SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6620 (Knit Tunic Tops (View C))

8 more reviews
Viewed 1376 times 
Reviewed by:MissCelie
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MissCeliestarstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 151
Favored by: 227 people
patterns reviewed: 130
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/11/07 3:08 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
37 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sheila457 said...
Lovely kimono Tunic.. and like the color combo.
12/26/07 9:24 AM
g mcgregor said...
This is so cute, and just what i need for the summer! Thanks for the great review!
4/17/07 12:07 PM
Celeste said...
NO! Don't raise the neckline!! Buy a little cami with brown lace across the top and wear underneath.
3/14/07 5:08 PM
Erica B. said...
Great top... I love the color combination.
3/14/07 2:34 PM
Gold said...
Love the colors you choose. The shirt looks very pretty.
3/13/07 10:39 AM
mClones said...
you really know what looks smashing on you!
3/13/07 0:47 AM
Katharine in BXL said...
Love the Andes mint! A great review too, and I adore your hair.
3/12/07 3:07 PM
Petticoat said...
Great job, and you're very pretty !
3/12/07 1:06 PM
AdrienneM said...
A very delicious top. I prefer thin mints over andes mints, though. Great job!
3/12/07 10:29 AM
Betsybobbin said...
You've inspired me! I've been thinking about this pattern for a long time. Yours is so cute, I've just got to make it!
3/12/07 9:19 AM
Karine said...
Really pretty top - love the colors.
3/12/07 8:32 AM
Fran G said...
What a nice top! I like your color combination and your review was very helpful. Great job! I am tempted, but I think this style may be a bit too young for me!
3/12/07 8:29 AM
ryan's mom said...
Great top, and I love the color combination of the green and brown!
3/12/07 7:20 AM
mochalover said...
Great top! I love the color combination, I may have to copy.
3/12/07 5:56 AM
Maychi said...
Great top! I love the colour combination!
3/12/07 3:31 AM
NeedleandThread said...
The top looks beautiful on you, great review too! Thanks
3/12/07 2:05 AM
fiberfanatic said...
Very flattering top on you! It looks great.
3/11/07 11:47 PM
Stacy Sews said...
OOOh, very nice! I love the color combination on this top, they look great together.
3/11/07 10:45 PM
carolynw said...
You look wonderful in this top - nice of you to mention others who have also done a great with this. You have all taken this from being just a ho hum pattern and made it into something really attractive
3/11/07 10:34 PM
krystalkaes said...
Nice!
3/11/07 10:17 PM
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous stylish top that suits you so well Cidell. Love the colour combinations :))
3/11/07 10:10 PM
oracle said...
I love that tunic on you -- and plus, you're a riot to read!
3/11/07 9:12 PM
Dmd4106 said...
Yr top looks great on you. I luv th color combo too!
3/11/07 8:45 PM
Lunar_C said...
Your top looks fab, great colour choices, really suit you. I'll have to try your elastic/gathering trick next time too. : )
3/11/07 8:36 PM
Linda G said...
It looks great on you ....Love the color combo.
3/11/07 8:25 PM
Karen8320 said...
Cidell, the colours look great on you and I think the style is also very flattering. Thanks for your ideas about suggested modifications to the pattern.
3/11/07 7:38 PM
sewbehind said...
That looks lovely on you. Thanks for your informative review. I hate things with knots in the back too! Totally uncomfortable.
3/11/07 7:13 PM
Heatherrique said...
Beautfiful as always, Cidell!
3/11/07 6:49 PM
F and L said...
That is beautiful, and so are you. That top looks a zillion times prettier on you than the pattern envelope model.
3/11/07 6:44 PM
blue mooney said...
Andes mint LOL! These tops can look a little dumpy to me, but not yours! Very nice look on you.
3/11/07 6:33 PM
OP Gal said...
Very pretty top. I love the combination of green and brown. Thin mints would never have occurred to me.
3/11/07 5:54 PM
Lori V said...
Oh, I love your top and the colors, what fun, cute style.
3/11/07 5:24 PM
SandraB said...
Cidell, this top looks stunning. I love the colour combination and the style is very flattering on you.
3/11/07 4:44 PM
Barbara at Cat Fur Studio said...
I love how this looks! Great construction and the fabric drapes so well. Excellent colors, too.
3/11/07 4:21 PM
Christina Sonja said...
Looks fab! The colors are good together.
3/11/07 4:05 PM
Annette1 said...
Well, I'm glad to see there's somebody else out there who lies awake at night with visions of "potting soil" and "fair green." :o) I LOVE your color combination, and I can't imagine anything NOT looking good on you, this included. Great review. Thanks!
3/11/07 3:38 PM
latebloomer said...
Very pretty! I particularly like the color combination, but then, I'm a fan of Thin Mints, too.
3/11/07 3:37 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2011-137

photo
by: olgarosita

Review
You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

More Info
Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern

Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern

More Info