Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 5154 (Apron) (It's so easy apron) - Type:Easy to Sew    printable version
Viewed 595 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:cindy-lou
photo
About cindy-loustarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 7/21/06
Reviews written: 118
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 69 people
patterns reviewed: 100
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/8/07 4:25 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CarolynGM said...
I think I need to go catch up on that stash reduction thread -- looks like I missed some fun! I really must have some of that giant rick rack for my next apron.
3/8/07 5:01 PM
Peggy L said...
Too cute! And even I guess which one is for Ody.
3/8/07 5:55 PM
Chris Kelly said...
CL...Lucille is going to love this!!!!so is ODY!!!!! Nice job! These are just tooo cute, I have to get this pattern!!!
3/8/07 6:59 PM
Ody said...
Soooo cute!!! I will have to get a picture of my aprons I did. I made them for all my older girls for Christmas and their birthdays. They love them. If someone wants to know where to get a great blank for an apron to embroider, our Sam's in MO has them in white and sometimes even in colors. They are easy incase you don't have time to sew them. Cindy Lou, this will be a treasure and I can't wait to go to the coop so Lucille can see herself emblazened for ever on an apron. Thanks!
3/8/07 7:52 PM
Annette1 said...
These are SO CUTE! I'm thinking about Bible School, wondering if the kids could use them this summer. If they can be "one size fits all," they might be able to use them for something. I LOVE all of yours. Thanks for the review! This is a great idea for so MANY gifts, as you say.
3/8/07 10:00 PM
cindy-lou said...
Annette, thanks! If I were making for Bible school, I'd probably downsize the armholes as well as the width on this pattern-- but that would be easy enough. You could make a BUNCH fo them, fast and cheap (a key when I've done VBS!)-- and if no embroidery available, the kids could get their own iron-on letters to personalize as a VBS craft. I love your idea!
3/9/07 0:10 AM
SimsSews said...
I think we all fell in love with Lucille during the stash reduction contest. Way to go Cindy-Lou!
3/9/07 9:17 AM
OP Gal said...
Super cute!
3/9/07 7:01 PM
cathy45 said...
So cute & so easy=so happy!
3/10/07 8:55 AM
jessika said...
Wow, you were busy too making lots of aprons. I'm going to have to try this one next. great job. I like the apron with Lucille but my dd loves the tink and sleeping beauty ones.
3/11/07 1:44 PM
LiZ said...
Great aprons. I think that Lucille looks great.
3/11/07 3:36 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Vogue Patterns 8774 jeans
photo
Review by velosewer on 3/28/14
Read Review

Simplicity 1529 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6-7-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 1529 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6-7-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $2.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 8305 Pattern
Burda 8305 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5495 Misses' Top
photo
Review by QuiltSewSe... on 8/16/10
Read Review

Angela Wolf The Fringe Skirt Digital Pattern (Print at Copyshop)
Angela Wolf The Fringe Skirt Digital Pattern (Print at Copyshop)

Details
Price: $12.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Bedtime Story Pajamas Digital Pattern (Size 6M-3T)
Oliver + S Bedtime Story Pajamas Digital Pattern (Size 6M-3T)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

PerfectFuse Light White
PerfectFuse Light White

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Candice
Candice

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us