SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 10-2004-139 (waistcoat)

Viewed 675 times 
Reviewed by:blue mooney
photo

 
 
About blue mooneystarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 12/21/02
Reviews written: 96
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 37 people
patterns reviewed: 93
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/10/07 6:24 PM
Last Updated:3/10/07 6:24 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nancywin said...
very cute - I especially like the seaming
3/10/07 7:01 PM
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous top and a wonderful result with your clever arrangement of the stripes. May I "steal" your stripe arrangement to use up some of the striped fabric in my stash?
3/10/07 7:02 PM
carolynw said...
Nice looking top -like the way you changed the direction of the stripe to add interest.
3/10/07 7:03 PM
CarolynGM said...
Nice use of the stripes to add interest to this simple pattern. Looks great to me.
3/10/07 7:58 PM
Lynngray said...
Very nice, Great idea with the stripes
3/10/07 8:01 PM
Linda G said...
Very NIce.. and yes I bought Style magazine and there are a few vests...we live in rural MN and I see you live in TX...mark my words you are two years ahead of the fashion...another words you are very Chic!!!Straight out of Paree'.
3/10/07 8:10 PM
blue mooney said...
Vonnevo - by all means, steal away! I've certainly used ideas I've gotten from your garments!
3/10/07 8:15 PM
BJ1400 said...
Looks great. Love the stripes pattern.
3/10/07 9:34 PM
Annette1 said...
I love what you've done with the striping, with the horizontal front and vertical sides. It's very flattering, and looks like a great summer top. I think I have a pair of wide-legged pants out of this same fabric. :o)
3/10/07 9:52 PM
cindy-lou said...
This is an awesome summer vest, and yes, I've seen these out in mags like Jane and InStyle. You're so hip! :)
3/11/07 9:45 AM
cecelia said...
This is so cute--I can just picture it worn over things or not.
3/11/07 3:10 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Sewing Workshop Tosca Dress

Sewing Workshop Tosca Dress

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Schoolhouse Tunic

Sew Liberated Schoolhouse Tunic

Buy Now
No Pattern Used Jellyroll Race Quilt

photo
by: Renren

Review