply
Great skirt on you! Looks very stylish with the correct length to make your legs look wonderful. The project really enhances your figure.
nicegirl said... (2/7/07 9:42 AM) Reply
I am your sister in saddlebags, so I will definitely take a look at that pattern. I love the waist detail!
Linda E. said... (2/7/07 7:35 AM) Reply
Cute skirt
Levone said... (2/6/07 11:27 PM) Reply
Great looking skirts!
KiwiWendy said... (2/6/07 10:29 PM) Reply
cute pink skirt ... I love retro & vintage patterns
mendospot said... (2/6/07 5:58 PM) Reply
The skirt is very flattering on you. I'm interested to try it. Thanks for all the tips.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 100492-1046

photo
by: petro

Review
StyleArc Twiggy Dress

photo
by: Nicola1968

Review
Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Pattern Details
DVD - Will this fabric work for you?

DVD - Will this fabric work for you?

Pattern Details