SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Other> 128 (1930's cloche)

Viewed 877 times 
Reviewed by:moss
photo

 
 
About mossstar
Member since: 8/23/06
Reviews written: 30
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 26
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/9/07 8:54 AM
Last Updated:3/9/07 8:55 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nancywin said...
I looked up your webshots album, but your face is all distorted in the picture. Love the hat though
3/10/07 10:08 AM
Stacy Sews said...
ROFL - when I first saw your photo, I said to myself, that person looks so familiar... then I realized it was Britney! I love the hat design.
3/9/07 11:20 PM
Annette1 said...
Dearest Britney: I'm glad to see you're out of rehab (again), have grown your hair back out, and that you're wearing your undies (we assume). :o) As for your hat, it's beautiful. I LOVE the SILK and the COLOR. I've contemplated tackling a hat before, but thus far, haven't done so. Maybe you've put a bug in my ear though. Nice job!
3/9/07 2:22 PM
frogs2 said...
What a fabulous hat you made! Thank you for sharing the experience and the terrific result!
3/9/07 1:14 PM
crisford said...
Love the color and the fabric! Good job for making and wearing this unique hat!
3/9/07 11:24 AM
DoggyGirl said...
Thanks for doing this review! This is a pattern I've wanted to buy myself, but just haven't done it yet.
3/9/07 11:15 AM
moss said...
Hi, the sewist, there are more pictures in the webshots album. :) Thanks every one!
3/9/07 10:12 AM
MB at YarnUiPhoneApp said...
While I admire your attempt to be clever, Brit's countenance disrupts the lines of the hat. It's frustrating and I'd really like to see your hat properly.
3/9/07 9:46 AM
christine A said...
Thanks Britney- I mean Moss! for a cute review! I love the hat!
3/9/07 9:29 AM
Christina W said...
Awesome! I love hats and totally wish we could go back to the days when everyone wore them (although my mom, who remembers, would strongly disagree!) I love your hat and appreciate the pattern link and review.
3/9/07 9:25 AM
moss said...
that's brtny sprs's face not mine. *sigh*
3/9/07 8:56 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's 6369

photo
by: tree girl

Review