SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 60432-1004 (Ferretti Inspired Dress)

Viewed 1768 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 319
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 309 people
patterns reviewed: 319
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/17/07 4:10 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 21 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
27 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Vivienne said...
It's GORGEOUS - the muslin and the final versions. The dress so feminine and suits you perfectly.
2/17/07 4:33 PM
Lynngray said...
WOW, what a great job. Looks great on you also
2/17/07 4:44 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Thanks for the great review. I loved reading about your process. I really like the wearable muslin as well - nice colours.
2/17/07 5:19 PM
CSM--Carla said...
Another beautiful dress, nicegirl!! Thanks for the interesting review!
2/17/07 5:43 PM
Tiner W said...
Beautiful!
2/17/07 5:49 PM
Linda G said...
Great job and wonderful dress. I really like everthing about it.
2/17/07 6:34 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
Dang girl. Bravo.
2/17/07 8:09 PM
Em's Summer said...
I love Grecian style dresses and your dress is gorgeous! You did a great job drafting the pattern Thanks for this great review!
2/17/07 10:00 PM
LauraTS said...
Looks great! Thanks for sharing the process and all the photos with us.
2/17/07 11:10 PM
Nancywin said...
I admire your determination and perserverance. It looks like you "nailed" the binding pieces. The contrast looks nice.
2/18/07 1:05 AM
Maychi said...
Great job! You've made a beautiful dress!
2/18/07 4:36 AM
PixieCat said...
Gorgeous dress!
2/18/07 5:49 AM
Stitchology said...
Awesome drafting job and you've almost nailed the model's sulky mean facial expression.
2/18/07 6:37 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Great job!
2/18/07 7:37 AM
Jane S said...
Wow, wonderful dress and delightful review to read. Thanks!
2/18/07 7:49 AM
suzanrossi said...
Wow - a very interesting narrative in the world of a definitly on the rise designer. Thank you!
2/18/07 10:20 AM
cindy-lou said...
So, for real, have you considered Project Runway? I like yours way better than the Ferrari.
2/18/07 1:26 PM
Ody said...
Well, you have done it again---taken a unused fabric from your stash and turned it into something fabulous!!! Great review and wonderful job on the dress, which you could replace that runway model with.
2/18/07 1:28 PM
Heatherrique said...
NiceGirl, you did it again! I adore your twist and interpretation of what's current! It is about time to create your own line of clothes and make a name for yourself! Also you definitely are beautiful that you can model almost anything! Your dress is creative genius! Thanks for being a wonderful inspiration for all of us! ~ Louella
2/18/07 3:04 PM
Marhamner said...
This dress is really nice. I am jealous of your knock-off talent.
2/18/07 6:48 PM
SarahWeb said...
Amazing job. I aspire to your skills and patience in creating something of your own.
2/19/07 9:31 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Wow, amazing job! I love your final dress, far more than the original, which looks dull and boring in comparison.
2/20/07 6:41 AM
astrogal said...
Wow - well done. Looks fantastic. I'm really impressed the effort and the results. I found your slideshow inspirational.
2/21/07 7:53 AM
Leora said...
Great job and the fit is perfect. Looks great on you! Well done.
2/27/07 9:23 AM
AnneM said...
Great take on the designer original. I like your's better. It is more wearable. And I agree that the contrast takes advantage of the design more than the solid dark.
2/27/07 10:13 AM
Marji said...
I've loved reading about your design process. Had to laugh out loud about the print knit in a wrap dress part - I applaud you for liberating the print from the wrap! It's a great dress and wonderful knock-off.
3/1/07 4:32 AM
RUBYCT said...
By far one of the most professional pieces I've seen here. I'm by far no ace my self but I cannot tell you how much I enjoyed reading your description of your whole thought process and clear description and including photographs. I felt as though I was reading a novel, I was sad that ended. But when I saw again what you had created at the end of that process, well, I was just taken aback. You truly have created here not merely "knocked off" I do hope you capitolize on the spark that you have. Don't let the embers lose their glow, fan them until they brighten.
3/19/07 11:16 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Stretch & Sew 313

photo
by: Judy Kski

Review
Victory Lola Paper Pattern

Victory Lola Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Buy Now