SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Macphee sewing workshop> 311 (Best of Linda's Tops (BLT))

3 more reviews
Viewed 1206 times 
Reviewed by:Peggy L
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Peggy Lstarstarstar
TN USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews: 109 (patterns: 79)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 43 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/19/07 10:07 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Oopsy-Daisy! said... (4/26/07 2:04 PM) Reply
Love it!
AnneM said... (4/6/07 10:16 AM) Reply
I love that neckline; what a great style. It looks like it came out well. I'm not certain I like the large size ranges on the pattern, though: m/l covers a lot of different sizes.
cecelia said... (2/21/07 8:40 AM) Reply
This looks like a top you'll get a lot of use out of. I like the style. Be sure to review it when you do it in slinky!
BettyMike said... (2/20/07 7:19 PM) Reply
What a good looking top. I love the fabric.
cindy-lou said... (2/20/07 11:33 AM) Reply
I'm with Marji-- I like yours better too! :) Beautiful top.
Marji said... (2/20/07 11:26 AM) Reply
Looks much better on your dressform than in the sketch for the pattern. Enjoy wearing it. Nice that you got this stitched up so quickly too.
blue mooney said... (2/20/07 11:00 AM) Reply
Looks good, and I like that print. A top like that can go a lot of places! Looks a little retro. If you figure out tips for handling slinky, please post!
Leslie in Austin said... (2/20/07 10:03 AM) Reply
Hey! That turned out great. I really like the print you used.
Ody said... (2/20/07 8:50 AM) Reply
Thanks for the review. I have never used one of these patterns and now I will have to take a look at one---particularly this top. I love the fabric. Great job!
slanden99 said... (2/20/07 0:27 AM) Reply
Nice top!
PVA said... (2/20/07 0:21 AM) Reply
Thanks for this review, Peggy. I love Linda MacPhee & her no-nonsense approach to sewing. I'll have to try this pattern!
Mufffet said... (2/19/07 10:17 PM) Reply
Very nice top - I like the lines of it and the fabric works so well for this style! Thanks.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Serendipity Studio Sew Serendipity Bag (book

photo
by: French.Sea...

Review
Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Pattern Details