Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Lazy Girl Designs: 211 (Wonder Wallet) thumbsup - Type:Accessories    printable version
Viewed 1957 times 15 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
Reviewed by:Deepika
photo
Friend of PR
About Deepikastarstarstarstar
MA USA
Member since: 11/28/01
Reviews written: 337
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 283 people
patterns reviewed: 238
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/8/07 9:37 AM
Last Updated:3/8/07 9:37 AM


See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $7.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $7.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
j222b said...
Nice wallet and I love AB's fabric. I have not made a wonder wallet, yet. I have a RTW cloth wallet (American Tourister) that has a 1x4 inch strap sewn to the outside back and attaches w velcro to the outside front ( strap is straight in back & rounded at front). Strap really works when the walllet is overstuffed.
3/8/07 10:09 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Great wallet, and yours actually has cash in it. Mine never seems to. ;-)
3/8/07 10:19 AM
Rebecca H said...
Good job, I like your fabric choice. I think it still looks good full. Why do we all need so many cards?
3/8/07 10:55 AM
Elona said...
How cute, Deepika! I love seeing pics of the little wallet all stuffed.
3/8/07 11:09 AM
Dale C said...
Cute little wallet! But boy did you stuff it!
3/8/07 2:08 PM
Mirza said...
Cute wallet. I just bought this pattern and look forward to making. Might make it for some nieces/nephews for Xmas and put in some cash. Instead of using sew on velcro, what about using Velcro's Fabric Fusion? It is iron on and is very sturdy. I have used it and love this stuff. There was a review done on this product . This is the link:http://sewing.patternreview.com/cgi-bin/notions/readnotionreview.pl?readreview=1&ID=419 I have seen the product at Hancock's and even Walmart!
3/8/07 3:14 PM
Linda G said...
Very nice, I love that purse and the wallet is great also. And thank you for this wonderful site...I have done a few reviews and am fairly new...but keep up the great work. Not probably the place to ask this but why do my replies always have a little pen behind them...or is that something only I can see because I wrote it?
3/8/07 6:24 PM
Deepika said...
Linda, thanks for the kind words about the site. Regarding the pen icon, please read this on the help page.
3/8/07 7:33 PM
drsue said...
Nice job! I hadn't noticed this pattern before. I think your version is more engaging.
3/8/07 10:23 PM
Karen6790 said...
This is absolutely adorable. I didn't know I needed to make a wallet, but I've loved all the Lazy Girl patterns I've tried so far and this looks really useful in addition to being cute. I love your striped fabric. Nice job.
3/8/07 10:29 PM
Donna H said...
Cute wallet. But I need ANOTHER pic of that front card...could you hold it up please??? :)
3/8/07 10:43 PM
Annette1 said...
You know, I'm carrying around all my cards rubber-banded together in a pocket in my purse right now, so this looks like a winner! Thanks for the great review. I love your site, too, Deepika. This has given me as much pleasure as anything I can think of for quite some time. Thank you. :o)
3/8/07 11:01 PM
SimsSews said...
Fabulous project, very useful too. I wonder if an adjustable length strap (detachable perhaps) might make this perfect for say trips to the zoo with the kids when just a few id cards and (lots of) cash are needed. Hmm... summer vacation is coming up. Thanks for the review, quick to sew, so we're justified for adding it to our project list!
3/9/07 8:51 AM
Skymom said...
THis was a very helpful review--thanks! I have the same overstuffage problem with my current purchased wallet. I'm thinking I could make 2-3 of these Wonder Wallets and put different cards in each. I know that sounds strange, but I'd almost rather have a couple of wallets in coordinating fabrics than one that's exploding with all my stuff!
3/9/07 1:44 PM
Deepika said...
Skymom, that's such a great idea. Things I don't need to use everyday like insurance cards and such... I can totally put away in my purse in another WW. Plus that gives me an excuse to make another one. Great idea!
3/10/07 9:55 AM
BeckyC said...
Very nice Wonder Wallet! I love your fabric choices. I've made quite a few of these wallets, but have yet to review them. I hand sew a decorative button on the front to hide the stitching from the velcro. I use these wallets for travel or when I need to lighten my purse for shopping. I do like Skymom's idea to make a few of these to throw certain categories of shopping cards in to keep one's wallet and purse more organized.
3/10/07 11:17 AM
CSM--Carla said...
Cute wallet Deepika! Love your choice of fabric! Carla
3/10/07 4:03 PM
myrt said...
ihave never seen this before, can it be slghtly enlarged to hold more? what kinds of fabric workbest? would tapestry be to thick?
7/18/07 2:46 AM
Oceanpeg said...

4/4/08 10:27 PM
Oceanpeg said...
Looks great. Will probably be making them to match the Lazy Girl purses and totes as soon as my patterns arrive. GREAT IDEA MAKING MORE THAN ONE OF THEM.... One for store cards. One for charge cards and one for library cards and the like. That's really called ORGANIZATION!
4/4/08 10:37 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Vogue Patterns 8582 MISSES' TOP
photo
Review by mhoutz on 1/8/12
Read Review

Favorite Things The Cargo Tote Pattern
Favorite Things The Cargo Tote Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Satsuki Paper Pattern
Victory Satsuki Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

MariaDenmark Audrey Dress Digital Pattern ( Sized For C-Cup Bust )
MariaDenmark Audrey Dress Digital Pattern ( Sized For C-Cup Bust )

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

PatternReview Rock and Roll Top Digital Pattern (Print at Copy Shop - Large Sheet)
PatternReview Rock and Roll Top Digital Pattern (Print at Copy Shop - Large Sheet)

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Au Bonheur des Petites Mains 40033
photo
Review by Noile on 4/10/12
Read Review

Vogue 1369 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Vogue 1369 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3703 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3703 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us