SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6569 

16 more reviews
Viewed 804 times 
Reviewed by:Nancywin
Friend of PR

About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews: 286 (patterns: 242)
Favored by: 129 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/10/07 2:44 PM
Last Updated:3/10/07 2:51 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by Nancywin using this Pattern


Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics

Natural & Organic Fabrics

Elliott Berman Textiles

Fabrics for Greater Ideas

O! Jolly! Shop

Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
nmvelos said... (6/22/09 1:02 PM) Reply
Hi! I am trying to fit the yoke to the skirt and can't seem to figure out Step 5. I am new to this and I am perplexed. Any suggestions?
AnneM said... (4/1/07 8:38 PM) Reply
Congrats on your zipper! Perhaps it will soften up with a couple more washings? I agree that as is, it isn't your best look (although if you want to be a little 60's retro it is cute - ).
slanden99 said... (3/11/07 5:44 PM) Reply
Cute skirt! I love the poka dots.
LiZ said... (3/11/07 3:49 PM) Reply
Nice skirt, You did great to be able to cut that out of 2 yards of fabric.
patsijean said... (3/11/07 3:30 PM) Reply
The skirt is really cute, but you are probably correct about cutting a firmer fabric, such as the fabric you used, on the bias. I think Sandra Betzina discusses this in one of her "Power Sewing" books. A rayon, would drape perfectly well cut as is. The shorter length looks great on you.
Annette1 said... (3/10/07 9:41 PM) Reply
Well, I think it's CUTE! It looks nice and springy too. Boy, you really SQUEEZED to get that cut out, if you were more than half a yard short. Good for you! Don't give up on it. Try it out of a different fabric, like you say, and I bet you'll love it. Thanks for the review.
Linda G said... (3/10/07 5:56 PM) Reply
I think it looks cute!!
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member