SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 09-2006-111B/125B (Mens's-style pant suit)

Viewed 997 times 
Reviewed by:Tany
photo

 
 
About Tanystarstarstar
PORTUGAL
Member since: 3/2/06
Reviews written: 29
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 67 people
patterns reviewed: 28
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/18/07 11:38 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
nancy2001 said...
Great looking suit. Thank you for your very helpful review.
1/20/08 6:32 PM
ChristineX said...
Thank you for reviewing this one. I've been considering making it myself, with the hat. If it turns out like yours I'll be very happy!
3/22/07 10:20 PM
Annette1 said...
Boy, I don't envy you matching all those plaids up, but you did a great job. Very nice outfit! (I love the coat, too, in your other review.)
3/20/07 3:43 AM
pamici said...
You did an amazing job!
3/19/07 6:30 PM
kim*brown said...
Love it!
3/19/07 12:21 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Your creations are well sewn, thought out and very attractive.
3/19/07 6:45 AM
Tany said...
Thank you guys, you are all very kind!
3/19/07 5:50 AM
Patzee said...
Thanks for an excellent review and lesson! Just love your sense of style and your attention to detail.
3/19/07 3:09 AM
Boo97 said...
I always look forward to your reviews. I am in awe of your skills and you are my inspiration!
3/18/07 10:48 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Your garments are all so beautfully made and very special. This outfit is no different. Wonderful
3/18/07 10:39 PM
blue mooney said...
This is really a cut above. You will turn heads!
3/18/07 8:38 PM
PhyllisC said...
Fabulous suit tany, and I'll bet the jacket is killer with jeans too!
3/18/07 6:09 PM
madhatter said...
woo-hoo! you're not completely satisfied? send it to me - i LOVE it! ;)
3/18/07 5:22 PM
Lori V said...
I just read your blog on this outfit, it is so incredible. I can't believe it is your first plaid sewing, wonderful job.
3/18/07 4:24 PM
Maychi said...
Gorgeous Tany!
3/18/07 4:16 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
WOW !! Very sharp looking! Great job.
3/18/07 3:21 PM
Nancywin said...
I love all the pieces you made for this project as shown on your blog. Nice work!
3/18/07 3:01 PM
Heatherrique said...
Very attractive outfit with versatile pieces! Great job, Tany!
3/18/07 1:54 PM
Linda G said...
Very fashionable...
3/18/07 1:53 PM
MariaDenmark said...
WOW! gourgeous!
3/18/07 12:40 PM
MissCelie said...
oops. double post.
3/18/07 12:25 PM
MissCelie said...
Seriously wonderful. It looks for fun and different than what I've seen on the street. Great job!
3/18/07 12:20 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Kwik Sew 3146

photo
by: Pickledwea...

Review

Pattern

Simplicity Vintage 7482 into Skant

photo
by: lbreton

Review
Suzi Purse Insert

Suzi Purse Insert

Buy Now
SewBaby Easy Pieces Jumper Pattern

SewBaby Easy Pieces Jumper Pattern

Buy Now