SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 9004 oop (Misses' and Men's Top)

Viewed 473 times 
Reviewed by:Chris Kelly
photo

 
 
About Chris Kellystarstar
WA USA
Member since: 10/2/05
Reviews written: 122
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 18 people
patterns reviewed: 107
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/28/07 10:31 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said...
Who'd you make that for? You can do a few layers under that one. It certainly looks cozy & fun, though. Those colors all go together, also!
3/2/07 8:15 AM
JenSews2 said...
I could use one of those right now...I'm cold and it looks toasty warm! Nice job!
3/1/07 11:57 AM
cindy-lou said...
And the best thing about this jacket: it will forever remind you of how much fun we had during this contest! :) What a great souvenir it is.
3/1/07 9:59 AM
movac said...
This looks so snuggly. Nice job & I like the color combo, looks like rainbow sherbet:-)
3/1/07 9:08 AM
Peggy L said...
Looks toasty! Clearing out the fleece probably freed up a bunch of room.
3/1/07 8:05 AM
Marji said...
The colors go really well together too - you wouldn't know that this was using up pieces. Looks toasty warm.
3/1/07 7:54 AM
suzanrossi said...
And the pittwaitress scores again! Hey, I'm really enjoying peaks at your beautiful remodeling job, too!
3/1/07 7:40 AM
Chris Kelly said...
Fleece!! I used all the little stash pieces I could
2/28/07 11:28 PM
Ody said...
Wow! what a great looking top. What kind of facing fabric is that at the neck?? Just so impressive!!
2/28/07 11:24 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Sew Liberated Woodlands Shirt

Sew Liberated Woodlands Shirt

More Info
You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

More Info
Butterick 5678

photo
by: Sewlful

Review