SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Drafted from RTW> no number (ruffled tank top)

Viewed 615 times 
Reviewed by:Chris Kelly
photo

 
 
About Chris Kellystarstar
WA USA
Member since: 10/2/05
Reviews: 122 (patterns: 107)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 18 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/28/07 7:37 PM
Last Updated:2/28/07 7:52 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said... (3/2/07 8:07 AM) Reply
I love your top -much more so than your RTW inspiration, actually.
cindy-lou said... (3/1/07 10:05 AM) Reply
Super top! I have got to try that chenille stuff. BTW, I just got the Kors site to pull up and your version wins-- without question!
valerie sews said... (3/1/07 5:30 AM) Reply
Very creative top. I like it. Thanks for sharing the idea.
Helen near Sydney said... (3/1/07 2:59 AM) Reply
Love it. Caught myself scrolling to find the pattern number, realised it was no numjber! Well done on a successful draft.
Chris Kelly said... (2/28/07 8:41 PM) Reply
It's called Chenille-It Blooming Bias...stitch it, wash it, You're done!!! I can not remember for the life of me where I bought it...but I do know it was on line. It came in a 20-50 yard roll...I think 20?
quilter55 said... (2/28/07 8:13 PM) Reply
Love your top! From what kind of fabric did you cut the chenille strips and were they bias or straight of grain?
Mary Stiefer said... (2/28/07 7:50 PM) Reply
This is so cute and what a great idea you had with the chenille. What a fun top.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

You Sew Girl Draped T-Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Draped T-Dress Pattern

Pattern Details
Mini Miranda Bag Paper Pattern

Mini Miranda Bag Paper Pattern

Pattern Details