SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4842 (Holiday Decorating)

2 more reviews
Viewed 465 times 
Reviewed by:Peterborough Stitch
photo

 
 
About Peterborough Stitch
ON CANADA
Member since: 11/28/06
Reviews written: 4
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/18/07 3:17 PM
Last Updated:7/16/07 11:53 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Crafts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mary Stiefer said... (7/17/07 10:16 AM) Reply
What a great looking stocking. Love your choice of fabrics.
carolynw said... (7/17/07 8:43 AM) Reply
And another "neighbour" coming in from Port Hope - isn't that great that we are all so close!! Small world indeed. Nice stocking - am in the midst of making some for our Quilt Guild's Open House in late September - hope some folk who attend will be in an early Christmas mode LOL!!
AnneM said... (4/6/07 11:56 AM) Reply
There are definitely some advantages to smaller stockings (referencing having to fill them! ) . Congrats on these, and if you figure out how to post pictures that would be fun.
Peterborough Stitch said... (2/18/07 11:28 PM) Reply
Nice of you 'locals' to drop in. Thanks for the support. I'm still a rookie, but learning constantly. ;) I'm still trying to find an easy way to post photos, but hope to have the fixed in another day or two.
oracle said... (2/18/07 10:46 PM) Reply
Hey, there. I'm in Grafton! Yes, you both know where that is. Best of luck in your sewing pursuits!
sewbehind said... (2/18/07 3:20 PM) Reply
You are ready for next year. I must have missed you before, I am in Belleville, Ontario. Great stocking.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Butterick 4788

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Fanny Pack or Purse

Fanny Pack or Purse

Pattern Details
SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

Pattern Details
BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2009-125

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review