SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4230 (Fast and Easy Tops)

12 more reviews
Viewed 1324 times 
Reviewed by:MissCelie
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MissCeliestarstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 150
Favored by: 224 people
patterns reviewed: 129
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/22/07 6:08 PM
Last Updated:2/22/07 6:21 PM
Pattern Size:Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
42 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
RuthieSews said...
The little tiny picture looks pretty but doesn't work as a big picture. Can you check you link, or maybe your album is set to private?
2/22/07 6:49 PM
Rhoda K said...
Good looking top, but your links don't seem to be working.
2/22/07 7:02 PM
OP Gal said...
The picture looks cute in the thumbnail, but I'm guessing you still have the picture set as "private." (I've done this myself--one thing I don't like about Yahoo! photos.) Can't wait to see the top up close.
2/22/07 7:23 PM
MissCelie said...
Whoops! Sorry. It's public and wide open now.
2/22/07 9:14 PM
ZoeP said...
great top, you look great. I had seen this pattern reviewed on threads magazine and I like your choice of fabric even better. It looks like a happy blouse...
2/22/07 9:21 PM
adtarver71 said...
Great job! I love your choice of fabric. You look really nice in your new top!
2/22/07 9:24 PM
sewsewboy said...
Your top looks very Pucci meets Flashdance. Rocking top. Colors pop and the style is really flattering.
2/22/07 9:50 PM
Stephanie C. said...
Very cute! You, too!
2/22/07 9:53 PM
SarahWeb said...
What a cute and flattering top! You look fabulous.
2/22/07 9:58 PM
CSM--Carla said...
Cute cute cute on you Cidell! Thanks for sharing!
2/22/07 10:18 PM
Jodi B. said...
Gorgeous! The top looks great on you.
2/22/07 10:42 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Great looking top and it looks fabulous on you. Love your choice of fabrics.
2/22/07 11:09 PM
crisford said...
You look fabulous! Awesome top!
2/22/07 11:09 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Great top! It looks wonderful on you, very flattering.
2/22/07 11:11 PM
krystalkaes said...
Very nice top!
2/23/07 0:12 AM
Helen near Sydney said...
Absolutely gorgeous.
2/23/07 4:25 AM
Suesews said...
Great top and fabric to match! I will have to add this pattern to my NEED list.
2/23/07 5:36 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Love that fabric! Looks good on you.
2/23/07 6:41 AM
Jane S said...
Wow, what an adorable top. You look fantastic...hope you had a fun date wearing this cool top.
2/23/07 7:11 AM
Gold said...
Love the color and it looks great on you.
2/23/07 7:13 AM
Sewbe said...
The top looks great on you and the fabric adds a lot of pizzaz. I hope the date was deserving of this great top!
2/23/07 8:48 AM
Levone said...
I love your top. Excellent fabric choice for it.
2/23/07 9:21 AM
cindy-lou said...
Awesome trendy top! I love it.
2/23/07 9:22 AM
Hilary said...
Wow, what a CUTE top! And fast too?! Can't beat that! Thanks for the review!
2/23/07 10:00 AM
Soliel said...
THAT is ADORABLE! Darling!
2/23/07 10:54 AM
jnamcd said...
OMGosh! I LOVE this! You look awesome in this top--and I am so jealous you got that fabric in the clearance isle at JoAnns --I've never seen anything that awesome at mine!! Wear it proudly!
2/23/07 5:38 PM
Nancy K said...
Terrific print for this top. Like your top so much better than the illustrated versions. Hard to believe its the same top.
2/23/07 5:46 PM
Sharon M said...
The fabric you choose is delightful. Sure looks a lot better on you in this fabric than the pattern cover.
2/23/07 6:23 PM
Markie1 said...
I love this so much I just went to JoAnns abought the pattern (on sale today: $1.99!) The facric is brilliant, and you made it beautifully. Thanks for the review, I'll be referring to it again soon!
2/23/07 7:11 PM
mClones said...
Love that funky fabric. Looks great on you!
2/23/07 10:14 PM
Em's Summer said...
That top looks waay cute! I especially love the fabric that you chose!
2/24/07 11:12 AM
Shelia in Alaska said...
Wow!!! That's an awesome top! You look amazing in this. I don't know how I missed your review, but I need to run out and get this pattern. Thanks for posting this for us.
2/24/07 11:36 PM
Lhan said...
Love this top. Your review is the thing about sewing we all like best - the fabric, the pattern and the effort all come together for the best result for the least effort. Fabulous!
2/25/07 6:49 AM
MissCelie said...
I am thrilled with all the praise! Thanks everyone. As for the date, it was 'enh'. But, I looked fierce!
2/25/07 7:24 AM
j222b said...
I see sparkles!! Either you make this top sparkle or the top makes you sparkle.
2/25/07 9:46 PM
kim*brown said...
Beautiful colors, and look gorgeous on you!
2/26/07 12:29 PM
SewTwin said...
G-r-e-a-t looking top! This looks like a woman posing for the Style mag. photo shoot! Better than RTW, no additional copies like it!
2/26/07 10:27 PM
Erica B. said...
Great looking top... love the fabric and it looks fabulous on you... I'll have to add this one to my list!
2/28/07 10:26 PM
AnneM said...
Nice top. And that fabric is spectactular on you. (It's also a good style for you.)
4/5/07 6:32 PM
Susan0150 said...
Thanks for not scaring me off of this pattern
8/9/07 9:01 AM
dorothyn said...
Don't you just love it when you make a great garment for peanuts?! Such a cute top, it looks great on you, and I love the fabric.
4/16/08 9:11 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Butterick 3523 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
McCall's 5974

photo
by: relliotts

Review
Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Pattern (JC313MD)

Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Pattern (JC313MD)

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Simple Skinny Jeans Pattern

Sew Liberated Simple Skinny Jeans Pattern

Buy Now