SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 8575 (Misses'/Miss Petite Top)

Viewed 706 times 
Reviewed by:Mrs Lucas
photo

 
 
About Mrs Lucasstar
Member since: 1/26/07
Reviews written: 18
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 18
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/2/07 10:22 PM
Pattern Size:Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewbehind said...
I read through your review, thinking this is a pattern I should pick up and find it is OOP. :>( Yours looks great.
3/2/07 10:32 PM
Peggy L said...
Looks nice and cool!
3/3/07 7:08 AM
suzanrossi said...
Very nice! I really like the scalloped neck edge - good job.
3/3/07 9:06 AM
Sewliz said...
I like it! I could use some good basics for summer, this is a good idea.
3/3/07 9:25 AM
AnneM said...
Great top - I love the style. Interesting that you don't need the zipper; it has a lot of shaping for a top that can be pulled on.
3/3/07 9:34 AM
Markie1 said...
Well dang, I want this pattern now! I really looks great on you ..I can see why you have made it before. Congratulations on a great first review.
3/3/07 11:19 AM
cecelia said...
Very flattering top, a TNT for you--and congrats on your 1st review!
3/3/07 12:22 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Nice top. It's great when you get a pattern that you are really happy with and can make up lots of times.
3/3/07 4:56 PM
OP Gal said...
I love your top. I'm not quite sure why you call yourself an advanced beginner. After reading your profile and seeing your top, IMHO you're definitely an intermediate sewer. Oh, and congratulations on your first review!
3/5/07 9:33 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2010-118

photo
by: Kbenco

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop MixIt Shirt, Top & Tank Pattern

Sewing Workshop MixIt Shirt, Top & Tank Pattern

Buy Now