SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 04-2003-104A / 110 (Waistcoat / Vest & Trousers)

Viewed 885 times 
Reviewed by:MissCelie
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MissCeliestarstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 150
Favored by: 224 people
patterns reviewed: 129
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/16/07 6:33 PM
Last Updated:3/16/07 7:13 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
30 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elaine Dougan said...
I think your outfit looks great.
3/16/07 6:40 PM
kim*brown said...
Very nice!
3/16/07 6:55 PM
CarolynGM said...
Very interesting and entertaining review. You look very neat and professional in your suit.
3/16/07 7:16 PM
sewbehind said...
I like your outfit. It is nice to know that a 2003 BWOF still looks great.
3/16/07 7:20 PM
SansSouci572 said...
That turned out nicely! You are photogenic as well!
3/16/07 7:27 PM
blue mooney said...
You look really sharp in your suit. Thanks for the translation!
3/16/07 7:31 PM
Diane E said...
I sure am glad you have that spiffy task chair because I am awaiting your next project and your next review. I love the way you write and I sure love the way you sew. Just wonderful!
3/16/07 7:32 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
What a beautiful and classy looking outfit.
3/16/07 7:38 PM
Lynngray said...
Great outfit. And wonderful job
3/16/07 7:50 PM
Markie1 said...
Cidell, your clothes are always so interesting, with some little twist that makes them stand out. This is a great outfit, and if flight attnedants could dress like this i bet they would be a lot happier! Amazing about the chair, as I have just had to skip 2 days of sewing from having my back "sprung" because of the angles I twist into. I may have to invest....Well done AGAIN!
3/16/07 7:57 PM
mochalover said...
Great outfit Cindell!! I
3/16/07 8:44 PM
Nancywin said...
Nicely done. It looks very professional.
3/16/07 8:53 PM
SandraB said...
Lovely suit Cidell.
3/16/07 8:53 PM
Cowtown Karen said...
Another beautiful outfit. I enjoy all your reviews!
3/16/07 9:04 PM
Gold said...
wow you did really good!
3/16/07 9:52 PM
Seamingly Simple said...
Are you sure you're still an intermediate? This project and your insights read "advanced" to me.
3/16/07 9:56 PM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Flight attendent? No honey, there's nothing wrong with looking like a flight attendant (one of my dear friends is one), but you look FABULOUS! What a great job. I love your fabric choice. It is beautiful, regardless of how much you ended up with!
3/16/07 10:18 PM
Mandolin82 said...
Beautiful!!
3/16/07 10:37 PM
Annette1 said...
Very sharp outfit! And I'm so glad you got your new chair, too. You deserve it! I bookmarked your link, for future reference.
3/17/07 0:33 AM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
You look great!! 'Can be very proud of this outfit. Fits wonderfully--AND the stripes stand up straight & salute.
3/17/07 0:50 AM
Zaneta said...
this is really gorgeous! You look so stylish..I need a vest too :)
3/17/07 1:41 AM
Tany said...
Beautiful outfit and excellent review!
3/17/07 5:40 AM
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous and super stylish !!
3/17/07 6:09 AM
Erica B. said...
Girl! That is so sharp! I love it!
3/17/07 2:58 PM
SarahWeb said...
Fantastic outfit. Truly not boring, yet professional looking.
3/17/07 3:38 PM
Heatherrique said...
Cidell, another very attractive creation! I always look forward to your reviews!
3/17/07 4:11 PM
Petticoat said...
Great, as usual
3/17/07 4:23 PM
LornaJay said...
Stunning!
3/17/07 4:54 PM
PhyllisC said...
You look great - and if you wear that vest alone as a top, bankers will be following you home!
3/17/07 8:32 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Papercut Patterns 1008

photo
by: bimbleandp...

Review
Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Myla Tank Pattern

Sew Liberated Myla Tank Pattern

Buy Now
Self Drafted Pattern 24-1002

photo
by: Sue Anfang

Review