SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8196 (Blouse)

8 more reviews
Viewed 1455 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 322
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 315 people
patterns reviewed: 322
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/19/07 10:29 AM
Last Updated:3/19/07 1:28 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MissCelie said...
Loving that blouse. I also hate tucking in! Very sharp.
3/19/07 10:37 AM
cindy-lou said...
Okay, it's on my wishlist now. LOVE the contrast waist, and as usual I love your fabric choice. Your blouse has a retro-mod look that's very hip!
3/19/07 10:38 AM
Heatherrique said...
Breathtaking! As a I said earlier, I always enjoy your creations!
3/19/07 11:55 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Love this!! I can't see any photo except the main review photo though. :(
3/19/07 12:08 PM
poplin said...
It flatters your figure very well. Very informative review. Now I won't give this pattern away at a swap. But I don't know if it will look good on me as it certainly does on you.
3/19/07 12:18 PM
Soliel said...
I really enjoy your posts. What a great looking top! Love the fabric you chose and the style. Now I want this pattern!
3/19/07 12:23 PM
Christina Sonja said...
Very flattering blouse! I made up a muslin of this pattern and the sleeve band was tight on me too. It made me realize that I always need to check that kind of thing before cutting out the pattern piece... PS - I think you need to take out the first "http://" from your photo links, although I'm still not able to view when I remove it...
3/19/07 12:32 PM
Linda G said...
Very beautiful, nice use of scraps left from that beautiful skirt.
3/19/07 1:04 PM
ladybegood said...
I love the contrast fabric for the midriff. Thanks for the tip re: the collar.
3/19/07 1:06 PM
nicegirl said...
Sorry about the link problem! I fixed them, but not all were wrong so I don't know why none of them worked. I put a manual link at the end if all else fails.
3/19/07 1:29 PM
Debbie Cook said...
Yay ... the pics worked for me now. Thanks. It really looks so nice on you ... the style, the colors, your cute little figure.
3/19/07 1:58 PM
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous !!!!
3/19/07 5:07 PM
ConnieBJ said...
Cute, cute, cute!
3/19/07 5:13 PM
LorelleD said...
Lovely review. You have terrific style. You always make lovely clothes. The blouse looks great on you.
3/19/07 6:23 PM
Karen6790 said...
That's a great blouse for a cloudy day - you've made your own sunshine. Not sure if this is something I'd wear, but I appreciate all the pointers. Nice job.
3/19/07 8:11 PM
SusiM said...
Excellent review and what a fun garment. Thanks!
3/20/07 0:27 AM
patsijean said...
I love the use of the contrasting fabric. This is a very cute blouse on you.
3/20/07 1:08 AM
Leora said...
The neck and collar look great! I can see why you changed it. Did you make a new necklace to wear with it? Awesome blouse *thank you* for the detailed review!
3/20/07 1:34 AM
Nancywin said...
Vry, very cute! You probably don't like blouses for the same reason I don't - RTW never seems to fit right - and a blouse should fit. That, is the beauty of sewing! Nice job.
3/20/07 3:33 AM
OP Gal said...
Love the blouse. Thanks for the detailed review.
3/20/07 10:30 AM
slanden99 said...
Beautiful blouse! This is going back on my wishlist
3/20/07 4:09 PM
candyo said...
Love your version! I too had the same problem with the sleeve bands being too tight, and I'm certainly no She-Ra!
3/20/07 5:46 PM
ChristineX said...
OMG I love this! You look awesome in this!
3/22/07 10:14 PM
AlexaNJ said...
I am so in love with this pattern and I want to make one so badly!! Great job!
4/17/07 2:14 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Vogue Patterns 2809

photo
by: HelenM01

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Hope Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Hope Skirts Pattern

Buy Now