SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8082 (Shirt)

6 more reviews
Viewed 985 times 
Reviewed by:Kelly D.
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Kelly D.star
CA USA
Member since: 4/24/05
Reviews: 24 (patterns: 22)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/15/07 6:25 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Plus    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said... (4/1/07 9:14 PM) Reply
Great info in your review - certain to be helpful to someone trying this pattern out.
Annette1 said... (3/16/07 10:37 PM) Reply
I'm glad I read your review, becuase I have this pattern too, and I also have narrow shoulders. I've got a Kwik Sew one on the top of my sack that I've been thinking bout, which also has the ruching down the front. It's No. 3450. You might want to take a look at it. I'm pasting in the link here: http://www.kwiksew.com/Patterns/P3434_3455/3450.cfm
Kelly D. said... (3/16/07 7:14 PM) Reply
Just back from JoAnn's and McCall's 4517 is not in the current catalogue or in the drawer either. Too bad, I wanted to try it! It is, however, available on ebay and on the McCall's website, although I'm not sure I want to pay $15.95 plus shipping and I don't do ebay...yet. Yes, I'm afraid of what might happen if I ever get started.
Kelly D. said... (3/16/07 10:53 AM) Reply
Thanks, Nancywin, that looks like a good pattern to try. I like that variation with the gathers to the side as well. Can't wait to try it!
cecelia said... (3/16/07 9:43 AM) Reply
Very pretty--glad it worked out in the end. I hear you about not knowing how different knits will react!
Nancywin said... (3/15/07 10:27 PM) Reply
Yours looks very nice. You might want to look at McCalls 4517 . It is very similar. I also have narrow shoulders and I like that this one makes me look like my shoulders are wider. Yours looks like it fits very well.
Linda G said... (3/15/07 7:41 PM) Reply
Very nice looking
Frogstitcher said... (3/15/07 7:01 PM) Reply
I also really like the gathered bust detail. Nice job.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Skinny Bitch Curvy Chick SB300

photo
by: susandf

Review
Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top

Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top

Pattern Details
Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )

Pattern Details