SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Folkwear> 132 (Moroccan Burnoose)

1 more reviews
Viewed 1558 times 
Reviewed by:moss
photo

 
 
About mossstar
Member since: 8/23/06
Reviews written: 30
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 26
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/16/07 9:03 AM
Last Updated:10/23/07 10:08 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KahlilGibran said...
I agree the burnoose is wonderful to wear. It is even more nice to wear it with two or more. So that you are no longer an exception. Your man needs a bigger one but that should not be a probleme. After all its a men's piece of clothing. So give him a wonderful arabic cape as birthday present and have together more fun in wearing it. Wishing you a good time, Kahlil
7/8/09 1:15 PM
Annette1 said...
I don't pay any credence to weird-look-givers. :o) I probably think they're a little weird, too. This is GREAT! And I LOVE your dog. (We have four dogs.)
3/17/07 0:19 AM
Seamingly Simple said...
To heck with the sun, I'd like one for "discreet camouflage"!
3/16/07 9:18 PM
Karen Easter said...
Wow, what a great idea to use the Moroccan Burnoose in a summer fabric to keep the sun off your skin! I made one in wool for winter years ago, but it never occurred to me to do one in linen for summer -- even though I have incredibly sun-sensitive skin and am allergic to most sunscreens. This goes on my summer sewing list RIGHT away!
3/16/07 9:12 PM
oracle said...
I love it! And I love the way you did it -- your choice of fabric and trim. Your dog on his back gave me a warm laugh.
3/16/07 5:22 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
This looks fabulous - wow - what fun to wear
3/16/07 5:11 PM
fuzzygalore said...
Strange looks are just envy, especially in this case :-).
3/16/07 2:28 PM
Marie-Claude said...
It looks great! And yes, so what if people are giving you strange looks. I'm amazed that you did it all by hand!
3/16/07 12:20 PM
Luckylibbet said...
Did you really sew it all by hand? Wow, that must have taken just about forever. I think it's great.
3/16/07 11:38 AM
Annika said...
Fantastic! Go ahead and get weird looks - usually its because other people are not brave enough to wear something so cool and they're looking at you imagining what they're missing!
3/16/07 11:09 AM
Carlotta said...
That is HOT!
3/16/07 9:30 AM
Tiner W said...
I love it! This will be so much fun to wear!
3/16/07 9:24 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1224

photo
by: jenleeC

Review
Violette Field Threads Chloe

photo
by: guineveres...

Review
Learn to Sew a Shirt or Blouse DVD

Learn to Sew a Shirt or Blouse DVD

More Info
Christine Jonson BaseWear Two - Straight Skirt, Taper Skirt, & Top with Options

Christine Jonson BaseWear Two - Straight Skirt, Taper Skirt, & Top with Options

More Info