SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Saf-T-Pockets> 2000 (Town & Country)

Viewed 726 times 
Reviewed by:artbeth
photo

 
 
About artbethstar
USA
Member since: 9/25/06
Reviews written: 16
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 14
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/5/07 10:19 PM
Last Updated:9/5/10 2:48 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mama b said...
I'm just finishing up the skirt pattern(I've had it for years). I'm making mine out of a stretchy twill in khaki, and LOVE this pattern!
5/19/11 1:16 PM
MelC said...
I just found out about this pattern line. I'm so happy to hear your positive comments of their instructions. Nice outfit. Great review!
3/7/08 11:53 AM
artbeth said...
Thank you, everyone, for the comments! I think I bought the fabric at Wal-Mart. They carry microfiber in basic dark neutrals. It was either Wal-Mart, Hancocks, or JoAnns!
4/1/07 7:36 PM
Michelle T said...
Great review. Thank you. Where did you get your microfiber from? I am in the process of making a muslin of Twice as Nice, but am not happy about the number of modifications I need to make to get a good fit.
3/28/07 11:30 AM
Peggym said...
I have some of their patterns waiting to make up. Well written report which has encouraged me to get started
3/11/07 10:57 AM
Athene said...
Thank you for the very helpful review, and especially for the picture showing the pockets on the inside. I have been thinking of getting this pattern and your review cinches it for me - I know I will like it. You did a very beautiful job.
3/8/07 1:04 AM
Elemenopeo said...
It's a cute style and very practical too.
3/6/07 10:24 PM
CSM--Carla said...
Wow, this is a very professional looking vest, artbeth and through review--appreciate that you are an advanced beginner and that means maybe I could do it too!! Thank you. Carla
3/6/07 6:15 PM
AnneM said...
Very nice. Love the inside pockets. And yes, that is almost reversible. I haven't tried any of these patterns yet, but they seem pretty neat.
3/6/07 2:40 PM
Irene Q said...
Congratulations on your first review - it's a great one! And you did a beautiful job on the outfit, too. It's nice to see this made up as well as being travel-tested.
3/6/07 11:34 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Vogue Patterns 2987

photo
by: PattyE

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8601

photo
by: mimi g.

Review