SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5210 (Bergman Blouse)

9 more reviews
Viewed 1802 times 
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 273
Favored by: 121 people
patterns reviewed: 229
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/13/07 2:40 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 25 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
yorkshire lass said...
Oh that's lovely. I am sorry you had fitting issues but the end result is very RTW. I am sure you will get lots of compliments when you wear it to work.
2/13/07 3:38 AM
Peggy L said...
Nancy - it looks great. With your alterations for the next one this will be a great pattern to have. Such a great style.
2/13/07 6:59 AM
Linda G said...
It is a neat top, you have all the alterations down now the next one will fit perfectly.
2/13/07 7:03 AM
BeckyC said...
Your top looks so nice on you! I love the cut of the neckline. Once you incorporate the above adjustments you'll have a great TNT top pattern. Thanks for the insight about the center back seam.
2/13/07 7:56 AM
Cheryl Reeves said...
I think your blouse is very pretty on you.
2/13/07 8:26 AM
Chris Kelly said...
It looks very comfy!
2/13/07 9:57 AM
carolynw said...
This looks very, very nice on you - hard to believe you had fitting issues it looks so good.
2/13/07 4:38 PM
Vonnevo said...
Lovely top :))
2/13/07 6:48 PM
Lalena said...
I believe that in one of Loes Hinse's newsletters, she said that the layout drawing incorrectly showed the back not on a fold. She said the back is supposed to be on the fold, so you were correct in how you cut it out. You aren't supposed to removed a 3/8" seam allowance.
2/14/07 8:17 AM
OP Gal said...
Too bad you had all the fitting issues. However, the the top turned out wonderfully. Very becoming.
2/14/07 2:01 PM
AnneM said...
The top looks great; you are criticing yourself too harshly. Love the fabric. I am having trouble finding a pull-over blouse pattern I am happy with. This one has possibilities.
2/22/07 9:33 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Simplicity 4020

photo
by: JustineSew...

Review
You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

Buy Now