SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4455 (Corset Style Tops)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1216 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 322
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 315 people
patterns reviewed: 322
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/25/07 2:45 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Soliel said...
Nicegirl. I always like your reviews. You are not afraid to not only wear the garmet but really show them off! Always interesting and fun. Very glamorous.
12/28/10 2:09 AM
ryan's mom said...
Fantastic! Very helpful info on the boning!
2/28/07 7:24 AM
Karen6790 said...
Sewing is much more medicinal than chicken soup - you've just proved it. And that pink would be enough to make anyone feel better. Great job.
2/27/07 9:54 PM
Dale C said...
Wonderful review. And I love the Cruella costume. Great swimsuit combo.
2/27/07 1:48 PM
Patzee said...
Fabulous review! Thanks!!!
2/26/07 1:50 PM
Annika said...
Good advice about trying to fit a garment on a really empty stomach! I had an actress once who came in for a fitting, then proceeded to go on a diet and lose 20 pounds without telling me, so of course her costumes were wayyyy too big! The hot pink is a fun color on you! Great job!
2/25/07 8:41 PM
Markie1 said...
Wow! What a good review--thanks for bringing the loop tip to my attention. The corset is so perfectly YOU, the color, the detail, the exhuberance. I can't believe you made it when you sere sick with the flu. That's a Sewist!
2/25/07 4:45 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8248

photo
by: halleyscom...

Review
Simplicity 9784

photo
by: sewing gen...

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

More Info
SewBaby Poncho Pizazz Pattern

SewBaby  Poncho Pizazz Pattern

More Info