SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Other> 128 (1930's cloche)

Viewed 880 times 
Reviewed by:moss
photo

 
 
About mossstar
Member since: 8/23/06
Reviews written: 30
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 26
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/9/07 8:54 AM
Last Updated:3/9/07 8:55 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nancywin said... (3/10/07 10:08 AM) Reply
I looked up your webshots album, but your face is all distorted in the picture. Love the hat though
Stacy Sews said... (3/9/07 11:20 PM) Reply
ROFL - when I first saw your photo, I said to myself, that person looks so familiar... then I realized it was Britney! I love the hat design.
Annette1 said... (3/9/07 2:22 PM) Reply
Dearest Britney: I'm glad to see you're out of rehab (again), have grown your hair back out, and that you're wearing your undies (we assume). :o) As for your hat, it's beautiful. I LOVE the SILK and the COLOR. I've contemplated tackling a hat before, but thus far, haven't done so. Maybe you've put a bug in my ear though. Nice job!
frogs2 said... (3/9/07 1:14 PM) Reply
What a fabulous hat you made! Thank you for sharing the experience and the terrific result!
crisford said... (3/9/07 11:24 AM) Reply
Love the color and the fabric! Good job for making and wearing this unique hat!
DoggyGirl said... (3/9/07 11:15 AM) Reply
Thanks for doing this review! This is a pattern I've wanted to buy myself, but just haven't done it yet.
moss said... (3/9/07 10:12 AM) Reply
Hi, the sewist, there are more pictures in the webshots album. :) Thanks every one!
MB at YarnUiPhoneApp said... (3/9/07 9:46 AM) Reply
While I admire your attempt to be clever, Brit's countenance disrupts the lines of the hat. It's frustrating and I'd really like to see your hat properly.
christine A said... (3/9/07 9:29 AM) Reply
Thanks Britney- I mean Moss! for a cute review! I love the hat!
Christina W said... (3/9/07 9:25 AM) Reply
Awesome! I love hats and totally wish we could go back to the days when everyone wore them (although my mom, who remembers, would strongly disagree!) I love your hat and appreciate the pattern link and review.
moss said... (3/9/07 8:56 AM) Reply
that's brtny sprs's face not mine. *sigh*
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Laughing Moon Mercantile 111

photo
by: SewEccentr...

Review
Petite Plus 601 Pattern

Petite Plus 601 Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern

Pattern Details