Online Sewing Class: Clone Your Favorite Garment
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Christine Jonson> 1117 (Princess Dress One Seam Top)

6 more reviews
Viewed 1228 times 
Reviewed by:Barbara at Cat Fur Studio
photo

 
 
About Barbara at Cat Fur Studiostarstarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews: 74 (patterns: 73)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 106 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/18/07 10:02 AM
Last Updated:2/18/07 10:02 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by Barbara at Cat Fur Studio using this Pattern

photo

Merchants on PR

Just Make it Sew


Quality Fashion Fabrics
Deals!

Home Sewing Depot


Home Dec Sewing Supplies
Deals!

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Barbara at Cat Fur Studio said... (8/8/07 10:18 AM) Reply
Fabric - tightly knitted, textured polyester, made of fine threads, with 100 percent stretch recovery. Seam finishes - serged. Hem finishes - none. it's a knit, so it doesn't ravel. I simply turned and machine stitched (zigzag type)
lindarkv said... (8/7/07 11:48 PM) Reply
what fabric did you use? seam and hem finishes?
AnneM said... (4/6/07 12:00 PM) Reply
This does look like a very practical shrug. And it's nice in your fabric. 1st review of this pattern!
OP Gal said... (2/19/07 2:33 PM) Reply
Very cute!
Diane E said... (2/19/07 12:28 PM) Reply
So pretty, Barbara! Now I'm interested in this pattern!
Schnauzer said... (2/18/07 9:47 PM) Reply
Lovely wrap top Barbara!
edube said... (2/18/07 5:32 PM) Reply
I hope these tops are available into the future for those of us who go dancing--until you get warmed up, it's freezing out there! And these tops are the only practical solution. It's always good to see the latest CJ creation--thanks for the review.
Tany said... (2/18/07 4:36 PM) Reply
Very nice wrap top!
lmg said... (2/18/07 1:15 PM) Reply
Very cute wrap, I need that idealized hourglass look too, LOL. I haven't seen this CJ pattern yet. The princess dress looks interesting.
suzanrossi said... (2/18/07 12:10 PM) Reply
Barbara - great pattern and review. I like the shrug look, too - they are a stylish and sensible office look (my office is always like a freezer in the summer).
cmarie12 said... (2/18/07 11:51 AM) Reply
Very cute shrug Barbara and I agree if it works for you ~ wear it!
Linda G said... (2/18/07 11:03 AM) Reply
Great review. And beautiful shrug
KarmenG said... (2/18/07 10:51 AM) Reply
Very cute on you, and Welcome Back Barbara! Happy to see you again...
Barbara at Cat Fur Studio said... (2/18/07 10:45 AM) Reply
I would not call it a sweaterknit...it's a tightly knitted, textured polyester, made of fine threads, with 100 percent stretch recovery.
dreamdesigner said... (2/18/07 10:33 AM) Reply
Cute! Tell us about the fabric used. Is it a sweaterknit?
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Pattern Work
Pattern Work

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8712

photo
by: acmena

Review
New Look 6205

photo
by: Saturne

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Pattern 101

Victoria Jones Collection Pattern 101

Pattern Details
SewBaby More Blankie Buddies pattern Pattern

SewBaby More Blankie Buddies pattern Pattern

Pattern Details