SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5102 (Misses' Tops)

Viewed 748 times 
Reviewed by:squilts
photo

 
 
About squiltsstar
IA USA
Member since: 1/24/06
Reviews written: 47
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 47
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/13/07 12:54 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Marhamner said...
This is a really cute top, and looks like it fits you nicely. Have you thought about using sew-in bra cups inserted between the lining and the fashion fabric?
3/14/07 2:03 PM
ryan's mom said...
Thank you for the very helpful review. I made a top like this last summer and was so disappointed with the lack of bra coverage, and no, I can't go braless either! But your top sure does look nice in the photo!
3/14/07 9:34 AM
Stacy Sews said...
I love this top!
3/13/07 11:16 PM
Jacqui315 said...
Its a very cute top. If you're up for redrafting, you could add more to the bust area and lift the back higher. It looks darling on you.
3/13/07 9:07 PM
Markie1 said...
Now, I really like this on you! What if you wore a short-sleeved teeshirt or tank top underneath it??? I love the fabric and it looks great on you.
3/13/07 6:54 PM
sewbehind said...
It looks good on you! Yet, if you are not comfortable with it, it will make someone deliriously happy.
3/13/07 5:34 PM
Laurie Lou said...
Thanks for the starch tip!!! I bought similar fabric and then realized the dread associated with working with it. And I love the fabric!! Nice top.
3/13/07 4:48 PM
Levone said...
Cute top!
3/13/07 2:46 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
This looks adorable.
3/13/07 1:12 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

New Look 6569

photo
by: sewdc

Review
Patrones Magazine 12-2010-21

photo
by: Merche

Review
Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

More Info
SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

More Info