SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2562 (Women's Polo Shirts)

14 more reviews
Viewed 1396 times 
Reviewed by:Sigrid.
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sigrid.starstarstarstar
NETHERLANDS
Member since: 11/14/06
Reviews written: 147
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 134 people
patterns reviewed: 142
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/8/07 5:40 AM
Last Updated:8/26/07 3:18 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 20 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Cheryl Reeves said...
Cute shirt. I love the neat placket and collar.
2/8/07 8:43 AM
Lynngray said...
Great job and love the fabric.
2/8/07 9:08 AM
Leslie in Austin said...
Looks great! I have this pattern aging in my stash. I see that it's about time to bring it out!
2/8/07 9:17 AM
ConnieBJ said...
I agree with Leslie- After reading this review I have to pull that pattern out. That is a great shirt!
2/8/07 9:38 AM
Seaspur said...
I too love that pattern, must make it again. Great fabric and review!
2/8/07 10:34 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
Great looking polo. Thanks for the info on the collar stand. Very helpful
2/8/07 10:35 AM
Levone said...
Lovely top.
2/8/07 1:30 PM
CarolynGM said...
Your collar, stand, and placket look wonderful!
2/8/07 3:05 PM
Elemenopeo said...
What a nice shirt in that wonderful print.
2/8/07 5:21 PM
Karla Kizer said...
Like Leslie, I'm gently aging this pattern, waiting for...what? Very nice top with a great neck finish. And an encouraging review, too. Thank you.
2/8/07 8:48 PM
ryan's mom said...
Very nice!
2/9/07 7:19 AM
jbrewer said...
Very professional-looking finishing details.
2/9/07 7:41 AM
Harriet Rogers said...
Sigrid: this looks very handsome on you: love the fabric and pattern. Thanks for review. I, too, own this pattern and am now that I see how well your shirt turned out, I'm moving it to my "must make" list for Spring.
2/9/07 8:29 AM
suzanrossi said...
Very nicely done! The collar treatment is smooth and beautifully sewn. Your coverstitching is perfect. (By the way, what machine are you using?)
2/9/07 10:27 AM
cecelia said...
Sigrid--you should wear it with pleasure. You've made 2 wonderful shirts. Thanks for the link to the tip on the collar stand!
8/26/07 6:49 PM
EveS said...
Great shirt and great review! Thanks for the very helpful link on collar stands!
8/26/07 10:20 PM
chrisquilts_2 said...
I'm sewing my version right now...ok cutting it out now. Your review is like a tutorial, it has been great! What I really want to know is how you did the buttonholes on the placket?
7/16/08 12:25 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

McCall's 6078

photo
by: JEH

Review
Favorite Things A Billfold Pattern

Favorite Things A Billfold Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Sleeve Saver Smock Pattern

SewBaby Sleeve Saver Smock Pattern

Buy Now