Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Folkwear: 132 (Moroccan Burnoose) - Type:Outerwear    printable version
Viewed 1550 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:moss
photo
About mossstar
Member since: 8/23/06
Reviews written: 30
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 26
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/16/07 9:03 AM
Last Updated:10/23/07 10:08 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Tiner W said...
I love it! This will be so much fun to wear!
3/16/07 9:24 AM
Carlotta said...
That is HOT!
3/16/07 9:30 AM
Annika said...
Fantastic! Go ahead and get weird looks - usually its because other people are not brave enough to wear something so cool and they're looking at you imagining what they're missing!
3/16/07 11:09 AM
Luckylibbet said...
Did you really sew it all by hand? Wow, that must have taken just about forever. I think it's great.
3/16/07 11:38 AM
Marie-Claude said...
It looks great! And yes, so what if people are giving you strange looks. I'm amazed that you did it all by hand!
3/16/07 12:20 PM
fuzzygalore said...
Strange looks are just envy, especially in this case :-).
3/16/07 2:28 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
This looks fabulous - wow - what fun to wear
3/16/07 5:11 PM
oracle said...
I love it! And I love the way you did it -- your choice of fabric and trim. Your dog on his back gave me a warm laugh.
3/16/07 5:22 PM
Karen Easter said...
Wow, what a great idea to use the Moroccan Burnoose in a summer fabric to keep the sun off your skin! I made one in wool for winter years ago, but it never occurred to me to do one in linen for summer -- even though I have incredibly sun-sensitive skin and am allergic to most sunscreens. This goes on my summer sewing list RIGHT away!
3/16/07 9:12 PM
Seamingly Simple said...
To heck with the sun, I'd like one for "discreet camouflage"!
3/16/07 9:18 PM
Annette1 said...
I don't pay any credence to weird-look-givers. :o) I probably think they're a little weird, too. This is GREAT! And I LOVE your dog. (We have four dogs.)
3/17/07 0:19 AM
KahlilGibran said...
I agree the burnoose is wonderful to wear. It is even more nice to wear it with two or more. So that you are no longer an exception. Your man needs a bigger one but that should not be a probleme. After all its a men's piece of clothing. So give him a wonderful arabic cape as birthday present and have together more fun in wearing it. Wishing you a good time, Kahlil
7/8/09 1:15 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Vogue Patterns 8489 MISSES' DRESS
photo
Review by heatherose... on 7/15/09
Read Review

Butterick 4136 Pattern ( Size 20-22-24 )
Butterick 4136 Pattern ( Size 20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1331 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 1331 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5679 Misses' Top
photo
Review by valerie se... on 6/18/12
Read Review

Sis Boom Dana Top and Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Dana Top and Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Pussy Bow Dress Digital Pattern
Salme Pussy Bow Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern
Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three
Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us