SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Drafted from RTW> no number (ruffled tank top)

Viewed 615 times 
Reviewed by:Chris Kelly
photo

 
 
About Chris Kellystarstar
WA USA
Member since: 10/2/05
Reviews written: 122
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 18 people
patterns reviewed: 107
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/28/07 7:37 PM
Last Updated:2/28/07 7:52 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mary Stiefer said...
This is so cute and what a great idea you had with the chenille. What a fun top.
2/28/07 7:50 PM
quilter55 said...
Love your top! From what kind of fabric did you cut the chenille strips and were they bias or straight of grain?
2/28/07 8:13 PM
Chris Kelly said...
It's called Chenille-It Blooming Bias...stitch it, wash it, You're done!!! I can not remember for the life of me where I bought it...but I do know it was on line. It came in a 20-50 yard roll...I think 20?
2/28/07 8:41 PM
Helen near Sydney said...
Love it. Caught myself scrolling to find the pattern number, realised it was no numjber! Well done on a successful draft.
3/1/07 2:59 AM
valerie sews said...
Very creative top. I like it. Thanks for sharing the idea.
3/1/07 5:30 AM
cindy-lou said...
Super top! I have got to try that chenille stuff. BTW, I just got the Kors site to pull up and your version wins-- without question!
3/1/07 10:05 AM
AnneM said...
I love your top -much more so than your RTW inspiration, actually.
3/2/07 8:07 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Vogue Patterns 2899

photo
by: Sweetiebop

Review
Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Butterick 4865

photo
by: im2melo4u

Review