SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4076 (Misses' Knit Tops)

205 more reviews
Viewed 1885 times 
Reviewed by:squilts
photo

 
 
About squiltsstar
IA USA
Member since: 1/24/06
Reviews written: 47
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 47
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2008
Hall of Fame 2009
Posted on:3/13/07 1:28 PM
Last Updated:7/12/07 12:11 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Janime said...
Every one of these that I've seen has looked great! I can't wait to try this pattern out.
3/13/07 1:39 PM
cindy-lou said...
Oooooh, what a great top! You make a solid color look so exciting! (I kinda like the flattened part of the scoop neckline, BTW).
3/13/07 2:48 PM
CarolynGM said...
I like your neckline and the color too.
3/13/07 4:33 PM
Linda G said...
very nice. I never thought of the big four for the knit patterns..but it looks like they have really improved since I tried them
3/13/07 6:30 PM
JenSews2 said...
Looks nice! Enjoy your top!
3/14/07 0:31 AM
fatbaby said...
Great top! I like the style very much!
3/14/07 8:29 AM
Christina W said...
Hi squilts - I love your version - it looks great on you! Mine also has the squarish scoopneck - guess it's a "feature!"
3/14/07 8:59 AM
ryan's mom said...
Another great top! You sure have been busy :) !
3/14/07 1:08 PM
Puddin Pop said...
I'm so glad you reviewed this top. I have been wanting to make t shirts for me and all ready one pattern, but it's nice to have another.
3/15/07 11:59 AM
nicegirl said...
That is very fashion forward, a nice twist on the tee.
3/22/07 11:29 AM
AnneM said...
I'm really likeing this view. I hadn't really looked at it when I bought the pattern. The neckline looks very nice; I think the 'flatening' makes it a nice style.
3/30/07 8:45 AM
cindy-lou said...
Two beautiful versions of this top. Gotta love this pattern!
6/13/07 10:59 AM
CarolynGM said...
Love the new version. What kind of fabric did you use? It looks beautiful in the picture.
6/13/07 11:50 AM
Levone said...
Love both versions! I can't wait to make up this top.
6/13/07 12:36 PM
Nancy K said...
This is probably the most popular top of the season. I have made this top and have a twist top cut out. FYI I raised the cf of the twist top then raised the cf sewing pt too. Yours looks great and obviously the pattern deserves to be so popular.
6/13/07 1:09 PM
carolynw said...
Loooks great - both tops. Have the pattern but can't say why I haven't used it yet as all the reviews are pointing to it being a great top!
6/14/07 9:29 AM
AnneM said...
Very nice. This is on my short-list of patterns to try. Nice to see another version of it.
6/16/07 4:35 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
More Knits
More Knits

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

StyleArc Jasmine Pant

photo
by: SueT

Review
Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Balboa Shirt & Topper

Sewing Workshop Balboa Shirt & Topper

Buy Now