SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4455 (Corset Style Tops)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1217 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews: 325 (patterns: 325)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 326 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/25/07 2:45 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Soliel said... (12/28/10 2:09 AM) Reply
Nicegirl. I always like your reviews. You are not afraid to not only wear the garmet but really show them off! Always interesting and fun. Very glamorous.
ryan's mom said... (2/28/07 7:24 AM) Reply
Fantastic! Very helpful info on the boning!
Karen6790 said... (2/27/07 9:54 PM) Reply
Sewing is much more medicinal than chicken soup - you've just proved it. And that pink would be enough to make anyone feel better. Great job.
Dale C said... (2/27/07 1:48 PM) Reply
Wonderful review. And I love the Cruella costume. Great swimsuit combo.
Patzee said... (2/26/07 1:50 PM) Reply
Fabulous review! Thanks!!!
Annika said... (2/25/07 8:41 PM) Reply
Good advice about trying to fit a garment on a really empty stomach! I had an actress once who came in for a fitting, then proceeded to go on a diet and lose 20 pounds without telling me, so of course her costumes were wayyyy too big! The hot pink is a fun color on you! Great job!
Markie1 said... (2/25/07 4:45 PM) Reply
Wow! What a good review--thanks for bringing the loop tip to my attention. The corset is so perfectly YOU, the color, the detail, the exhuberance. I can't believe you made it when you sere sick with the flu. That's a Sewist!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Marfy 2264

photo
by: yorkshire ...

Review
Lazy Girl Designs Bendy Bag Paper Pattern

Lazy Girl Designs Bendy Bag Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Bluegingerdoll Odette Dress Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll Odette Dress Paper Pattern

Pattern Details