SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Other> 128 (1930's cloche)

Viewed 880 times 
Reviewed by:moss
photo

 
 
About mossstar
Member since: 8/23/06
Reviews: 30 (patterns: 26)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/9/07 8:54 AM
Last Updated:3/9/07 8:55 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nancywin said... (3/10/07 10:08 AM) Reply
I looked up your webshots album, but your face is all distorted in the picture. Love the hat though
Stacy Sews said... (3/9/07 11:20 PM) Reply
ROFL - when I first saw your photo, I said to myself, that person looks so familiar... then I realized it was Britney! I love the hat design.
Annette1 said... (3/9/07 2:22 PM) Reply
Dearest Britney: I'm glad to see you're out of rehab (again), have grown your hair back out, and that you're wearing your undies (we assume). :o) As for your hat, it's beautiful. I LOVE the SILK and the COLOR. I've contemplated tackling a hat before, but thus far, haven't done so. Maybe you've put a bug in my ear though. Nice job!
frogs2 said... (3/9/07 1:14 PM) Reply
What a fabulous hat you made! Thank you for sharing the experience and the terrific result!
crisford said... (3/9/07 11:24 AM) Reply
Love the color and the fabric! Good job for making and wearing this unique hat!
DoggyGirl said... (3/9/07 11:15 AM) Reply
Thanks for doing this review! This is a pattern I've wanted to buy myself, but just haven't done it yet.
moss said... (3/9/07 10:12 AM) Reply
Hi, the sewist, there are more pictures in the webshots album. :) Thanks every one!
MB at YarnUiPhoneApp said... (3/9/07 9:46 AM) Reply
While I admire your attempt to be clever, Brit's countenance disrupts the lines of the hat. It's frustrating and I'd really like to see your hat properly.
christine A said... (3/9/07 9:29 AM) Reply
Thanks Britney- I mean Moss! for a cute review! I love the hat!
Christina W said... (3/9/07 9:25 AM) Reply
Awesome! I love hats and totally wish we could go back to the days when everyone wore them (although my mom, who remembers, would strongly disagree!) I love your hat and appreciate the pattern link and review.
moss said... (3/9/07 8:56 AM) Reply
that's brtny sprs's face not mine. *sigh*
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Kwik Sew 2100

photo
by: Judy Kski

Review
You Sew Girl Mod Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Mod Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern

SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern

Pattern Details
Simplicity 1539

photo
by: monicawood...

Review