SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 7110 (Pullover Tops)

1 more reviews
Viewed 580 times 
Reviewed by:Denny1600
photo

 
 
About Denny1600star
AZ USA
Member since: 7/29/04
Reviews written: 19
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 13
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/12/07 11:18 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Carolyndh said...
It looks like somehow a different pattern than the actual garment was posted with the review? Cute top--looks very comfortable.
3/12/07 12:25 PM
fuzzygalore said...
Yes, the pattern number doesn't correspond. But cute top, interesting to see that quilting cottons now come in softer versions. However, don't trust pictures for how high or low a neckline is - try it on in the paper before you cut anything :-).
3/12/07 1:02 PM
Annette1 said...
Very nice! This looks like it'll be a nice cool top for the summertime. Thanks for the review.
3/12/07 7:59 PM
Helen near Sydney said...
Denny, to me this top looks too big through the shoulders and upper bust which might account for the large neck opening. Have you considered choosing the pattern according to the upper bust measurement and then doing a FBA to get the extra bust room? FFRP has a great chapter on this.
3/13/07 1:54 AM
ryan's mom said...
I love the fabric you used for this top--very spring/summery! Pretty!!
3/13/07 7:11 AM
Puddin Pop said...
Denny, I agree with Helen. This is what I am working on now for myself. I am going to go down a size and then do a full bust adjustment. Of course, then I will make sure the waist and hip is big enough. Your top looks great, though. Probably, just people that sew will notice the big -ness of it. If you do this, it will probably be more comfortable on you.
3/13/07 10:37 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Butterick 5057

photo
by: RadarRadia...

Review

Pattern

Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Myla Tank Pattern

Sew Liberated Myla Tank Pattern

Buy Now