SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5379 (Misses' Dress in 3 lengths)

5 more reviews
Viewed 1799 times 
Reviewed by:krinn
photo

 
 
About krinnstar
NJ USA
Member since: 7/9/06
Reviews written: 28
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 28
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/16/07 8:43 PM
Last Updated:3/16/07 8:46 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
30 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
popoagiesmiles said...
Your dress looks great!
3/16/07 9:18 PM
MissCelie said...
I'm so excited. I just ordered this fabric in coral and might have to go back for teal. It looks fantastic. Great retro vibe with a modern look.
3/16/07 9:27 PM
Stacy Sews said...
Thank you so much for reviewing this dress! As soon as I saw it the other day, I knew I had to make it. Yours looks fantastic!!! Thanks for the great review.
3/16/07 9:50 PM
Gold said...
Love it. Nice summer dress.
3/16/07 9:50 PM
Stacy Sews said...
oops double post!
3/16/07 9:54 PM
ConnieBJ said...
That is so lovely!
3/16/07 10:16 PM
Jan B. said...
I love your pattern choice for this fabric. The top pleating looks kewl on the bias. Very pretty.
3/16/07 11:35 PM
Lori V said...
I love your dress, I just bought this fabric last night.
3/16/07 11:49 PM
suzanrossi said...
This is lovely. Your dress clasp complements the fabric so well, too.
3/16/07 11:50 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Lovely dress. I really like the pin you used.
3/16/07 11:51 PM
Gsd said...
Love love love it!!
3/16/07 11:59 PM
Annette1 said...
What a STRIKING dress. Your fabric is just beautiful, and you did a great job constructing it, as well.
3/17/07 0:29 AM
Heatherrique said...
Wow! What a knockout!
3/17/07 0:36 AM
Em's Summer said...
WOW! What a stunning dress!
3/17/07 4:38 AM
Tany said...
Fantastic dress! I love this fabric from Gorgeous Things!
3/17/07 5:42 AM
Nancy K said...
For all your problems the dress looks great. I bought this fabric too.
3/17/07 8:04 AM
So So said...
Love this dress! All your sewing projects are fantastic. It was your La Rue bag photo on flickr ( i think it was flickr) that got me to join pattern review. Thanks! Happy sewing
3/17/07 8:48 AM
krinn said...
wow, thanks everyone, I'm glad you all like it :) So So, welcome to PR, glad I "recruited" you!
3/17/07 9:30 AM
cindy-lou said...
That dress is a stunner! Why, oh why, didn't they use yours on the pattern envelope? It's much nicer.
3/17/07 10:32 AM
nini60 said...
Beautiful, beautiful dress!
3/17/07 11:14 AM
OP Gal said...
Very pretty dress. I love the fabric!
3/17/07 1:35 PM
jnamcd said...
Oh wow! What a great dress! Love the fabric choice!!
3/17/07 2:39 PM
Erica B. said...
It's still very pretty... and you learned a lot... so worth it.
3/17/07 2:57 PM
CarolynGM said...
Very striking -- the slant on the drape actually looks quite nice.
3/17/07 5:22 PM
mochalover said...
Great looking dress. I am on my way to the Gorgeous Things website. The fabric is amazing!!
3/18/07 9:24 AM
Sharon M said...
Oh goodie - a review for this dress pattern, which I love. Yours turned out beautifully! The fabric you used works really well with the style of the dress.
3/18/07 1:15 PM
AnneM said...
Pretty dress, love the shoulders. Good info on what you encountered, as well as the fabric.
4/2/07 9:07 AM
potter said...
Inspite of the challenges, your dress turn out beautiful. Great review - stunning dress!
6/21/07 7:43 PM
XandraReynolds said...
Love it! Can't wait to get hold of these instructions to see exactly what you mean.
8/18/07 10:31 AM
Kiwi Girl said...
I too have made this dress and had exactly the same fitting issues and following the pattern was a little confusing but in the end I am really happy with my attempt. I am wearing it to a conference next month so will get pics and review sorted then.
9/25/07 1:18 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Ottobre Design Magazine 04-2007-26 Sweater

photo
by: KAHooke

Review
SewBaby More Animal Wrappers Pattern

SewBaby More Animal Wrappers Pattern

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern

Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern

Buy Now
Butterick 6520 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review