SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8331 (Misses' Jacket)

3 more reviews
Viewed 1116 times 
Reviewed by:Chris Kelly
photo

 
 
About Chris Kellystarstar
WA USA
Member since: 10/2/05
Reviews written: 122
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 18 people
patterns reviewed: 107
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/26/07 10:57 PM
Last Updated:2/27/07 7:31 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sharon M said...
Great jacket - I especially like the details of the "unmatched" lapels and the lace.
2/27/07 10:34 PM
OP Gal said...
That is one cool jacket! I love the lace at the end of the sleeves.
2/27/07 8:29 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Neat jacket!!!
2/27/07 4:17 PM
Rhoda K said...
Neat jacket and definitely think red would work! Great job! I've always liked patterns that are just a "bit" different!
2/27/07 1:39 PM
SBanks said...
Cute! Nice job.
2/27/07 10:13 AM
SandraB said...
This is a very stylish looking jacket. Love it!!
2/27/07 9:01 AM
Chris Kelly said...
Why yes ODY it is!!!!! SEamingly Simple I tried to add the pattern info and for some reason it would not let me do it...thanks for the link...
2/27/07 7:27 AM
ryan's mom said...
Great jacket, and I love those cuffs!
2/27/07 7:22 AM
hongkongshopper said...
The jacket has turned out very nicely!
2/27/07 2:00 AM
Ody said...
Wonderful jacket PT. I love the off set lapels and the sleeves with the lace. Those are details on that jacket that make it look expensive. Great review! We all know you are a neat freak, but what is that magazine just hanging around your sewing machine?? Could it be the expo broshure??
2/27/07 1:48 AM
LiZ said...
Lovely jacket, a red one would look lovely too.
2/27/07 1:07 AM
Lori V said...
Very pretty jacket.
2/27/07 0:35 AM
Seamingly Simple said...
I was wondering why your lapels turned out differently. Then I found V8331 and saw that this is how View C is supposed to be. How intriguing. I love the lace cuffs. You could be a pirate queen!
2/26/07 11:42 PM
Em's Summer said...
That's a very cute jacket!
2/26/07 11:15 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Japanese Pattern Books Shape Shape French Seamed

photo
by: Dilliander

Review
Sewing Workshop Balboa Shirt & Topper

Sewing Workshop Balboa Shirt & Topper

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern

You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern

Buy Now