SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 8575 (Misses'/Miss Petite Top)

Viewed 708 times 
Reviewed by:Mrs Lucas
photo

 
 
About Mrs Lucasstar
Member since: 1/26/07
Reviews written: 18
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 18
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/2/07 10:22 PM
Pattern Size:Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
OP Gal said...
I love your top. I'm not quite sure why you call yourself an advanced beginner. After reading your profile and seeing your top, IMHO you're definitely an intermediate sewer. Oh, and congratulations on your first review!
3/5/07 9:33 AM
hongkongshopper said...
Nice top. It's great when you get a pattern that you are really happy with and can make up lots of times.
3/3/07 4:56 PM
cecelia said...
Very flattering top, a TNT for you--and congrats on your 1st review!
3/3/07 12:22 PM
Markie1 said...
Well dang, I want this pattern now! I really looks great on you ..I can see why you have made it before. Congratulations on a great first review.
3/3/07 11:19 AM
AnneM said...
Great top - I love the style. Interesting that you don't need the zipper; it has a lot of shaping for a top that can be pulled on.
3/3/07 9:34 AM
Sewliz said...
I like it! I could use some good basics for summer, this is a good idea.
3/3/07 9:25 AM
suzanrossi said...
Very nice! I really like the scalloped neck edge - good job.
3/3/07 9:06 AM
Peggy L said...
Looks nice and cool!
3/3/07 7:08 AM
sewbehind said...
I read through your review, thinking this is a pattern I should pick up and find it is OOP. :>( Yours looks great.
3/2/07 10:32 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

New Look 6071

photo
by: Jstarr4250

Review
Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern

More Info
You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern

More Info