SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 9012 

13 more reviews
Viewed 787 times 
Reviewed by:regine
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About reginestar
SOUTH AFRICA
Member since: 9/26/05
Reviews: 45 (patterns: 30)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/7/07 10:11 AM
Last Updated:3/6/07 3:14 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Sleepwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
carolynw said... (3/6/07 2:49 PM) Reply
Very nice robe and I too would use azipper - like the other pieces in the pattern too so maybe have to add to my list of "lust get"> Thanks for the review
AnneM said... (2/19/07 10:32 AM) Reply
This style is like the flannel nightgowns I wore growing up. Yours looks like a slightly warmer weather version.
suzanrossi said... (2/9/07 10:50 AM) Reply
Very pretty - looks so cozy and comfortable.
JenSews2 said... (2/8/07 12:06 PM) Reply
Looks great! Very nice fabric.
Chris Kelly said... (2/8/07 7:48 AM) Reply
I like the choice of fabric for this robe, looks very comfy.Great idea for the zipper!
regine said... (2/7/07 11:56 PM) Reply
If I make the gown I think I should use a plain cotton fabric, too many checks will be overpowering.
hita said... (2/7/07 1:31 PM) Reply
I also liked this pattern. I made the nightgown in a brushed satin but made the mistake of using fusible interfacing on the neck, which made it look ripply on the yoke front and back. Then I read that for silky and satin-y fabrics it's best to use sewn-n interfacing. Next time. But it turned out well other than that. Your robe looks light and lovely.
Puddin Pop said... (2/7/07 12:32 PM) Reply
Regine, I like this robe and definitely, like a zipper instead of buttons. I can't see the fabric as well as I would like, but I can imagine it works great for the robe. Will you make the gown in the same fabric?
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Class Details

You Can Make This Forget Me Knot Dress

photo
by: JanElise

Review
Butterick 5490

photo
by: sewdc

Review
Victory Satsuki Paper Pattern

Victory Satsuki Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
TAILORED JACKET - A CD Book by Kenneth King

TAILORED JACKET - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details