SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6569 

16 more reviews
Viewed 804 times 
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews: 285 (patterns: 241)
Favored by: 129 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/10/07 2:44 PM
Last Updated:3/10/07 2:51 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by Nancywin using this Pattern

photo

Merchants on PR

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Vesta Patterns


vestapatterns.com
Web site

Paganoonoo


Upcycle sewing patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
nmvelos said... (6/22/09 1:02 PM) Reply
Hi! I am trying to fit the yoke to the skirt and can't seem to figure out Step 5. I am new to this and I am perplexed. Any suggestions?
AnneM said... (4/1/07 8:38 PM) Reply
Congrats on your zipper! Perhaps it will soften up with a couple more washings? I agree that as is, it isn't your best look (although if you want to be a little 60's retro it is cute - ).
slanden99 said... (3/11/07 5:44 PM) Reply
Cute skirt! I love the poka dots.
LiZ said... (3/11/07 3:49 PM) Reply
Nice skirt, You did great to be able to cut that out of 2 yards of fabric.
patsijean said... (3/11/07 3:30 PM) Reply
The skirt is really cute, but you are probably correct about cutting a firmer fabric, such as the fabric you used, on the bias. I think Sandra Betzina discusses this in one of her "Power Sewing" books. A rayon, would drape perfectly well cut as is. The shorter length looks great on you.
Annette1 said... (3/10/07 9:41 PM) Reply
Well, I think it's CUTE! It looks nice and springy too. Boy, you really SQUEEZED to get that cut out, if you were more than half a yard short. Good for you! Don't give up on it. Try it out of a different fabric, like you say, and I bet you'll love it. Thanks for the review.
Linda G said... (3/10/07 5:56 PM) Reply
I think it looks cute!!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2008-103

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Sew House Seven Mississippi Avenue Dress/Shirt Paper Pattern

Sew House Seven Mississippi Avenue Dress/Shirt Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details