SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 60432-1005 (Ruched Jersey Dress)

Viewed 890 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 320
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 311 people
patterns reviewed: 320
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/25/07 1:45 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Tiner W said...
Wow! I wish I were as adventurous as you are!
2/25/07 2:13 PM
Christina Sonja said...
This is very inspirational!
2/25/07 2:24 PM
JuliaS said...
Oh man, I love your reviews. I have hated puffed sleeves for years but this latest fad has made even me have an Anne of Green Gables moment or two.
2/25/07 2:27 PM
Kay Y said...
Even if you don't consider this dress wearable I think you should carry on and refine the gathering at neck & waist, and the puffed sleeves, and use these successful elements on better fabric. Keep on experimenting!
2/25/07 2:33 PM
CarolynGM said...
Keep the experiments coming! You've really done some interesting, promising work with this dress.
2/25/07 5:06 PM
AnneM said...
Congrats on your process in making this dress, even if it wasn't exactly what you hoped. The wrinkles in the back look intentional, given the ruching in the front. And it's a great moral, also - it's fun to experiment. (Your pics are always so cute; love the pose.)
2/27/07 10:07 AM
Karen6790 said...
Aww, thanks for the credit. Don't worry, I still can't get a square binding to lay flat either. I'm all for experiments, and I think this was a pretty successful one, all in all. I really like the ruching at the waist - it's a cute look.
2/27/07 10:00 PM
ryan's mom said...
What a great dress! (And I want to know your secret for finding time to make all these creations!)
2/28/07 7:29 AM
nicegirl said...
Thank you everyone! JuliaS--I am more of a slave to fashion than I'd care to admit and I didn't like puffed sleeves until recently either (though I have kind of wanted them to come back for a while just to be Anne). RyansMom--My secret is no kids or boyfriend. Someday I'd like to have both but until then I'll take advantage of my free time.
3/1/07 8:52 AM
Levone said...
Great looking dress! I agree that the wrinkles look intentional. It was nice to read your review.
3/1/07 1:32 PM
venetus said...
Wow! I saw your entry in the contest & I thought that was great too. I really like the ruching!
4/8/07 8:49 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Vogue Patterns 7328

photo
by: lo_j

Review
You Sew Girl Panel Bag

You Sew Girl Panel Bag

Buy Now
Favorite Things A Safe Place Pattern

Favorite Things A Safe Place Pattern

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 04-2009-140

photo
by: Renren

Review