SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2562 (Women's Polo Shirts)

14 more reviews
Viewed 1399 times 
Reviewed by:Sigrid.
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sigrid.starstarstarstar
Netherlands
Member since: 11/14/06
Reviews written: 150
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 137 people
patterns reviewed: 144
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/8/07 5:40 AM
Last Updated:8/26/07 3:18 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 20 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
chrisquilts_2 said...
I'm sewing my version right now...ok cutting it out now. Your review is like a tutorial, it has been great! What I really want to know is how you did the buttonholes on the placket?
7/16/08 12:25 PM
EveS said...
Great shirt and great review! Thanks for the very helpful link on collar stands!
8/26/07 10:20 PM
cecelia said...
Sigrid--you should wear it with pleasure. You've made 2 wonderful shirts. Thanks for the link to the tip on the collar stand!
8/26/07 6:49 PM
suzanrossi said...
Very nicely done! The collar treatment is smooth and beautifully sewn. Your coverstitching is perfect. (By the way, what machine are you using?)
2/9/07 10:27 AM
Harriet Rogers said...
Sigrid: this looks very handsome on you: love the fabric and pattern. Thanks for review. I, too, own this pattern and am now that I see how well your shirt turned out, I'm moving it to my "must make" list for Spring.
2/9/07 8:29 AM
jbrewer said...
Very professional-looking finishing details.
2/9/07 7:41 AM
ryan's mom said...
Very nice!
2/9/07 7:19 AM
Karla Kizer said...
Like Leslie, I'm gently aging this pattern, waiting for...what? Very nice top with a great neck finish. And an encouraging review, too. Thank you.
2/8/07 8:48 PM
Elemenopeo said...
What a nice shirt in that wonderful print.
2/8/07 5:21 PM
CarolynGM said...
Your collar, stand, and placket look wonderful!
2/8/07 3:05 PM
Levone said...
Lovely top.
2/8/07 1:30 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Great looking polo. Thanks for the info on the collar stand. Very helpful
2/8/07 10:35 AM
Seaspur said...
I too love that pattern, must make it again. Great fabric and review!
2/8/07 10:34 AM
ConnieBJ said...
I agree with Leslie- After reading this review I have to pull that pattern out. That is a great shirt!
2/8/07 9:38 AM
Leslie in Austin said...
Looks great! I have this pattern aging in my stash. I see that it's about time to bring it out!
2/8/07 9:17 AM
Lynngray said...
Great job and love the fabric.
2/8/07 9:08 AM
Cheryl Reeves said...
Cute shirt. I love the neat placket and collar.
2/8/07 8:43 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Amy Butler AB040FI

photo
by: biochemist...

Review
You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

More Info
Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

More Info