SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4223 (misses tops)

2 more reviews
Viewed 724 times 
Reviewed by:jbrewer
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About jbrewerstar
PA USA
Member since: 2/13/06
Reviews written: 58
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 49
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/25/07 6:51 PM
Last Updated:2/25/07 6:55 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AngieC said...
What a pretty top! You did a beautiful job on it and I love the fabric too.
8/27/07 9:05 AM
AnneM said...
Nice top, perfect with that fabric (even if the fabric is a pain).
4/3/07 11:50 AM
U. Chicago said...
Thank you for the hints about the closures and staystitching. Wish I had a serger as I have tons of brocades I could use for this. Maybe I can figure some way to make the sleeves longer to cover my arm flab! Maybe a coordinating charmeuse or chiffon? Hmm...
3/6/07 9:05 AM
ryan's mom said...
Great top! You've turned an It's So Easy into an It's So Pretty!
2/28/07 7:12 AM
Maggie Cat said...
Your top is gorgeous! I love, love, love the fabric. You did an excellent job with the sewing. I also agree that your arms look fine. I have this pattern and even have some fabric I got to sew it - the trick is to sew it. Your comments are very helpful.
2/27/07 8:48 PM
Karen said...
Cute top, very pretty fabric. I wouldn't worry about your arms, they look fine to me, besides have you seen what other people are wearing?
2/27/07 2:23 AM
Puddin Pop said...
Very cute top and I think the sleeves look good on you, also. It would be cute with the red Asian design.
2/26/07 10:58 AM
SarahWeb said...
Very nice top. You did a great job on the details.
2/26/07 10:15 AM
jbrewer said...
Soliel, the fabric has no stretch to it. Only cut on the bias.
2/26/07 8:32 AM
suzanrossi said...
Very special - I love the fabric and the closure detail.
2/25/07 10:33 PM
Rhoda K said...
Very nice!
2/25/07 10:09 PM
Seamingly Simple said...
The fit of this top is exquisite. No alterations?! Your are so fortunate. The slim sleeves look like they would go well under a jacket. Your ball buttons are fabulous. Thanks for the helpful hint on making the strips long!
2/25/07 7:58 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Very pretty.
2/25/07 7:28 PM
Soliel said...
Your top is sooo cute. I am guessing it is not stretch, right? Very nice!
2/25/07 7:22 PM
Soliel said...
Such a simple top but so so chic! Love the closures. You executed them beautifully. I have seen this pattern but didn't pick it up...maybe now I will. Looks very cute, your top, that is.
2/25/07 7:12 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
All About Linings
All About Linings

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Violette Field Threads Emmaline Maxi Dress

photo
by: busymomof3

Review
ZIPPERS - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

ZIPPERS - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now
SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern

SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern

Buy Now