SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2007-115 (Pants)

3 more reviews
Viewed 1236 times 
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 273
Favored by: 121 people
patterns reviewed: 229
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/10/07 10:52 PM
Last Updated:2/26/07 0:10 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sweetviolets said...
These look like a great fit! Congratulations!!!
2/26/07 0:22 AM
yorkshire lass said...
Wow, what a brilliant fit. Congratulations I bet this will be a pattern you use over and over again.
2/26/07 8:05 AM
tomed said...
Thank you, thank you!! I have a similar shape and you've inspired me to try these.
2/26/07 8:23 AM
Nancy K said...
Amazing fit! These are perfect for morphing into a myriad of styles. These took you how long to get this great fit? I am so jealous, it took me forever!
2/26/07 8:29 AM
cindy-lou said...
Beautiful pants!
2/26/07 8:53 AM
Marji said...
The fit is fabulous! Congratulations.
2/26/07 9:44 AM
SarahWeb said...
Wow, great fit! You did a very nice job.
2/26/07 10:08 AM
Seamingly Simple said...
I can definitely see the value of getting the fit right in a simple pair of pants (which you have done very well) and then using those adjustments to make pants with more style features. In the meantime, the bright pink will look fantastic with black and white.
2/26/07 10:36 AM
Donna H said...
Great fit, Nancy. Your pants look awesome.
2/26/07 12:06 PM
Jan B. said...
Terrific fit! Looks like you've found your TNT pattern. Good for you.
2/26/07 3:48 PM
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous fit Nancy ! A question please? *Which thigh adjustment method did you use?
2/26/07 5:43 PM
blue mooney said...
Congratulations on your fit!
2/26/07 6:12 PM
LorelleD said...
great pants, congratulations on the fit.
2/26/07 6:54 PM
Nancywin said...
I used a tip from Fast Fit by Sandra Betzina on making the fit better for a full front thigh. You increase the front inseam but leave the back the same. I also cut the front one size larger than the back
2/26/07 11:39 PM
Nancy K said...
I think that these are near perfect. It is so much easier to fit on a plain pair of pants and then you can use the crotch and depth, length and shape to make more detailed pants fit. Good job!
10/11/07 1:42 PM
CurlyCrafter said...
Look like a great fit!
6/13/08 2:23 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

McCall's 6271

photo
by: Scheryka

Review
Petite Plus 651 Pattern

Petite Plus 651 Pattern

Buy Now
Learn to Sew a Shirt or Blouse DVD

Learn to Sew a Shirt or Blouse DVD

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2012-135

photo
by: Merche

Review