SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Purrfection> 1023 (Nepal (Pants))

Viewed 787 times 
Reviewed by:EBarrow
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About EBarrow
Member since: 7/26/06
Reviews written: 12
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 12
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/14/07 10:29 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said... (2/22/07 10:21 AM) Reply
Those certainly work well as pajamas. Some pattern lines work better for some figures than others, & I think this is one of them. (Plus it does seem oversized.)
EBarrow said... (2/21/07 9:16 AM) Reply
Thanks for the feedback. I'm always attracted to these patterns because the drawings make the women look so long and lean. You can see from my picture that I'm not long and lean! (I"m 5"2" and 130 lbs.) I am wearing them for pajamas and I really like the raggedy edges.
Ody said... (2/18/07 1:55 PM) Reply
I think they look great on you. It is rather hard to see from the picture, but I don't think they are bad at all. I could see embellishing the top.
j222b said... (2/15/07 11:34 AM) Reply
I LOVE your idea of sewing some seams raggedy. Your photo looks kinda like medical scrubs in the picture- cute!
OP Gal said... (2/15/07 9:47 AM) Reply
Too bad it didn't work for you. I have some Purrfection patterns, but haven't used them yet. I'm dubious after reading your review. Thanks for the heads up.
Mini said... (2/15/07 9:04 AM) Reply
I have tried several of the Purrfection patterns, and was also attracted by the cute drawings. However, nothing turned out much like the picture, even when made in a smaller size. They seem to run VERY oversized, and have a lot less shape than the illustrations suggest. Your photo will be helpful for others who are considering this pattern. Sorry it didn't turn out though-these patterns are expensive(:.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Other Other

photo
by: Holmar

Review
Victory Roxanne Paper Pattern

Victory Roxanne Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated Bohemian Carpet Bag Pattern

Sew Liberated Bohemian  Carpet Bag Pattern

Pattern Details