SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6620 (Knit Tunic Tops (View C))

8 more reviews
Viewed 1376 times 
Reviewed by:MissCelie
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MissCeliestarstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 151
Favored by: 226 people
patterns reviewed: 130
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/11/07 3:08 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
37 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
latebloomer said...
Very pretty! I particularly like the color combination, but then, I'm a fan of Thin Mints, too.
3/11/07 3:37 PM
Annette1 said...
Well, I'm glad to see there's somebody else out there who lies awake at night with visions of "potting soil" and "fair green." :o) I LOVE your color combination, and I can't imagine anything NOT looking good on you, this included. Great review. Thanks!
3/11/07 3:38 PM
Christina Sonja said...
Looks fab! The colors are good together.
3/11/07 4:05 PM
Barbara at Cat Fur Studio said...
I love how this looks! Great construction and the fabric drapes so well. Excellent colors, too.
3/11/07 4:21 PM
SandraB said...
Cidell, this top looks stunning. I love the colour combination and the style is very flattering on you.
3/11/07 4:44 PM
Lori V said...
Oh, I love your top and the colors, what fun, cute style.
3/11/07 5:24 PM
OP Gal said...
Very pretty top. I love the combination of green and brown. Thin mints would never have occurred to me.
3/11/07 5:54 PM
blue mooney said...
Andes mint LOL! These tops can look a little dumpy to me, but not yours! Very nice look on you.
3/11/07 6:33 PM
F and L said...
That is beautiful, and so are you. That top looks a zillion times prettier on you than the pattern envelope model.
3/11/07 6:44 PM
Heatherrique said...
Beautfiful as always, Cidell!
3/11/07 6:49 PM
sewbehind said...
That looks lovely on you. Thanks for your informative review. I hate things with knots in the back too! Totally uncomfortable.
3/11/07 7:13 PM
Karen8320 said...
Cidell, the colours look great on you and I think the style is also very flattering. Thanks for your ideas about suggested modifications to the pattern.
3/11/07 7:38 PM
Linda G said...
It looks great on you ....Love the color combo.
3/11/07 8:25 PM
Lunar_C said...
Your top looks fab, great colour choices, really suit you. I'll have to try your elastic/gathering trick next time too. : )
3/11/07 8:36 PM
Dmd4106 said...
Yr top looks great on you. I luv th color combo too!
3/11/07 8:45 PM
oracle said...
I love that tunic on you -- and plus, you're a riot to read!
3/11/07 9:12 PM
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous stylish top that suits you so well Cidell. Love the colour combinations :))
3/11/07 10:10 PM
krystalkaes said...
Nice!
3/11/07 10:17 PM
carolynw said...
You look wonderful in this top - nice of you to mention others who have also done a great with this. You have all taken this from being just a ho hum pattern and made it into something really attractive
3/11/07 10:34 PM
Stacy Sews said...
OOOh, very nice! I love the color combination on this top, they look great together.
3/11/07 10:45 PM
fiberfanatic said...
Very flattering top on you! It looks great.
3/11/07 11:47 PM
NeedleandThread said...
The top looks beautiful on you, great review too! Thanks
3/12/07 2:05 AM
Maychi said...
Great top! I love the colour combination!
3/12/07 3:31 AM
mochalover said...
Great top! I love the color combination, I may have to copy.
3/12/07 5:56 AM
ryan's mom said...
Great top, and I love the color combination of the green and brown!
3/12/07 7:20 AM
Fran G said...
What a nice top! I like your color combination and your review was very helpful. Great job! I am tempted, but I think this style may be a bit too young for me!
3/12/07 8:29 AM
Karine said...
Really pretty top - love the colors.
3/12/07 8:32 AM
Betsybobbin said...
You've inspired me! I've been thinking about this pattern for a long time. Yours is so cute, I've just got to make it!
3/12/07 9:19 AM
AdrienneM said...
A very delicious top. I prefer thin mints over andes mints, though. Great job!
3/12/07 10:29 AM
Petticoat said...
Great job, and you're very pretty !
3/12/07 1:06 PM
Katharine in BXL said...
Love the Andes mint! A great review too, and I adore your hair.
3/12/07 3:07 PM
mClones said...
you really know what looks smashing on you!
3/13/07 0:47 AM
Gold said...
Love the colors you choose. The shirt looks very pretty.
3/13/07 10:39 AM
Erica B. said...
Great top... I love the color combination.
3/14/07 2:34 PM
Celeste said...
NO! Don't raise the neckline!! Buy a little cami with brown lace across the top and wear underneath.
3/14/07 5:08 PM
g mcgregor said...
This is so cute, and just what i need for the summer! Thanks for the great review!
4/17/07 12:07 PM
Sheila457 said...
Lovely kimono Tunic.. and like the color combo.
12/26/07 9:24 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Other Pattern Magic 3

photo
by: pegsewer

Review
Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

Buy Now
THE BASIC SLEEVE, a CD book by Kenneth King

THE BASIC SLEEVE, a CD book by Kenneth King

Buy Now