Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
New Look: 6688 (Toddler Dresses) thumbsup - Type:Kids(boys & girls)    printable version
Viewed 803 times 13 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:3cutegrlz
photo
About 3cutegrlz
ID USA
Member since: 12/29/06
Reviews written: 3
Sewing skills:Beginner
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/26/07 2:23 AM
Last Updated:2/28/07 10:42 AM


See other patterns in this category: Toddlers    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $4.49     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
USMCMom said...
That is just darling! My oldest DS and DIL are expecting their first child in four months and I am so hoping for a girl! So many more cute things to make and buy for them, and after having 5 boys of my own, I'm kind of hoping for a little estrogen boost in the family tree. I'm putting this in my wish file. Lovely job! I know your little niece will love it!
2/26/07 3:14 AM
cindy-lou said...
adorable dress!!
2/26/07 9:02 AM
jessika said...
Very, very cute. great job.
2/26/07 12:33 PM
Peggy L said...
Sweet little dress!
2/26/07 1:23 PM
Patzee said...
I just purchased this pattern and glad to see it reviewed. Didn't look closely at the pattern, so I didn't realize it required a zipper. From the photo, it seemed like it was more like a casual sun dress. Maybe I'll eliminate the zipper and put a few buttons in the back. Anyway, thanks for your first review! Much appreciated.
2/27/07 1:58 AM
3cutegrlz said...
Patzee, yes, if I had looked at the instructions, I would have added a zipper in the back. I didn't look carefully either. It is a sweet dress though and can be very casual. Thanks everyone for the nice comments.
2/27/07 2:52 AM
JenSews2 said...
Darling dress! Great job!
2/27/07 12:46 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
What a sweet dress!
2/27/07 4:12 PM
Monica G said...
This is a very cute dress. I hope it fits your DN.
2/27/07 8:53 PM
SewVeryTall said...
Cute dress. Regarding the zipper, you say, "I left it off because I felt it was unnecessary and in the end I was right." LOL [you take ALL the credit for this idea...like nobody reads the message board?]
2/28/07 7:45 AM
SewVeryTall said...
duplicate removed
2/28/07 7:56 AM
3cutegrlz said...
SewVeryTall, I am sorry if I offended. I did thank everyone a couple of times on the board. The dress probably wouldn't have turned out at all without the help of people on here. It wasn't my intention to take all the credit or offend anyone. I apologize again.
2/28/07 10:15 AM
3cutegrlz said...
I edited the review to reflect that it wasn't all my decision.
2/28/07 10:43 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
This is absolutely adorable. I would like to make one comment about your review - well - maybe two. I really like the information on how you changed this cute little thing to fit your daughter. Lastly, your review is all in bold print which is a bit difficult to read. There was a thread about reviews in bold print and I thought it might help you - check it out: http://sewing.patternreview.com/cgi-bin/sewingclasses/board.pl?t=17515
2/28/07 1:26 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Ottobre Design Magazine 06-2008-31
photo
Review by Christas on 1/31/09
Read Review

McCalls 6916 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )
McCalls 6916 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3781 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3781 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 9411
photo
Review by Teenie on 7/2/04
Read Review

Lily Bird Studio Amanda's Dress Digital Pattern
Lily Bird Studio Amanda's Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simple Things Bibs and Booties Digital Pattern
Simple Things Bibs and Booties Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Shapes Three Fold Vest Pattern
Shapes Three Fold Vest Pattern

Details
Price: $16.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

JSM-Pant 1
JSM-Pant 1

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us