Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Purrfection: 1023 (Nepal (Pants)) - Type:Coordinates    printable version
Viewed 786 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:EBarrow
photo
Friend of PR
About EBarrow
Member since: 7/26/06
Reviews written: 11
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 11
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/14/07 10:29 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mini said...
I have tried several of the Purrfection patterns, and was also attracted by the cute drawings. However, nothing turned out much like the picture, even when made in a smaller size. They seem to run VERY oversized, and have a lot less shape than the illustrations suggest. Your photo will be helpful for others who are considering this pattern. Sorry it didn't turn out though-these patterns are expensive(:.
2/15/07 9:04 AM
OP Gal said...
Too bad it didn't work for you. I have some Purrfection patterns, but haven't used them yet. I'm dubious after reading your review. Thanks for the heads up.
2/15/07 9:47 AM
j222b said...
I LOVE your idea of sewing some seams raggedy. Your photo looks kinda like medical scrubs in the picture- cute!
2/15/07 11:34 AM
Ody said...
I think they look great on you. It is rather hard to see from the picture, but I don't think they are bad at all. I could see embellishing the top.
2/18/07 1:55 PM
EBarrow said...
Thanks for the feedback. I'm always attracted to these patterns because the drawings make the women look so long and lean. You can see from my picture that I'm not long and lean! (I"m 5"2" and 130 lbs.) I am wearing them for pajamas and I really like the raggedy edges.
2/21/07 9:16 AM
AnneM said...
Those certainly work well as pajamas. Some pattern lines work better for some figures than others, & I think this is one of them. (Plus it does seem oversized.)
2/22/07 10:21 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Kwik Sew 2662
photo
Review by Sue_WA on 7/23/05
Read Review

Simplicity 1465 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Simplicity 1465 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3876 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3876 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 5903 OOP
photo
Review by Zoomitron on 2/6/12
Read Review

Lily Bird Studio Juliette's Dress Digital Pattern
Lily Bird Studio Juliette's Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Sundress Digital Pattern
Salme Sundress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern
SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse
Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us