Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 3120 (Misses' Tops) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1729 times 31 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 7 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
Reviewed by:Deepika
photo
Friend of PR
About Deepikastarstarstarstar
MA USA
Member since: 11/28/01
Reviews written: 337
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 283 people
patterns reviewed: 238
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/4/03 4:19 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
LoriB said...
Very nice top Deepika! I like self fabric necklines also. I think they sometimes work better than "turn and stitch" because the grainline of the binding is all in the same direction whereas if you just turn the neckline under, the grainline changes as the neckline curves.
1/4/03 4:42 PM
Teri said...
Deepika, what a nice looking top. Do you think the shaping is as nice as our favorite Burda Tee?
1/4/03 4:44 PM
alex said...
Thanks for the review. I bought this pattern too when it came out because I like the look of the short sleeve version, but after seeing yours and Rustybobn's pictures, I may try the long sleeve version too!
1/4/03 4:49 PM
Georgene said...
Good description of the neckline trimming technique, Deepika. That type of finish is also a good opportunity to use a contrast color fabric. And of course raglans are great for colorblocking. Endless combos! (new contest? how many ways to use the same pattern?)
1/4/03 4:51 PM
Nan said...
This looks so cute on you and very professional. Great job!
1/4/03 6:08 PM
Deepika said...
It's always thrilling to read comments on one's work. Thanks everyone. Georgene, good idea for a contest! And yes, color blocking is the next thing I am going to go for. That's why I wanted to make sure this pattern is the right choice or not. Now that I have some confidence on this neckline technique, the next one I want to try is neckline binding and in that I could use the same color as the sleeves. I don't think this pattern has the binding instructions, but I don't think its that difficult.
1/4/03 6:14 PM
Snowkitty said...
Hi Deepika! Your top looks great. Is this sleeve one or two piece? Thanks!
1/4/03 6:46 PM
Deepika said...
Annette, thanks! The sleeve is just one piece.
1/4/03 6:53 PM
said...
It looks beautiful, Deepika. Very becoming color and neckline.
1/4/03 7:06 PM
Gigi Louis said...
This is adorable on you! I am dying to make the one with the lacing (I think may put some kind of underlay in there though).
1/4/03 8:43 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Other Oop M2241
photo
Review by velosewer on 1/29/11
Read Review

Simplicity 3750 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Simplicity 3750 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 3688 Pattern ( Size 10-12-14-16-18 )
Simplicity 3688 Pattern ( Size 10-12-14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5464 Misses' Blouse
photo
Review by RadarRadia... on 6/19/10
Read Review

Sis Boom Lucy Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Lucy Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SBCC Patterns Mimosa Blouse Digital Pattern ( XL-3XL)
SBCC Patterns Mimosa Blouse Digital Pattern ( XL-3XL)

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop MixIt Shirt, Top & Tank Pattern
Sewing Workshop MixIt Shirt, Top & Tank Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us