SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4455 (Corset Style Tops)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1221 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl

About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews: 325 (patterns: 325)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 330 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/25/07 2:45 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics

Natural & Organic Fabrics

Elliott Berman Textiles

Fabrics for Greater Ideas

O! Jolly! Shop

Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Soliel said... (12/28/10 2:09 AM) Reply
Nicegirl. I always like your reviews. You are not afraid to not only wear the garmet but really show them off! Always interesting and fun. Very glamorous.
ryan's mom said... (2/28/07 7:24 AM) Reply
Fantastic! Very helpful info on the boning!
Karen6790 said... (2/27/07 9:54 PM) Reply
Sewing is much more medicinal than chicken soup - you've just proved it. And that pink would be enough to make anyone feel better. Great job.
Dale C said... (2/27/07 1:48 PM) Reply
Wonderful review. And I love the Cruella costume. Great swimsuit combo.
Patzee said... (2/26/07 1:50 PM) Reply
Fabulous review! Thanks!!!
Annika said... (2/25/07 8:41 PM) Reply
Good advice about trying to fit a garment on a really empty stomach! I had an actress once who came in for a fitting, then proceeded to go on a diet and lose 20 pounds without telling me, so of course her costumes were wayyyy too big! The hot pink is a fun color on you! Great job!
Markie1 said... (2/25/07 4:45 PM) Reply
Wow! What a good review--thanks for bringing the loop tip to my attention. The corset is so perfectly YOU, the color, the detail, the exhuberance. I can't believe you made it when you sere sick with the flu. That's a Sewist!
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Pattern Work
Pattern Work

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 319885-1000

by: sewing gen...

SewBaby More Blankie Buddies pattern Pattern

SewBaby More Blankie Buddies pattern Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern

SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern

Pattern Details