SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Wild Ginger> PMB (HP Flippy Skirt)

5 more reviews
Viewed 1240 times 
Reviewed by:Sew4Fun
photo

 
 
About Sew4Funstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/23/04
Reviews written: 113
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 226 people
patterns reviewed: 103
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/28/07 6:03 PM
Last Updated:2/28/07 6:03 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 17 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
boppingbeth said... (4/3/08 8:34 AM) Reply
Love that skirt--I'm going to have to go try that on my PMB.
KiwiWendy said... (8/13/07 4:24 AM) Reply
drools - love it
Danvillegirl said... (3/3/07 5:58 AM) Reply
Great, great job with PMB and your skirt. Thanks for sharing the details.
Rustybobn said... (3/2/07 11:35 AM) Reply
Very pretty, Belinda. Love those swishy skirts!
blue mooney said... (3/1/07 8:14 AM) Reply
hangs beautifully. nice job.
ryan's mom said... (3/1/07 7:16 AM) Reply
Great skirt! And what a savings on having the software create the pattern for you.
Debbie Cook said... (2/28/07 9:57 PM) Reply
Love the new skirt!! I love the $$ savings too, and your final version is worth a whole lot more than $30. ;-)
hongkongshopper said... (2/28/07 7:51 PM) Reply
Great review Belinda. And pretty nice skirt as well.
Sew4Fun said... (2/28/07 7:47 PM) Reply
In all honesty taping the pages together is very quick and easy. It certainly beats tracing!! :) This skirt took nine pages and about 3 mins to put together. You can buy continuous paper and feed it through most inkjet printers or alternatively purchase a dot matrix printer second hand which are super cheap, if you hate it that much. :)
LiZ said... (2/28/07 7:23 PM) Reply
Lovely skirt Belinda. I am very tempted to buy PMB but taping the pages together puts me off.
MelissaB in WA said... (2/28/07 6:54 PM) Reply
Excellent skirt Belinda! I've often wondered about the PMB software, but haven't really looked into it. I should check it out, I sounds like a match made in heaven to have software that customizes patterns just for you. Enjoy your new swishy skirt! :-)
CarolynGM said... (2/28/07 6:29 PM) Reply
Very attractive skirt with a nice drape. Every time I read a PMB review, I'm so tempted to go buy the software, but then I think about taping all those pieces of paper together and restrain myself. One of these days, I'll buy it anyway.
Vonnevo said... (2/28/07 6:29 PM) Reply
A lovely skirt and excellent drafting Belinda. Nice to see you sewing a skirt :)))
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 2899

photo
by: Cosso

Review
Newport Tote

Newport Tote

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Onde Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Onde Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details