SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Other> 128 (1930's cloche)

Viewed 873 times 
Reviewed by:moss
photo

 
 
About mossstar
Member since: 8/23/06
Reviews written: 30
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 26
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/9/07 8:54 AM
Last Updated:3/9/07 8:55 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
moss said...
that's brtny sprs's face not mine. *sigh*
3/9/07 8:56 AM
Christina W said...
Awesome! I love hats and totally wish we could go back to the days when everyone wore them (although my mom, who remembers, would strongly disagree!) I love your hat and appreciate the pattern link and review.
3/9/07 9:25 AM
christine A said...
Thanks Britney- I mean Moss! for a cute review! I love the hat!
3/9/07 9:29 AM
MB at YarnUiPhoneApp said...
While I admire your attempt to be clever, Brit's countenance disrupts the lines of the hat. It's frustrating and I'd really like to see your hat properly.
3/9/07 9:46 AM
moss said...
Hi, the sewist, there are more pictures in the webshots album. :) Thanks every one!
3/9/07 10:12 AM
DoggyGirl said...
Thanks for doing this review! This is a pattern I've wanted to buy myself, but just haven't done it yet.
3/9/07 11:15 AM
crisford said...
Love the color and the fabric! Good job for making and wearing this unique hat!
3/9/07 11:24 AM
frogs2 said...
What a fabulous hat you made! Thank you for sharing the experience and the terrific result!
3/9/07 1:14 PM
Annette1 said...
Dearest Britney: I'm glad to see you're out of rehab (again), have grown your hair back out, and that you're wearing your undies (we assume). :o) As for your hat, it's beautiful. I LOVE the SILK and the COLOR. I've contemplated tackling a hat before, but thus far, haven't done so. Maybe you've put a bug in my ear though. Nice job!
3/9/07 2:22 PM
Stacy Sews said...
ROFL - when I first saw your photo, I said to myself, that person looks so familiar... then I realized it was Britney! I love the hat design.
3/9/07 11:20 PM
Nancywin said...
I looked up your webshots album, but your face is all distorted in the picture. Love the hat though
3/10/07 10:08 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Pattern (JC312MM)

Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Pattern (JC312MM)

Buy Now
SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

Buy Now