Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
New Look: 6620 (Knit Tunic Tops (View C)) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1375 times 8 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
Reviewed by:MissCelie
photo
Friend of PR
About MissCeliestarstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 148
Favored by: 220 people
patterns reviewed: 127
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/11/07 3:08 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
37 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
latebloomer said...
Very pretty! I particularly like the color combination, but then, I'm a fan of Thin Mints, too.
3/11/07 3:37 PM
Annette1 said...
Well, I'm glad to see there's somebody else out there who lies awake at night with visions of "potting soil" and "fair green." :o) I LOVE your color combination, and I can't imagine anything NOT looking good on you, this included. Great review. Thanks!
3/11/07 3:38 PM
Christina Sonja said...
Looks fab! The colors are good together.
3/11/07 4:05 PM
Barbara at Cat Fur Studio said...
I love how this looks! Great construction and the fabric drapes so well. Excellent colors, too.
3/11/07 4:21 PM
SandraB said...
Cidell, this top looks stunning. I love the colour combination and the style is very flattering on you.
3/11/07 4:44 PM
Lori V said...
Oh, I love your top and the colors, what fun, cute style.
3/11/07 5:24 PM
OP Gal said...
Very pretty top. I love the combination of green and brown. Thin mints would never have occurred to me.
3/11/07 5:54 PM
blue mooney said...
Andes mint LOL! These tops can look a little dumpy to me, but not yours! Very nice look on you.
3/11/07 6:33 PM
F and L said...
That is beautiful, and so are you. That top looks a zillion times prettier on you than the pattern envelope model.
3/11/07 6:44 PM
Heatherrique said...
Beautfiful as always, Cidell!
3/11/07 6:49 PM
sewbehind said...
That looks lovely on you. Thanks for your informative review. I hate things with knots in the back too! Totally uncomfortable.
3/11/07 7:13 PM
Karen8320 said...
Cidell, the colours look great on you and I think the style is also very flattering. Thanks for your ideas about suggested modifications to the pattern.
3/11/07 7:38 PM
Linda G said...
It looks great on you ....Love the color combo.
3/11/07 8:25 PM
Lunar_C said...
Your top looks fab, great colour choices, really suit you. I'll have to try your elastic/gathering trick next time too. : )
3/11/07 8:36 PM
Dmd4106 said...
Yr top looks great on you. I luv th color combo too!
3/11/07 8:45 PM
oracle said...
I love that tunic on you -- and plus, you're a riot to read!
3/11/07 9:12 PM
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous stylish top that suits you so well Cidell. Love the colour combinations :))
3/11/07 10:10 PM
krystalkaes said...
Nice!
3/11/07 10:17 PM
carolynw said...
You look wonderful in this top - nice of you to mention others who have also done a great with this. You have all taken this from being just a ho hum pattern and made it into something really attractive
3/11/07 10:34 PM
Stacy Sews said...
OOOh, very nice! I love the color combination on this top, they look great together.
3/11/07 10:45 PM
fiberfanatic said...
Very flattering top on you! It looks great.
3/11/07 11:47 PM
NeedleandThread said...
The top looks beautiful on you, great review too! Thanks
3/12/07 2:05 AM
Maychi said...
Great top! I love the colour combination!
3/12/07 3:31 AM
mochalover said...
Great top! I love the color combination, I may have to copy.
3/12/07 5:56 AM
ryan's mom said...
Great top, and I love the color combination of the green and brown!
3/12/07 7:20 AM
Fran G said...
What a nice top! I like your color combination and your review was very helpful. Great job! I am tempted, but I think this style may be a bit too young for me!
3/12/07 8:29 AM
Karine said...
Really pretty top - love the colors.
3/12/07 8:32 AM
Betsybobbin said...
You've inspired me! I've been thinking about this pattern for a long time. Yours is so cute, I've just got to make it!
3/12/07 9:19 AM
AdrienneM said...
A very delicious top. I prefer thin mints over andes mints, though. Great job!
3/12/07 10:29 AM
Petticoat said...
Great job, and you're very pretty !
3/12/07 1:06 PM
Katharine in BXL said...
Love the Andes mint! A great review too, and I adore your hair.
3/12/07 3:07 PM
mClones said...
you really know what looks smashing on you!
3/13/07 0:47 AM
Gold said...
Love the colors you choose. The shirt looks very pretty.
3/13/07 10:39 AM
Erica B. said...
Great top... I love the color combination.
3/14/07 2:34 PM
Celeste said...
NO! Don't raise the neckline!! Buy a little cami with brown lace across the top and wear underneath.
3/14/07 5:08 PM
g mcgregor said...
This is so cute, and just what i need for the summer! Thanks for the great review!
4/17/07 12:07 PM
Sheila457 said...
Lovely kimono Tunic.. and like the color combo.
12/26/07 9:24 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

McCall's M5882
photo
Review by ggf2005 on 9/29/10
Read Review

McCalls 6818 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
McCalls 6818 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6795 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
McCalls 6795 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Loes Hinse Designs 5005 Skirt Trio
photo
Review by FreyaStark on 5/19/12
Read Review

Sis Boom Leighanna Peasant Top Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Leighanna Peasant Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

PatternReview Annika A-Line Skirt Digital Pattern (Print at Home)
PatternReview Annika A-Line Skirt Digital Pattern (Print at Home)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern
You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse
Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us