SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6160 (Misses Pants and Knit Tops)

29 more reviews
Viewed 886 times 
Reviewed by:Chris Kelly
photo

 
 
About Chris Kellystarstar
WA USA
Member since: 10/2/05
Reviews written: 122
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 18 people
patterns reviewed: 107
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/13/07 9:34 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Loungewear    Tops    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mary Stiefer said...
Love the fabrics on both of these. What cute tops they make
2/13/07 9:38 AM
Soliel said...
Groovy fabric....please tell me where you got the hardware to hang your ribbons and on your sewing wall. What a smart idea.
2/13/07 10:34 AM
Chris Kelly said...
Soliel, I went to the hardware store(home depot) bought peg board and the all of the hooks, jars, and ect.. seperatly. I bought dowel rod the size of the reels of ribbon and hung on peg board with hooks.
2/13/07 11:22 AM
robert t. said...
Great top in color and workmanship.
2/13/07 1:05 PM
cindy-lou said...
I adore both tops! There's an RTW version of the lace top you made out there, but yours is prettier by far. Retails about 45 or 50 dollars. Great work!
2/13/07 1:25 PM
Rhoda K said...
I love both tops; beautiful fabrics.
2/13/07 2:25 PM
jnamcd said...
Great looking tops!
2/13/07 4:28 PM
carolynw said...
Both tops are lovely
2/13/07 4:40 PM
Nancywin said...
What a cute pattern. You've done a good job on both tops!
2/13/07 8:28 PM
Donna H said...
I love that brown/pink fabric! Very cute tops.
2/13/07 9:29 PM
Lunar_C said...
I've got this pattern and haven't made it yet so you've encouraged me to get it out. I love your lace one. Very sexy.
2/13/07 10:27 PM
Stacy Sews said...
Your tops are fantastic! I've had my eye on this pattern for awhile - I may just have to break down and get it!
2/13/07 11:20 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Very nice tops!
2/14/07 10:44 PM
Sewnla said...
Beautiful! Great job.
2/14/07 11:48 PM
ryan's mom said...
Fantastic! Make more of these :) !
2/16/07 7:56 PM
Ody said...
These tops are great!! I love the white one with that yummy fabric. I think I might have to look at this pattern. Bye the way---how can you really sew and not have one single thread loose anywhere in your sewing room??? You are fooling us---These tops are RTW!!
2/18/07 2:11 PM
AnneM said...
Nice - I particularly like the stretch lace version.
2/22/07 9:34 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Vogue Patterns 1022

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Travel Trio One

Christine Jonson Travel Trio One

Buy Now
Japanese Pattern Books Drape Drape 2: Dress#2

photo
by: meggipeg

Review