SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2562 (Women's Polo Shirts)

14 more reviews
Viewed 1411 times 
Reviewed by:Sigrid.
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sigrid.starstarstarstar
Netherlands
Member since: 11/14/06
Reviews: 154 (patterns: 148)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 143 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/8/07 5:40 AM
Last Updated:8/26/07 3:18 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 20 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
chrisquilts_2 said... (7/16/08 12:25 PM) Reply
I'm sewing my version right now...ok cutting it out now. Your review is like a tutorial, it has been great! What I really want to know is how you did the buttonholes on the placket?
EveS said... (8/26/07 10:20 PM) Reply
Great shirt and great review! Thanks for the very helpful link on collar stands!
cecelia said... (8/26/07 6:49 PM) Reply
Sigrid--you should wear it with pleasure. You've made 2 wonderful shirts. Thanks for the link to the tip on the collar stand!
suzanrossi said... (2/9/07 10:27 AM) Reply
Very nicely done! The collar treatment is smooth and beautifully sewn. Your coverstitching is perfect. (By the way, what machine are you using?)
Harriet Rogers said... (2/9/07 8:29 AM) Reply
Sigrid: this looks very handsome on you: love the fabric and pattern. Thanks for review. I, too, own this pattern and am now that I see how well your shirt turned out, I'm moving it to my "must make" list for Spring.
jbrewer said... (2/9/07 7:41 AM) Reply
Very professional-looking finishing details.
ryan's mom said... (2/9/07 7:19 AM) Reply
Very nice!
Karla Kizer said... (2/8/07 8:48 PM) Reply
Like Leslie, I'm gently aging this pattern, waiting for...what? Very nice top with a great neck finish. And an encouraging review, too. Thank you.
Elemenopeo said... (2/8/07 5:21 PM) Reply
What a nice shirt in that wonderful print.
CarolynGM said... (2/8/07 3:05 PM) Reply
Your collar, stand, and placket look wonderful!
Levone said... (2/8/07 1:30 PM) Reply
Lovely top.
Mary Stiefer said... (2/8/07 10:35 AM) Reply
Great looking polo. Thanks for the info on the collar stand. Very helpful
Seaspur said... (2/8/07 10:34 AM) Reply
I too love that pattern, must make it again. Great fabric and review!
ConnieBJ said... (2/8/07 9:38 AM) Reply
I agree with Leslie- After reading this review I have to pull that pattern out. That is a great shirt!
Leslie in Austin said... (2/8/07 9:17 AM) Reply
Looks great! I have this pattern aging in my stash. I see that it's about time to bring it out!
Lynngray said... (2/8/07 9:08 AM) Reply
Great job and love the fabric.
Cheryl Reeves said... (2/8/07 8:43 AM) Reply
Cute shirt. I love the neat placket and collar.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Pin-up Girls Amanda Foam Cup Bra

photo
by: mmry

Review
Self Drafted Pattern Laney Wyld Chic Patterns

photo
by: dintas

Review
Petite Plus 605 Pattern

Petite Plus 605 Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated Esme Top Pattern

Sew Liberated Esme Top Pattern

Pattern Details