SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5379 (Misses' Dress in 3 lengths)

5 more reviews
Viewed 1799 times 
Reviewed by:krinn
photo

 
 
About krinnstar
NJ USA
Member since: 7/9/06
Reviews written: 28
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 28
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/16/07 8:43 PM
Last Updated:3/16/07 8:46 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
30 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
popoagiesmiles said...
Your dress looks great!
3/16/07 9:18 PM
MissCelie said...
I'm so excited. I just ordered this fabric in coral and might have to go back for teal. It looks fantastic. Great retro vibe with a modern look.
3/16/07 9:27 PM
Stacy Sews said...
Thank you so much for reviewing this dress! As soon as I saw it the other day, I knew I had to make it. Yours looks fantastic!!! Thanks for the great review.
3/16/07 9:50 PM
Gold said...
Love it. Nice summer dress.
3/16/07 9:50 PM
Stacy Sews said...
oops double post!
3/16/07 9:54 PM
ConnieBJ said...
That is so lovely!
3/16/07 10:16 PM
Jan B. said...
I love your pattern choice for this fabric. The top pleating looks kewl on the bias. Very pretty.
3/16/07 11:35 PM
Lori V said...
I love your dress, I just bought this fabric last night.
3/16/07 11:49 PM
suzanrossi said...
This is lovely. Your dress clasp complements the fabric so well, too.
3/16/07 11:50 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Lovely dress. I really like the pin you used.
3/16/07 11:51 PM
Gsd said...
Love love love it!!
3/16/07 11:59 PM
Annette1 said...
What a STRIKING dress. Your fabric is just beautiful, and you did a great job constructing it, as well.
3/17/07 0:29 AM
Heatherrique said...
Wow! What a knockout!
3/17/07 0:36 AM
Em's Summer said...
WOW! What a stunning dress!
3/17/07 4:38 AM
Tany said...
Fantastic dress! I love this fabric from Gorgeous Things!
3/17/07 5:42 AM
Nancy K said...
For all your problems the dress looks great. I bought this fabric too.
3/17/07 8:04 AM
So So said...
Love this dress! All your sewing projects are fantastic. It was your La Rue bag photo on flickr ( i think it was flickr) that got me to join pattern review. Thanks! Happy sewing
3/17/07 8:48 AM
krinn said...
wow, thanks everyone, I'm glad you all like it :) So So, welcome to PR, glad I "recruited" you!
3/17/07 9:30 AM
cindy-lou said...
That dress is a stunner! Why, oh why, didn't they use yours on the pattern envelope? It's much nicer.
3/17/07 10:32 AM
nini60 said...
Beautiful, beautiful dress!
3/17/07 11:14 AM
OP Gal said...
Very pretty dress. I love the fabric!
3/17/07 1:35 PM
jnamcd said...
Oh wow! What a great dress! Love the fabric choice!!
3/17/07 2:39 PM
Erica B. said...
It's still very pretty... and you learned a lot... so worth it.
3/17/07 2:57 PM
CarolynGM said...
Very striking -- the slant on the drape actually looks quite nice.
3/17/07 5:22 PM
mochalover said...
Great looking dress. I am on my way to the Gorgeous Things website. The fabric is amazing!!
3/18/07 9:24 AM
Sharon M said...
Oh goodie - a review for this dress pattern, which I love. Yours turned out beautifully! The fabric you used works really well with the style of the dress.
3/18/07 1:15 PM
AnneM said...
Pretty dress, love the shoulders. Good info on what you encountered, as well as the fabric.
4/2/07 9:07 AM
potter said...
Inspite of the challenges, your dress turn out beautiful. Great review - stunning dress!
6/21/07 7:43 PM
XandraReynolds said...
Love it! Can't wait to get hold of these instructions to see exactly what you mean.
8/18/07 10:31 AM
Kiwi Girl said...
I too have made this dress and had exactly the same fitting issues and following the pattern was a little confusing but in the end I am really happy with my attempt. I am wearing it to a conference next month so will get pics and review sorted then.
9/25/07 1:18 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Other 02 2012 Sewing World

photo
by: tracyH2

Review
Butterick 5613

photo
by: Jessamaka

Review
Katy Bags

Katy Bags

Buy Now
Petite Plus D202 DVD

Petite Plus D202 DVD

Buy Now