SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 8575 (Misses'/Miss Petite Top)

Viewed 709 times 
Reviewed by:Mrs Lucas
photo

 
 
About Mrs Lucasstar
Member since: 1/26/07
Reviews written: 18
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 18
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/2/07 10:22 PM
Pattern Size:Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
OP Gal said... (3/5/07 9:33 AM) Reply
I love your top. I'm not quite sure why you call yourself an advanced beginner. After reading your profile and seeing your top, IMHO you're definitely an intermediate sewer. Oh, and congratulations on your first review!
hongkongshopper said... (3/3/07 4:56 PM) Reply
Nice top. It's great when you get a pattern that you are really happy with and can make up lots of times.
cecelia said... (3/3/07 12:22 PM) Reply
Very flattering top, a TNT for you--and congrats on your 1st review!
Markie1 said... (3/3/07 11:19 AM) Reply
Well dang, I want this pattern now! I really looks great on you ..I can see why you have made it before. Congratulations on a great first review.
AnneM said... (3/3/07 9:34 AM) Reply
Great top - I love the style. Interesting that you don't need the zipper; it has a lot of shaping for a top that can be pulled on.
Sewliz said... (3/3/07 9:25 AM) Reply
I like it! I could use some good basics for summer, this is a good idea.
suzanrossi said... (3/3/07 9:06 AM) Reply
Very nice! I really like the scalloped neck edge - good job.
Peggy L said... (3/3/07 7:08 AM) Reply
Looks nice and cool!
sewbehind said... (3/2/07 10:32 PM) Reply
I read through your review, thinking this is a pattern I should pick up and find it is OOP. :>( Yours looks great.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8749

photo
by: Joyatee

Review
Bluegingerdoll The Betsy Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Betsy Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated Clara Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Clara Dress Pattern

Pattern Details
StyleArc Polly Top

photo
by: wsm2408

Review