SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 04-2003-104A / 110 (Waistcoat / Vest & Trousers)

Viewed 885 times 
Reviewed by:MissCelie
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MissCeliestarstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 150
Favored by: 223 people
patterns reviewed: 129
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/16/07 6:33 PM
Last Updated:3/16/07 7:13 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
30 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elaine Dougan said...
I think your outfit looks great.
3/16/07 6:40 PM
kim*brown said...
Very nice!
3/16/07 6:55 PM
CarolynGM said...
Very interesting and entertaining review. You look very neat and professional in your suit.
3/16/07 7:16 PM
sewbehind said...
I like your outfit. It is nice to know that a 2003 BWOF still looks great.
3/16/07 7:20 PM
SansSouci572 said...
That turned out nicely! You are photogenic as well!
3/16/07 7:27 PM
blue mooney said...
You look really sharp in your suit. Thanks for the translation!
3/16/07 7:31 PM
Diane E said...
I sure am glad you have that spiffy task chair because I am awaiting your next project and your next review. I love the way you write and I sure love the way you sew. Just wonderful!
3/16/07 7:32 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
What a beautiful and classy looking outfit.
3/16/07 7:38 PM
Lynngray said...
Great outfit. And wonderful job
3/16/07 7:50 PM
Markie1 said...
Cidell, your clothes are always so interesting, with some little twist that makes them stand out. This is a great outfit, and if flight attnedants could dress like this i bet they would be a lot happier! Amazing about the chair, as I have just had to skip 2 days of sewing from having my back "sprung" because of the angles I twist into. I may have to invest....Well done AGAIN!
3/16/07 7:57 PM
mochalover said...
Great outfit Cindell!! I
3/16/07 8:44 PM
Nancywin said...
Nicely done. It looks very professional.
3/16/07 8:53 PM
SandraB said...
Lovely suit Cidell.
3/16/07 8:53 PM
Cowtown Karen said...
Another beautiful outfit. I enjoy all your reviews!
3/16/07 9:04 PM
Gold said...
wow you did really good!
3/16/07 9:52 PM
Seamingly Simple said...
Are you sure you're still an intermediate? This project and your insights read "advanced" to me.
3/16/07 9:56 PM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Flight attendent? No honey, there's nothing wrong with looking like a flight attendant (one of my dear friends is one), but you look FABULOUS! What a great job. I love your fabric choice. It is beautiful, regardless of how much you ended up with!
3/16/07 10:18 PM
Mandolin82 said...
Beautiful!!
3/16/07 10:37 PM
Annette1 said...
Very sharp outfit! And I'm so glad you got your new chair, too. You deserve it! I bookmarked your link, for future reference.
3/17/07 0:33 AM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
You look great!! 'Can be very proud of this outfit. Fits wonderfully--AND the stripes stand up straight & salute.
3/17/07 0:50 AM
Zaneta said...
this is really gorgeous! You look so stylish..I need a vest too :)
3/17/07 1:41 AM
Tany said...
Beautiful outfit and excellent review!
3/17/07 5:40 AM
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous and super stylish !!
3/17/07 6:09 AM
Erica B. said...
Girl! That is so sharp! I love it!
3/17/07 2:58 PM
SarahWeb said...
Fantastic outfit. Truly not boring, yet professional looking.
3/17/07 3:38 PM
Heatherrique said...
Cidell, another very attractive creation! I always look forward to your reviews!
3/17/07 4:11 PM
Petticoat said...
Great, as usual
3/17/07 4:23 PM
LornaJay said...
Stunning!
3/17/07 4:54 PM
PhyllisC said...
You look great - and if you wear that vest alone as a top, bankers will be following you home!
3/17/07 8:32 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

No Pattern Used Mia\'s Bag

photo
by: addicted2f...

Review
Vogue Patterns 8409

photo
by: meleliza

Review
Victory Nicola Paper Pattern

Victory Nicola Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Miranda Day Bag

Miranda Day Bag

Buy Now