SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4842 (Holiday Decorating)

2 more reviews
Viewed 465 times 
Reviewed by:Peterborough Stitch
photo

 
 
About Peterborough Stitch
ON CANADA
Member since: 11/28/06
Reviews written: 4
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/18/07 3:17 PM
Last Updated:7/16/07 11:53 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Crafts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mary Stiefer said...
What a great looking stocking. Love your choice of fabrics.
7/17/07 10:16 AM
carolynw said...
And another "neighbour" coming in from Port Hope - isn't that great that we are all so close!! Small world indeed. Nice stocking - am in the midst of making some for our Quilt Guild's Open House in late September - hope some folk who attend will be in an early Christmas mode LOL!!
7/17/07 8:43 AM
AnneM said...
There are definitely some advantages to smaller stockings (referencing having to fill them! ) . Congrats on these, and if you figure out how to post pictures that would be fun.
4/6/07 11:56 AM
Peterborough Stitch said...
Nice of you 'locals' to drop in. Thanks for the support. I'm still a rookie, but learning constantly. ;) I'm still trying to find an easy way to post photos, but hope to have the fixed in another day or two.
2/18/07 11:28 PM
oracle said...
Hey, there. I'm in Grafton! Yes, you both know where that is. Best of luck in your sewing pursuits!
2/18/07 10:46 PM
sewbehind said...
You are ready for next year. I must have missed you before, I am in Belleville, Ontario. Great stocking.
2/18/07 3:20 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Simplicity 5366

photo
by: Mauude

Review
Lolita Patterns 1300

photo
by: Spaiyq

Review
J Stern Designs Ribbon Skirt Pattern

J Stern Designs Ribbon Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern

Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern

Buy Now