SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Indygo Junction> IJ700 (Simple Swing Jacket)

5 more reviews
Viewed 1419 times 
Reviewed by:marthamyers
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marthamyersstarstarstarstar
GA USA
Member since: 11/14/05
Reviews written: 149
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 71 people
patterns reviewed: 134
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/6/07 12:12 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 19 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
RoseOK said...
I bought this pattern because I loved your picture.I can't wait to make it.
2/10/11 3:10 PM
movac said...
I like everything about this jacket, the way it drapes, the black/red color combo, and your extra touches, and construction details. I also have that pattern from Clotilde. Thanks for reviewing it.
2/9/07 8:57 AM
CherylStillSews said...
This suits you so well - great job.
2/9/07 3:34 AM
hongkongshopper said...
The fabric is gorgeous and you have put it to best effect with that pattern.
2/8/07 7:04 PM
xela said...
Wow! You and your jacket are beautiful. Thanks for a great review.
2/7/07 4:15 PM
jlg said...
So pretty, and you look great in that color.
2/7/07 2:38 PM
muffie11 said...
Absolutely beautiful! So lovely on you! Wonderful idea for boucle! I may try one very soon, have some in my stash! Thanks for the inspiration!
2/7/07 1:17 PM
j222b said...
Nice Jacket, good review. Thanks. I would be interested in seeing other versions of this jacket as you make them up. Love all the picture views, too (so helpful)--really! a lovely creation on you.
2/7/07 12:52 PM
cecelia said...
What a beautiful jacket, and it's easy? Nice to know since it's in my pattern stash. You look very elegant in it. Glad that you saw that red wool!
2/7/07 8:57 AM
Monica G said...
This jacket is beautiful. Lovely color choice and the binding is stunning. I have been thinking of acquiring an IJ jacket pattern. This may give me the push I need.
2/7/07 7:30 AM
PixieCat said...
Gorgeous! The color and style is beautiful. Love the binding.
2/7/07 5:08 AM
Helen near Sydney said...
What a lovely jacket, you have really done a lovely job and the button is a lovely touch.
2/7/07 1:11 AM
Mufffet said...
This is just so beautiful. The color, the texture of the fabric and your skill. Lovely jacket. And your hair is fantastic!
2/6/07 9:34 PM
tomed said...
Cute jacket - looks great on you!
2/6/07 8:54 PM
DoggyGirl said...
Thanks for the review - I've been wanting to get this pattern for awhile. The red with black detailing is elegant, especially with your beautiful hair!
2/6/07 6:26 PM
carolynw said...
Beautiful and so wonderful to see it made up. Bought this pattern early 2006 and have come close to getting it cut out and done but always something else comes up - seeing yours makes me think it would be great for a Spring jacket. Just hope mine is as beautiful as yours!!
2/6/07 5:38 PM
Linda G said...
beautiful jacket
2/6/07 5:22 PM
ryan's mom said...
Beautiful jacket! It looks so stylish and chic!!
2/6/07 4:00 PM
Nancy K said...
Fantastic jacket and a great color on you. I'll be in Asheville in July and a visit to Waechter's is always a must.
2/6/07 2:14 PM
lciaravi said...
You look lovely in this jacket. The fabric is certainly special and you did a very nice job sewing it. I love the idea of binding the seams with the black silk satin.
2/6/07 2:04 PM
AliceB said...
Beautiful!!
2/6/07 1:09 PM
SueV said...
oooo, I really like this; the color, fabric, lines, everything. thanks for sharing
2/6/07 12:44 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Beautiful - red and black is so sexy IMHO. Love the fact that you used black silk satin to bind it.
2/6/07 12:35 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

Buy Now
Katy Bags

Katy Bags

Buy Now
Kwik Sew 3862

photo
by: Ms. Monica...

Review

Pattern