Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Self Drafted Pattern: 60432-1005 (Ruched Jersey Dress) - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 890 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 319
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 308 people
patterns reviewed: 319
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/25/07 1:45 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Tiner W said...
Wow! I wish I were as adventurous as you are!
2/25/07 2:13 PM
Christina Sonja said...
This is very inspirational!
2/25/07 2:24 PM
JuliaS said...
Oh man, I love your reviews. I have hated puffed sleeves for years but this latest fad has made even me have an Anne of Green Gables moment or two.
2/25/07 2:27 PM
Kay Y said...
Even if you don't consider this dress wearable I think you should carry on and refine the gathering at neck & waist, and the puffed sleeves, and use these successful elements on better fabric. Keep on experimenting!
2/25/07 2:33 PM
CarolynGM said...
Keep the experiments coming! You've really done some interesting, promising work with this dress.
2/25/07 5:06 PM
AnneM said...
Congrats on your process in making this dress, even if it wasn't exactly what you hoped. The wrinkles in the back look intentional, given the ruching in the front. And it's a great moral, also - it's fun to experiment. (Your pics are always so cute; love the pose.)
2/27/07 10:07 AM
Karen6790 said...
Aww, thanks for the credit. Don't worry, I still can't get a square binding to lay flat either. I'm all for experiments, and I think this was a pretty successful one, all in all. I really like the ruching at the waist - it's a cute look.
2/27/07 10:00 PM
ryan's mom said...
What a great dress! (And I want to know your secret for finding time to make all these creations!)
2/28/07 7:29 AM
nicegirl said...
Thank you everyone! JuliaS--I am more of a slave to fashion than I'd care to admit and I didn't like puffed sleeves until recently either (though I have kind of wanted them to come back for a while just to be Anne). RyansMom--My secret is no kids or boyfriend. Someday I'd like to have both but until then I'll take advantage of my free time.
3/1/07 8:52 AM
Levone said...
Great looking dress! I agree that the wrinkles look intentional. It was nice to read your review.
3/1/07 1:32 PM
venetus said...
Wow! I saw your entry in the contest & I thought that was great too. I really like the ruching!
4/8/07 8:49 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Kwik Sew 2774
photo
Review by Heidi H on 1/14/07
Read Review

Blank Slate Padded Camera Bag Digital Patterns
Blank Slate Padded Camera Bag Digital Patterns

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Pyper Ruffle Cardi Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Pyper Ruffle Cardi Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5471
photo
Review by annie11 on 4/17/10
Read Review

Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern
Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern
Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

Details
Price: $13.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6184 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )
McCalls 6184 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Monaco Shell
Monaco Shell

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us