SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Mood Fabrics
Mood Fabrics

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5102 (Misses' Tops)

Viewed 748 times 
Reviewed by:squilts
photo

 
 
About squiltsstar
IA USA
Member since: 1/24/06
Reviews written: 47
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 47
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/13/07 12:54 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Marhamner said... (3/14/07 2:03 PM) Reply
This is a really cute top, and looks like it fits you nicely. Have you thought about using sew-in bra cups inserted between the lining and the fashion fabric?
ryan's mom said... (3/14/07 9:34 AM) Reply
Thank you for the very helpful review. I made a top like this last summer and was so disappointed with the lack of bra coverage, and no, I can't go braless either! But your top sure does look nice in the photo!
Stacy Sews said... (3/13/07 11:16 PM) Reply
I love this top!
Jacqui315 said... (3/13/07 9:07 PM) Reply
Its a very cute top. If you're up for redrafting, you could add more to the bust area and lift the back higher. It looks darling on you.
Markie1 said... (3/13/07 6:54 PM) Reply
Now, I really like this on you! What if you wore a short-sleeved teeshirt or tank top underneath it??? I love the fabric and it looks great on you.
sewbehind said... (3/13/07 5:34 PM) Reply
It looks good on you! Yet, if you are not comfortable with it, it will make someone deliriously happy.
Laurie Lou said... (3/13/07 4:48 PM) Reply
Thanks for the starch tip!!! I bought similar fabric and then realized the dread associated with working with it. And I love the fabric!! Nice top.
Levone said... (3/13/07 2:46 PM) Reply
Cute top!
Mary Stiefer said... (3/13/07 1:12 PM) Reply
This looks adorable.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern

You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Pattern Details
Advance Pattern Company 7831

photo
by: guineveres...

Review