SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2007-115 (Pants)

3 more reviews
Viewed 1238 times 
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 275
Favored by: 122 people
patterns reviewed: 231
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/10/07 10:52 PM
Last Updated:2/26/07 0:10 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CurlyCrafter said...
Look like a great fit!
6/13/08 2:23 PM
Nancy K said...
I think that these are near perfect. It is so much easier to fit on a plain pair of pants and then you can use the crotch and depth, length and shape to make more detailed pants fit. Good job!
10/11/07 1:42 PM
Nancywin said...
I used a tip from Fast Fit by Sandra Betzina on making the fit better for a full front thigh. You increase the front inseam but leave the back the same. I also cut the front one size larger than the back
2/26/07 11:39 PM
LorelleD said...
great pants, congratulations on the fit.
2/26/07 6:54 PM
blue mooney said...
Congratulations on your fit!
2/26/07 6:12 PM
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous fit Nancy ! A question please? *Which thigh adjustment method did you use?
2/26/07 5:43 PM
Jan B. said...
Terrific fit! Looks like you've found your TNT pattern. Good for you.
2/26/07 3:48 PM
Donna H said...
Great fit, Nancy. Your pants look awesome.
2/26/07 12:06 PM
Seamingly Simple said...
I can definitely see the value of getting the fit right in a simple pair of pants (which you have done very well) and then using those adjustments to make pants with more style features. In the meantime, the bright pink will look fantastic with black and white.
2/26/07 10:36 AM
SarahWeb said...
Wow, great fit! You did a very nice job.
2/26/07 10:08 AM
Marji said...
The fit is fabulous! Congratulations.
2/26/07 9:44 AM
cindy-lou said...
Beautiful pants!
2/26/07 8:53 AM
Nancy K said...
Amazing fit! These are perfect for morphing into a myriad of styles. These took you how long to get this great fit? I am so jealous, it took me forever!
2/26/07 8:29 AM
tomed said...
Thank you, thank you!! I have a similar shape and you've inspired me to try these.
2/26/07 8:23 AM
yorkshire lass said...
Wow, what a brilliant fit. Congratulations I bet this will be a pattern you use over and over again.
2/26/07 8:05 AM
sweetviolets said...
These look like a great fit! Congratulations!!!
2/26/07 0:22 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Simplicity 4401

photo
by: vickyh

Review
DVD - Will this fabric work for you?

DVD - Will this fabric work for you?

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Be Green Market Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Be Green Market Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Other Sono Bag

photo
by: aussiecath

Review