Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 09-2006-111B/125B (Mens's-style pant suit) - Type:Coordinates    printable version
Viewed 997 times
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
Reviewed by:Tany
photo
About Tanystarstarstar
PORTUGAL
Member since: 3/2/06
Reviews written: 29
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 66 people
patterns reviewed: 28
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/18/07 11:38 AM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MissCelie said...
Seriously wonderful. It looks for fun and different than what I've seen on the street. Great job!
3/18/07 12:20 PM
MissCelie said...
oops. double post.
3/18/07 12:25 PM
MariaDenmark said...
WOW! gourgeous!
3/18/07 12:40 PM
Linda G said...
Very fashionable...
3/18/07 1:53 PM
Heatherrique said...
Very attractive outfit with versatile pieces! Great job, Tany!
3/18/07 1:54 PM
Nancywin said...
I love all the pieces you made for this project as shown on your blog. Nice work!
3/18/07 3:01 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
WOW !! Very sharp looking! Great job.
3/18/07 3:21 PM
Maychi said...
Gorgeous Tany!
3/18/07 4:16 PM
Lori V said...
I just read your blog on this outfit, it is so incredible. I can't believe it is your first plaid sewing, wonderful job.
3/18/07 4:24 PM
madhatter said...
woo-hoo! you're not completely satisfied? send it to me - i LOVE it! ;)
3/18/07 5:22 PM
PhyllisC said...
Fabulous suit tany, and I'll bet the jacket is killer with jeans too!
3/18/07 6:09 PM
blue mooney said...
This is really a cut above. You will turn heads!
3/18/07 8:38 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Your garments are all so beautfully made and very special. This outfit is no different. Wonderful
3/18/07 10:39 PM
Boo97 said...
I always look forward to your reviews. I am in awe of your skills and you are my inspiration!
3/18/07 10:48 PM
Patzee said...
Thanks for an excellent review and lesson! Just love your sense of style and your attention to detail.
3/19/07 3:09 AM
Tany said...
Thank you guys, you are all very kind!
3/19/07 5:50 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Your creations are well sewn, thought out and very attractive.
3/19/07 6:45 AM
kim*brown said...
Love it!
3/19/07 12:21 PM
pamici said...
You did an amazing job!
3/19/07 6:30 PM
Annette1 said...
Boy, I don't envy you matching all those plaids up, but you did a great job. Very nice outfit! (I love the coat, too, in your other review.)
3/20/07 3:43 AM
ChristineX said...
Thank you for reviewing this one. I've been considering making it myself, with the hat. If it turns out like yours I'll be very happy!
3/22/07 10:20 PM
nancy2001 said...
Great looking suit. Thank you for your very helpful review.
1/20/08 6:32 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2006-106 blouse
photo
Review by sew_times on 8/2/07
Read Review

Vogue 8857 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Vogue 8857 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 4017 Pattern
Kwik Sew 4017 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick B4698 Misses Collars
photo
Review by canadianri... on 4/28/11
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Birthday Girl Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Birthday Girl Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Elaina Pintuck Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Elaina Pintuck Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Keyhole Top & Pants for Wovens
Christine Jonson Keyhole Top & Pants for Wovens

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 504 Pattern
Petite Plus 504 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us