SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Lazy Girl Designs> 211 (Wonder Wallet)

15 more reviews
Viewed 1963 times 
Reviewed by:Deepika
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Deepikastarstarstarstar
MA United States
Member since: 11/28/01
Reviews written: 369
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 303 people
patterns reviewed: 267
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/8/07 9:37 AM
Last Updated:3/8/07 9:37 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $7.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $7.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Oceanpeg said...
Looks great. Will probably be making them to match the Lazy Girl purses and totes as soon as my patterns arrive. GREAT IDEA MAKING MORE THAN ONE OF THEM.... One for store cards. One for charge cards and one for library cards and the like. That's really called ORGANIZATION!
4/4/08 10:37 PM
Oceanpeg said...

4/4/08 10:27 PM
myrt said...
ihave never seen this before, can it be slghtly enlarged to hold more? what kinds of fabric workbest? would tapestry be to thick?
7/18/07 2:46 AM
CSM--Carla said...
Cute wallet Deepika! Love your choice of fabric! Carla
3/10/07 4:03 PM
BeckyC said...
Very nice Wonder Wallet! I love your fabric choices. I've made quite a few of these wallets, but have yet to review them. I hand sew a decorative button on the front to hide the stitching from the velcro. I use these wallets for travel or when I need to lighten my purse for shopping. I do like Skymom's idea to make a few of these to throw certain categories of shopping cards in to keep one's wallet and purse more organized.
3/10/07 11:17 AM
Deepika said...
Skymom, that's such a great idea. Things I don't need to use everyday like insurance cards and such... I can totally put away in my purse in another WW. Plus that gives me an excuse to make another one. Great idea!
3/10/07 9:55 AM
Skymom said...
THis was a very helpful review--thanks! I have the same overstuffage problem with my current purchased wallet. I'm thinking I could make 2-3 of these Wonder Wallets and put different cards in each. I know that sounds strange, but I'd almost rather have a couple of wallets in coordinating fabrics than one that's exploding with all my stuff!
3/9/07 1:44 PM
SimsSews said...
Fabulous project, very useful too. I wonder if an adjustable length strap (detachable perhaps) might make this perfect for say trips to the zoo with the kids when just a few id cards and (lots of) cash are needed. Hmm... summer vacation is coming up. Thanks for the review, quick to sew, so we're justified for adding it to our project list!
3/9/07 8:51 AM
Annette1 said...
You know, I'm carrying around all my cards rubber-banded together in a pocket in my purse right now, so this looks like a winner! Thanks for the great review. I love your site, too, Deepika. This has given me as much pleasure as anything I can think of for quite some time. Thank you. :o)
3/8/07 11:01 PM
Donna H said...
Cute wallet. But I need ANOTHER pic of that front card...could you hold it up please??? :)
3/8/07 10:43 PM
Karen6790 said...
This is absolutely adorable. I didn't know I needed to make a wallet, but I've loved all the Lazy Girl patterns I've tried so far and this looks really useful in addition to being cute. I love your striped fabric. Nice job.
3/8/07 10:29 PM
drsue said...
Nice job! I hadn't noticed this pattern before. I think your version is more engaging.
3/8/07 10:23 PM
Deepika said...
Linda, thanks for the kind words about the site. Regarding the pen icon, please read this on the help page.
3/8/07 7:33 PM
Linda G said...
Very nice, I love that purse and the wallet is great also. And thank you for this wonderful site...I have done a few reviews and am fairly new...but keep up the great work. Not probably the place to ask this but why do my replies always have a little pen behind them...or is that something only I can see because I wrote it?
3/8/07 6:24 PM
Mirza said...
Cute wallet. I just bought this pattern and look forward to making. Might make it for some nieces/nephews for Xmas and put in some cash. Instead of using sew on velcro, what about using Velcro's Fabric Fusion? It is iron on and is very sturdy. I have used it and love this stuff. There was a review done on this product . This is the link:http://sewing.patternreview.com/cgi-bin/notions/readnotionreview.pl?readreview=1&ID=419 I have seen the product at Hancock's and even Walmart!
3/8/07 3:14 PM
Dale C said...
Cute little wallet! But boy did you stuff it!
3/8/07 2:08 PM
Elona said...
How cute, Deepika! I love seeing pics of the little wallet all stuffed.
3/8/07 11:09 AM
Rebecca H said...
Good job, I like your fabric choice. I think it still looks good full. Why do we all need so many cards?
3/8/07 10:55 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Great wallet, and yours actually has cash in it. Mine never seems to. ;-)
3/8/07 10:19 AM
j222b said...
Nice wallet and I love AB's fabric. I have not made a wonder wallet, yet. I have a RTW cloth wallet (American Tourister) that has a 1x4 inch strap sewn to the outside back and attaches w velcro to the outside front ( strap is straight in back & rounded at front). Strap really works when the walllet is overstuffed.
3/8/07 10:09 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Butterick 5880

photo
by: IveGotStit...

Review
PerfectFuseTailorUltra White

PerfectFuseTailorUltra White

Buy Now
Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )

Buy Now