SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 9012 

13 more reviews
Viewed 787 times 
Reviewed by:regine
Friend of PR

About reginestar
Member since: 9/26/05
Reviews: 45 (patterns: 30)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/7/07 10:11 AM
Last Updated:3/6/07 3:14 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Sleepwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Just Make it Sew

Quality Fashion Fabrics

Patterns from the Past

vintage sewing patterns

Reconstructing History

Historical Patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
carolynw said... (3/6/07 2:49 PM) Reply
Very nice robe and I too would use azipper - like the other pieces in the pattern too so maybe have to add to my list of "lust get"> Thanks for the review
AnneM said... (2/19/07 10:32 AM) Reply
This style is like the flannel nightgowns I wore growing up. Yours looks like a slightly warmer weather version.
suzanrossi said... (2/9/07 10:50 AM) Reply
Very pretty - looks so cozy and comfortable.
JenSews2 said... (2/8/07 12:06 PM) Reply
Looks great! Very nice fabric.
Chris Kelly said... (2/8/07 7:48 AM) Reply
I like the choice of fabric for this robe, looks very comfy.Great idea for the zipper!
regine said... (2/7/07 11:56 PM) Reply
If I make the gown I think I should use a plain cotton fabric, too many checks will be overpowering.
hita said... (2/7/07 1:31 PM) Reply
I also liked this pattern. I made the nightgown in a brushed satin but made the mistake of using fusible interfacing on the neck, which made it look ripply on the yoke front and back. Then I read that for silky and satin-y fabrics it's best to use sewn-n interfacing. Next time. But it turned out well other than that. Your robe looks light and lovely.
Puddin Pop said... (2/7/07 12:32 PM) Reply
Regine, I like this robe and definitely, like a zipper instead of buttons. I can't see the fabric as well as I would like, but I can imagine it works great for the robe. Will you make the gown in the same fabric?
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Butterick B5061

by: Tillbilly

Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

Pattern Details