SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Macphee sewing workshop> 311 (Best of Linda's Tops (BLT))

3 more reviews
Viewed 1190 times 
Reviewed by:Peggy L
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Peggy Lstarstarstar
TN USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 109
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 43 people
patterns reviewed: 79
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/19/07 10:07 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mufffet said...
Very nice top - I like the lines of it and the fabric works so well for this style! Thanks.
2/19/07 10:17 PM
PVA said...
Thanks for this review, Peggy. I love Linda MacPhee & her no-nonsense approach to sewing. I'll have to try this pattern!
2/20/07 0:21 AM
slanden99 said...
Nice top!
2/20/07 0:27 AM
Ody said...
Thanks for the review. I have never used one of these patterns and now I will have to take a look at one---particularly this top. I love the fabric. Great job!
2/20/07 8:50 AM
Leslie in Austin said...
Hey! That turned out great. I really like the print you used.
2/20/07 10:03 AM
blue mooney said...
Looks good, and I like that print. A top like that can go a lot of places! Looks a little retro. If you figure out tips for handling slinky, please post!
2/20/07 11:00 AM
Marji said...
Looks much better on your dressform than in the sketch for the pattern. Enjoy wearing it. Nice that you got this stitched up so quickly too.
2/20/07 11:26 AM
cindy-lou said...
I'm with Marji-- I like yours better too! :) Beautiful top.
2/20/07 11:33 AM
BettyMike said...
What a good looking top. I love the fabric.
2/20/07 7:19 PM
cecelia said...
This looks like a top you'll get a lot of use out of. I like the style. Be sure to review it when you do it in slinky!
2/21/07 8:40 AM
AnneM said...
I love that neckline; what a great style. It looks like it came out well. I'm not certain I like the large size ranges on the pattern, though: m/l covers a lot of different sizes.
4/6/07 10:16 AM
Oopsy-Daisy! said...
Love it!
4/26/07 2:04 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Simplicity 2337

photo
by: NVK

Review
Vogue Patterns 1315

photo
by: Steph huck

Review
Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

Buy Now