SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 9012 

12 more reviews
Viewed 787 times 
Reviewed by:regine
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About reginestar
SOUTH AFRICA
Member since: 9/26/05
Reviews written: 45
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 30
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/7/07 10:11 AM
Last Updated:3/6/07 3:14 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Sleepwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Puddin Pop said...
Regine, I like this robe and definitely, like a zipper instead of buttons. I can't see the fabric as well as I would like, but I can imagine it works great for the robe. Will you make the gown in the same fabric?
2/7/07 12:32 PM
hita said...
I also liked this pattern. I made the nightgown in a brushed satin but made the mistake of using fusible interfacing on the neck, which made it look ripply on the yoke front and back. Then I read that for silky and satin-y fabrics it's best to use sewn-n interfacing. Next time. But it turned out well other than that. Your robe looks light and lovely.
2/7/07 1:31 PM
regine said...
If I make the gown I think I should use a plain cotton fabric, too many checks will be overpowering.
2/7/07 11:56 PM
Chris Kelly said...
I like the choice of fabric for this robe, looks very comfy.Great idea for the zipper!
2/8/07 7:48 AM
JenSews2 said...
Looks great! Very nice fabric.
2/8/07 12:06 PM
suzanrossi said...
Very pretty - looks so cozy and comfortable.
2/9/07 10:50 AM
AnneM said...
This style is like the flannel nightgowns I wore growing up. Yours looks like a slightly warmer weather version.
2/19/07 10:32 AM
carolynw said...
Very nice robe and I too would use azipper - like the other pieces in the pattern too so maybe have to add to my list of "lust get"> Thanks for the review
3/6/07 2:49 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

PerfectFuse Light Black

PerfectFuse Light Black

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Tribeca Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tribeca Shirt Pattern

Buy Now