SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5201 (Sweater set)

26 more reviews
Viewed 1465 times 
Reviewed by:Autumn
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Autumnstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 13
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 12
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/31/02 2:53 PM
Last Updated:1/20/03 4:15 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Gigi Louis said...
This is one of my favorite patterns too! I can't wait to see your photo, it sounds pretty.
12/31/02 4:01 PM
Tini said...
thank you for this helpfull review!
1/20/03 1:56 PM
Mbarkle said...
It looks great on you. Love the outfit. I've made this one a couple of times and still don't have the issues worked out. Maybe decent quality fabic is the key. ;)
1/20/03 3:02 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Thank you for sharing your photo album. I enjoy seeing what others are sewing. I think I will have to buy that tunic blouse and this cardigan pattern too. Do you make any full bust adjustments?
1/20/03 4:12 PM
Diane E said...
Autumn, this is a very nice outfit. You look so put-together! I wonder if I have enough knit yardage to copy you ;)
1/20/03 8:09 PM
Autumn said...
Sherril, No I didn't make any full bust adjustments on this version. I have in the past with other fabric, and decided to try the pattern this time without the full bust adjustment. It works fine for me without the adjustment. Mary, I have made this pattern out of a thin knit with lycra as a muslin. It does not look as good as with the knit with more body.
1/23/03 3:27 AM
ElsaD said...
Thanks! I got stumped on how to do the topstitching. I think I've gone through half the reviews and you're the first I've seen to refer to this. Thanks for a very helpful review
11/14/07 1:30 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

No Pattern Used 0001

photo
by: BADBamaBun...

Review
Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Petal Jacket Pattern

SewBaby Petal Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Jalie 3133

photo
by: michellep7...

Review

Pattern