SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5210 (Bergman Blouse)

9 more reviews
Viewed 1826 times 
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 277
Favored by: 124 people
patterns reviewed: 233
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/13/07 2:40 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 25 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said... (2/22/07 9:33 AM) Reply
The top looks great; you are criticing yourself too harshly. Love the fabric. I am having trouble finding a pull-over blouse pattern I am happy with. This one has possibilities.
OP Gal said... (2/14/07 2:01 PM) Reply
Too bad you had all the fitting issues. However, the the top turned out wonderfully. Very becoming.
Lalena said... (2/14/07 8:17 AM) Reply
I believe that in one of Loes Hinse's newsletters, she said that the layout drawing incorrectly showed the back not on a fold. She said the back is supposed to be on the fold, so you were correct in how you cut it out. You aren't supposed to removed a 3/8" seam allowance.
Vonnevo said... (2/13/07 6:48 PM) Reply
Lovely top :))
carolynw said... (2/13/07 4:38 PM) Reply
This looks very, very nice on you - hard to believe you had fitting issues it looks so good.
Chris Kelly said... (2/13/07 9:57 AM) Reply
It looks very comfy!
Cheryl Reeves said... (2/13/07 8:26 AM) Reply
I think your blouse is very pretty on you.
BeckyC said... (2/13/07 7:56 AM) Reply
Your top looks so nice on you! I love the cut of the neckline. Once you incorporate the above adjustments you'll have a great TNT top pattern. Thanks for the insight about the center back seam.
Linda G said... (2/13/07 7:03 AM) Reply
It is a neat top, you have all the alterations down now the next one will fit perfectly.
Peggy L said... (2/13/07 6:59 AM) Reply
Nancy - it looks great. With your alterations for the next one this will be a great pattern to have. Such a great style.
yorkshire lass said... (2/13/07 3:38 AM) Reply
Oh that's lovely. I am sorry you had fitting issues but the end result is very RTW. I am sure you will get lots of compliments when you wear it to work.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Violette Field Threads Stella

photo
by: busymomof3

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 100492-1046

photo
by: petro

Review
Christine Jonson Keyhole Top & Pants for Wovens

Christine Jonson Keyhole Top & Pants for Wovens

Pattern Details