SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5379 (Misses' Dress in 3 lengths)

5 more reviews
Viewed 1799 times 
Reviewed by:krinn
photo

 
 
About krinnstar
NJ USA
Member since: 7/9/06
Reviews written: 28
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 28
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/16/07 8:43 PM
Last Updated:3/16/07 8:46 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
30 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kiwi Girl said...
I too have made this dress and had exactly the same fitting issues and following the pattern was a little confusing but in the end I am really happy with my attempt. I am wearing it to a conference next month so will get pics and review sorted then.
9/25/07 1:18 AM
XandraReynolds said...
Love it! Can't wait to get hold of these instructions to see exactly what you mean.
8/18/07 10:31 AM
potter said...
Inspite of the challenges, your dress turn out beautiful. Great review - stunning dress!
6/21/07 7:43 PM
AnneM said...
Pretty dress, love the shoulders. Good info on what you encountered, as well as the fabric.
4/2/07 9:07 AM
Sharon M said...
Oh goodie - a review for this dress pattern, which I love. Yours turned out beautifully! The fabric you used works really well with the style of the dress.
3/18/07 1:15 PM
mochalover said...
Great looking dress. I am on my way to the Gorgeous Things website. The fabric is amazing!!
3/18/07 9:24 AM
CarolynGM said...
Very striking -- the slant on the drape actually looks quite nice.
3/17/07 5:22 PM
Erica B. said...
It's still very pretty... and you learned a lot... so worth it.
3/17/07 2:57 PM
jnamcd said...
Oh wow! What a great dress! Love the fabric choice!!
3/17/07 2:39 PM
OP Gal said...
Very pretty dress. I love the fabric!
3/17/07 1:35 PM
nini60 said...
Beautiful, beautiful dress!
3/17/07 11:14 AM
cindy-lou said...
That dress is a stunner! Why, oh why, didn't they use yours on the pattern envelope? It's much nicer.
3/17/07 10:32 AM
krinn said...
wow, thanks everyone, I'm glad you all like it :) So So, welcome to PR, glad I "recruited" you!
3/17/07 9:30 AM
So So said...
Love this dress! All your sewing projects are fantastic. It was your La Rue bag photo on flickr ( i think it was flickr) that got me to join pattern review. Thanks! Happy sewing
3/17/07 8:48 AM
Nancy K said...
For all your problems the dress looks great. I bought this fabric too.
3/17/07 8:04 AM
Tany said...
Fantastic dress! I love this fabric from Gorgeous Things!
3/17/07 5:42 AM
Em's Summer said...
WOW! What a stunning dress!
3/17/07 4:38 AM
Heatherrique said...
Wow! What a knockout!
3/17/07 0:36 AM
Annette1 said...
What a STRIKING dress. Your fabric is just beautiful, and you did a great job constructing it, as well.
3/17/07 0:29 AM
Gsd said...
Love love love it!!
3/16/07 11:59 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Lovely dress. I really like the pin you used.
3/16/07 11:51 PM
suzanrossi said...
This is lovely. Your dress clasp complements the fabric so well, too.
3/16/07 11:50 PM
Lori V said...
I love your dress, I just bought this fabric last night.
3/16/07 11:49 PM
Jan B. said...
I love your pattern choice for this fabric. The top pleating looks kewl on the bias. Very pretty.
3/16/07 11:35 PM
ConnieBJ said...
That is so lovely!
3/16/07 10:16 PM
Stacy Sews said...
oops double post!
3/16/07 9:54 PM
Gold said...
Love it. Nice summer dress.
3/16/07 9:50 PM
Stacy Sews said...
Thank you so much for reviewing this dress! As soon as I saw it the other day, I knew I had to make it. Yours looks fantastic!!! Thanks for the great review.
3/16/07 9:50 PM
MissCelie said...
I'm so excited. I just ordered this fabric in coral and might have to go back for teal. It looks fantastic. Great retro vibe with a modern look.
3/16/07 9:27 PM
popoagiesmiles said...
Your dress looks great!
3/16/07 9:18 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Kwik Sew 3371

photo
by: maenad

Review