Online Sewing Class: Perfectly Fitted Shirt
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Wild Ginger> PMB (HP Flippy Skirt)

6 more reviews
Viewed 1241 times 
Reviewed by:Sew4Fun
photo

 
 
About Sew4Funstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/23/04
Reviews: 113 (patterns: 103)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 229 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/28/07 6:03 PM
Last Updated:2/28/07 6:03 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 17 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
boppingbeth said... (4/3/08 8:34 AM) Reply
Love that skirt--I'm going to have to go try that on my PMB.
KiwiWendy said... (8/13/07 4:24 AM) Reply
drools - love it
Danvillegirl said... (3/3/07 5:58 AM) Reply
Great, great job with PMB and your skirt. Thanks for sharing the details.
Rustybobn said... (3/2/07 11:35 AM) Reply
Very pretty, Belinda. Love those swishy skirts!
blue mooney said... (3/1/07 8:14 AM) Reply
hangs beautifully. nice job.
ryan's mom said... (3/1/07 7:16 AM) Reply
Great skirt! And what a savings on having the software create the pattern for you.
Debbie Cook said... (2/28/07 9:57 PM) Reply
Love the new skirt!! I love the $$ savings too, and your final version is worth a whole lot more than $30. ;-)
hongkongshopper said... (2/28/07 7:51 PM) Reply
Great review Belinda. And pretty nice skirt as well.
Sew4Fun said... (2/28/07 7:47 PM) Reply
In all honesty taping the pages together is very quick and easy. It certainly beats tracing!! :) This skirt took nine pages and about 3 mins to put together. You can buy continuous paper and feed it through most inkjet printers or alternatively purchase a dot matrix printer second hand which are super cheap, if you hate it that much. :)
LiZ said... (2/28/07 7:23 PM) Reply
Lovely skirt Belinda. I am very tempted to buy PMB but taping the pages together puts me off.
MelissaB in WA said... (2/28/07 6:54 PM) Reply
Excellent skirt Belinda! I've often wondered about the PMB software, but haven't really looked into it. I should check it out, I sounds like a match made in heaven to have software that customizes patterns just for you. Enjoy your new swishy skirt! :-)
CarolynGM said... (2/28/07 6:29 PM) Reply
Very attractive skirt with a nice drape. Every time I read a PMB review, I'm so tempted to go buy the software, but then I think about taping all those pieces of paper together and restrain myself. One of these days, I'll buy it anyway.
Vonnevo said... (2/28/07 6:29 PM) Reply
A lovely skirt and excellent drafting Belinda. Nice to see you sewing a skirt :)))
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8117

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
New Look 6119

photo
by: slmstyle

Review
Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Pattern Details
Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Paper Pattern

Pattern Details