SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 9012 

12 more reviews
Viewed 787 times 
Reviewed by:regine
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About reginestar
SOUTH AFRICA
Member since: 9/26/05
Reviews written: 45
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 30
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/7/07 10:11 AM
Last Updated:3/6/07 3:14 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Sleepwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Puddin Pop said...
Regine, I like this robe and definitely, like a zipper instead of buttons. I can't see the fabric as well as I would like, but I can imagine it works great for the robe. Will you make the gown in the same fabric?
2/7/07 12:32 PM
hita said...
I also liked this pattern. I made the nightgown in a brushed satin but made the mistake of using fusible interfacing on the neck, which made it look ripply on the yoke front and back. Then I read that for silky and satin-y fabrics it's best to use sewn-n interfacing. Next time. But it turned out well other than that. Your robe looks light and lovely.
2/7/07 1:31 PM
regine said...
If I make the gown I think I should use a plain cotton fabric, too many checks will be overpowering.
2/7/07 11:56 PM
Chris Kelly said...
I like the choice of fabric for this robe, looks very comfy.Great idea for the zipper!
2/8/07 7:48 AM
JenSews2 said...
Looks great! Very nice fabric.
2/8/07 12:06 PM
suzanrossi said...
Very pretty - looks so cozy and comfortable.
2/9/07 10:50 AM
AnneM said...
This style is like the flannel nightgowns I wore growing up. Yours looks like a slightly warmer weather version.
2/19/07 10:32 AM
carolynw said...
Very nice robe and I too would use azipper - like the other pieces in the pattern too so maybe have to add to my list of "lust get"> Thanks for the review
3/6/07 2:49 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Sew Liberated Clara Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Clara Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Victory Hazel Paper Pattern

Victory Hazel Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Jalie 2796

photo
by: Jeneration...

Review

Pattern