SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Burda Easy Fashion Magazine> 01-2006-tunic-top (01-2006-tunic-top)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1047 times 
Reviewed by:Chris Kelly
photo

 
 
About Chris Kellystarstar
WA USA
Member since: 10/2/05
Reviews written: 122
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 18 people
patterns reviewed: 107
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/13/07 9:15 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said...
That is so cute. Newport News has cute styles but lousy quality, so even if it cost you as much you would be better off making it.
3/1/07 8:45 PM
Marji said...
If I didn't know better, I'd think that your RTW shot was a shot of this top. Incredible that your copy is so close in both fabric and design. Great job.
3/1/07 4:37 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
Awesome top and at a great price to boot!
2/14/07 10:43 PM
dreamdesigner said...
You should enter this in the knock-off contest. Great job!
2/14/07 5:43 PM
Puddin Pop said...
You should be named Speedy. Another great job. It is lovely.
2/14/07 3:04 PM
jbrewer said...
Man, you have become a sewing maniac!! I'll bet your stash is dwindling nicely. This top is very very cute. Love it!
2/14/07 9:00 AM
Maychi said...
Cute!
2/14/07 2:23 AM
Nancywin said...
very pretty
2/14/07 1:32 AM
Karen6790 said...
Yikes, I just got my January BWOF today and you've already made one of the patterns I like. Great job - and great knockoff.
2/13/07 9:20 PM
Linda G said...
Great RTW knockoff. Your wardrobe has no shortage of cute tops.....
2/13/07 8:00 PM
Lori V said...
Great fabric and trim, makes a lovely top.
2/13/07 7:50 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Very cute top!
2/13/07 5:13 PM
jnamcd said...
Great knock-off!
2/13/07 4:28 PM
cindy-lou said...
What a bargain. And once again, I like yours better than the RTW version!
2/13/07 1:27 PM
Tany said...
Cute top!
2/13/07 1:17 PM
Katharine in BXL said...
ditto
2/13/07 11:19 AM
Soliel said...
Very cute! Love your fabric and trim choices!
2/13/07 10:42 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

New Look 6470

photo
by: CMae

Review
You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern

More Info
Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag

Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag

More Info