SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5201 (Sweater set)

26 more reviews
Viewed 1470 times 
Reviewed by:Autumn
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Autumnstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 13
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 12
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/31/02 2:53 PM
Last Updated:1/20/03 4:15 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Gigi Louis said...
This is one of my favorite patterns too! I can't wait to see your photo, it sounds pretty.
12/31/02 4:01 PM
Tini said...
thank you for this helpfull review!
1/20/03 1:56 PM
Mbarkle said...
It looks great on you. Love the outfit. I've made this one a couple of times and still don't have the issues worked out. Maybe decent quality fabic is the key. ;)
1/20/03 3:02 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Thank you for sharing your photo album. I enjoy seeing what others are sewing. I think I will have to buy that tunic blouse and this cardigan pattern too. Do you make any full bust adjustments?
1/20/03 4:12 PM
Diane E said...
Autumn, this is a very nice outfit. You look so put-together! I wonder if I have enough knit yardage to copy you ;)
1/20/03 8:09 PM
Autumn said...
Sherril, No I didn't make any full bust adjustments on this version. I have in the past with other fabric, and decided to try the pattern this time without the full bust adjustment. It works fine for me without the adjustment. Mary, I have made this pattern out of a thin knit with lycra as a muslin. It does not look as good as with the knit with more body.
1/23/03 3:27 AM
ElsaD said...
Thanks! I got stumped on how to do the topstitching. I think I've gone through half the reviews and you're the first I've seen to refer to this. Thanks for a very helpful review
11/14/07 1:30 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Tilly and the Buttons 1001

photo
by: karenball

Review
Fusible Interfacing DVD

Fusible Interfacing DVD

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Buy Now