SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 8575 (Misses'/Miss Petite Top)

Viewed 726 times 
Reviewed by:Mrs Lucas
photo

 
 
About Mrs Lucasstar
Member since: 1/26/07
Reviews: 18 (patterns: 18)
Skill level:Intermediate
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/2/07 10:22 PM
Pattern Size:Regular Petite 
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
OP Gal said... (3/5/07 9:33 AM) Reply
I love your top. I'm not quite sure why you call yourself an advanced beginner. After reading your profile and seeing your top, IMHO you're definitely an intermediate sewer. Oh, and congratulations on your first review!
hongkongshopper said... (3/3/07 4:56 PM) Reply
Nice top. It's great when you get a pattern that you are really happy with and can make up lots of times.
cecelia said... (3/3/07 12:22 PM) Reply
Very flattering top, a TNT for you--and congrats on your 1st review!
Markie1 said... (3/3/07 11:19 AM) Reply
Well dang, I want this pattern now! I really looks great on you ..I can see why you have made it before. Congratulations on a great first review.
AnneM said... (3/3/07 9:34 AM) Reply
Great top - I love the style. Interesting that you don't need the zipper; it has a lot of shaping for a top that can be pulled on.
Sewliz said... (3/3/07 9:25 AM) Reply
I like it! I could use some good basics for summer, this is a good idea.
suzanrossi said... (3/3/07 9:06 AM) Reply
Very nice! I really like the scalloped neck edge - good job.
Peggy L said... (3/3/07 7:08 AM) Reply
Looks nice and cool!
sewbehind said... (3/2/07 10:32 PM) Reply
I read through your review, thinking this is a pattern I should pick up and find it is OOP. :>( Yours looks great.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Simplicity 1814

photo
by: shanntarra

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
THE MOULAGE - A CD book by Kenneth King

THE MOULAGE - A CD book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details
McCall's 8823

photo
by: Graca

Review