SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6569 

17 more reviews
Viewed 802 times 
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 274
Favored by: 122 people
patterns reviewed: 230
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/10/07 2:44 PM
Last Updated:3/10/07 2:51 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
nmvelos said...
Hi! I am trying to fit the yoke to the skirt and can't seem to figure out Step 5. I am new to this and I am perplexed. Any suggestions?
6/22/09 1:02 PM
AnneM said...
Congrats on your zipper! Perhaps it will soften up with a couple more washings? I agree that as is, it isn't your best look (although if you want to be a little 60's retro it is cute - ).
4/1/07 8:38 PM
slanden99 said...
Cute skirt! I love the poka dots.
3/11/07 5:44 PM
LiZ said...
Nice skirt, You did great to be able to cut that out of 2 yards of fabric.
3/11/07 3:49 PM
patsijean said...
The skirt is really cute, but you are probably correct about cutting a firmer fabric, such as the fabric you used, on the bias. I think Sandra Betzina discusses this in one of her "Power Sewing" books. A rayon, would drape perfectly well cut as is. The shorter length looks great on you.
3/11/07 3:30 PM
Annette1 said...
Well, I think it's CUTE! It looks nice and springy too. Boy, you really SQUEEZED to get that cut out, if you were more than half a yard short. Good for you! Don't give up on it. Try it out of a different fabric, like you say, and I bet you'll love it. Thanks for the review.
3/10/07 9:41 PM
Linda G said...
I think it looks cute!!
3/10/07 5:56 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Fit For Real People DVD

Fit For Real People DVD

More Info
Sew Liberated Paloma Top, Tunic & Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Paloma Top, Tunic & Dress Pattern

More Info