SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6620 (Knit Tunic Tops (View C))

8 more reviews
Viewed 1376 times 
Reviewed by:MissCelie
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MissCeliestarstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 149
Favored by: 222 people
patterns reviewed: 128
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/11/07 3:08 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
37 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
latebloomer said...
Very pretty! I particularly like the color combination, but then, I'm a fan of Thin Mints, too.
3/11/07 3:37 PM
Annette1 said...
Well, I'm glad to see there's somebody else out there who lies awake at night with visions of "potting soil" and "fair green." :o) I LOVE your color combination, and I can't imagine anything NOT looking good on you, this included. Great review. Thanks!
3/11/07 3:38 PM
Christina Sonja said...
Looks fab! The colors are good together.
3/11/07 4:05 PM
Barbara at Cat Fur Studio said...
I love how this looks! Great construction and the fabric drapes so well. Excellent colors, too.
3/11/07 4:21 PM
SandraB said...
Cidell, this top looks stunning. I love the colour combination and the style is very flattering on you.
3/11/07 4:44 PM
Lori V said...
Oh, I love your top and the colors, what fun, cute style.
3/11/07 5:24 PM
OP Gal said...
Very pretty top. I love the combination of green and brown. Thin mints would never have occurred to me.
3/11/07 5:54 PM
blue mooney said...
Andes mint LOL! These tops can look a little dumpy to me, but not yours! Very nice look on you.
3/11/07 6:33 PM
F and L said...
That is beautiful, and so are you. That top looks a zillion times prettier on you than the pattern envelope model.
3/11/07 6:44 PM
Heatherrique said...
Beautfiful as always, Cidell!
3/11/07 6:49 PM
sewbehind said...
That looks lovely on you. Thanks for your informative review. I hate things with knots in the back too! Totally uncomfortable.
3/11/07 7:13 PM
Karen8320 said...
Cidell, the colours look great on you and I think the style is also very flattering. Thanks for your ideas about suggested modifications to the pattern.
3/11/07 7:38 PM
Linda G said...
It looks great on you ....Love the color combo.
3/11/07 8:25 PM
Lunar_C said...
Your top looks fab, great colour choices, really suit you. I'll have to try your elastic/gathering trick next time too. : )
3/11/07 8:36 PM
Dmd4106 said...
Yr top looks great on you. I luv th color combo too!
3/11/07 8:45 PM
oracle said...
I love that tunic on you -- and plus, you're a riot to read!
3/11/07 9:12 PM
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous stylish top that suits you so well Cidell. Love the colour combinations :))
3/11/07 10:10 PM
krystalkaes said...
Nice!
3/11/07 10:17 PM
carolynw said...
You look wonderful in this top - nice of you to mention others who have also done a great with this. You have all taken this from being just a ho hum pattern and made it into something really attractive
3/11/07 10:34 PM
Stacy Sews said...
OOOh, very nice! I love the color combination on this top, they look great together.
3/11/07 10:45 PM
fiberfanatic said...
Very flattering top on you! It looks great.
3/11/07 11:47 PM
NeedleandThread said...
The top looks beautiful on you, great review too! Thanks
3/12/07 2:05 AM
Maychi said...
Great top! I love the colour combination!
3/12/07 3:31 AM
mochalover said...
Great top! I love the color combination, I may have to copy.
3/12/07 5:56 AM
ryan's mom said...
Great top, and I love the color combination of the green and brown!
3/12/07 7:20 AM
Fran G said...
What a nice top! I like your color combination and your review was very helpful. Great job! I am tempted, but I think this style may be a bit too young for me!
3/12/07 8:29 AM
Karine said...
Really pretty top - love the colors.
3/12/07 8:32 AM
Betsybobbin said...
You've inspired me! I've been thinking about this pattern for a long time. Yours is so cute, I've just got to make it!
3/12/07 9:19 AM
AdrienneM said...
A very delicious top. I prefer thin mints over andes mints, though. Great job!
3/12/07 10:29 AM
Petticoat said...
Great job, and you're very pretty !
3/12/07 1:06 PM
Katharine in BXL said...
Love the Andes mint! A great review too, and I adore your hair.
3/12/07 3:07 PM
mClones said...
you really know what looks smashing on you!
3/13/07 0:47 AM
Gold said...
Love the colors you choose. The shirt looks very pretty.
3/13/07 10:39 AM
Erica B. said...
Great top... I love the color combination.
3/14/07 2:34 PM
Celeste said...
NO! Don't raise the neckline!! Buy a little cami with brown lace across the top and wear underneath.
3/14/07 5:08 PM
g mcgregor said...
This is so cute, and just what i need for the summer! Thanks for the great review!
4/17/07 12:07 PM
Sheila457 said...
Lovely kimono Tunic.. and like the color combo.
12/26/07 9:24 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Butterick 5558

photo
by: prttynpnk

Review
No Pattern Used 2

photo
by: rosequartz

Review
Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

Buy Now